Halifax Insurance Reviews

2.7 Rating 437 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Halifax Insurance
2.7
Based on 437 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Halifax Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

security@halifax.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Halifax Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I spoke with Micala today and received wonderful customer service. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have stayed 12 min on the phone , waiting for someone to pick up my call to get a quote ! Gave up .,. The company doesnโ€™t want to sell policies ..,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Home emergency insurance would not send their engineer back to fix the boiler as they said it wasn't installed corectly - despite installation documents being provided from BT Gas! Then when I got another engineer to do work said these costs were unauthorised and would not be covered. Less than useless cannot rely on their cover at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They give you a price for your policy then tell you next policy will be more expensive not nice after you just purchase a policy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As a new driver and insuring my first car, they were excellent and so so helpful. Every step was discussed and gone through slowly and clearly.well done for to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Personally don't deserve any stars. Accidentally damaged the shower tray when I dropped a shaving gel tin. No problem we thought as we have accident cover. Some 9 weeks later, numerous phone calls to chase them, all they seem to want to do is lie, and pass the buck. We have had 2 of their so called surveyors out and despite doing all that they requested we are still no further forward then when we started. We have made a complaint to their customer service team and they should be back with us in around 7 weeks. What the hell are they doing for those 7 weeks? Their staff have blatantly lied, cut off phone calls, never phoned or contacted us. We have done all the legwork. The morale of this, just because the quote is cheap and better then last year you don't always get what you are entitled to. Buyer beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They hired a company to do work in our home and the company named EBL made a mockery of it all. Halifax appointed a consultant to help assess the work, he was rude, obnoxious and made any excuse to insist the work they carried out was totally fine! They did a bad job on our en-suite.. they painted over old wall paper, rather than strip it off like the other half of the room and once the weather got warm the paper began to hang off! This is incredibly bad.. considering the damage occurred in October 2020 and we are now on the 23rd July 2021 and the work has still not been sufficient. They are rude, incompetent and they do not care that they hire cheap cow boys to do their work for them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The website was really good and very easy to understand I got insurance from here I would use it again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
it was fast and included the features we expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
thay sent me two car insurences and took the money for both even after canceling them both leaving us in debt the bank couldnt help (halifax) and the insurence company didnt help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great price and a lovely Canadian lady I spoke to on the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still not received my documents online or postal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid house insurance for 20 years no claim lost iPhone and they said not covered as it wasnโ€™t in your possession ????
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a burst pipe in the kitchen. workmen sent in burdt another pipe, tried ti chip up my slate floor, keaving ne with sharp edges, and naiks stickibg up all over the floor, and two years on only just had ny kitchen finished, mainly at my own expense, the most unprofessional company i would advise RUN RUN before you get involved with this company. Caused Me major health issues due to stress.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ultimate Useless Rewards Accounts. The policies included within the fee are worthless. all you get in the run around from the insurers when you get in touch with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Halifax ripping people off charging ยฃ17 a month for home emergency cover they are connected with fraud companies they our boiler and blaming on us we didn't service we provided all documents but they denied them please be aware don't waste your time and money ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Telephone recording says to go to website "virtual assistant" directs straight back to constant hold, guess this doesn't happen for new quotes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I cannot agree more with the previous reviewer. I just called about a leak. Apparently this sort of leak is not covered as it is not a constant leak but only when you use the bath. It does not say this anywhere in the policy document. How people can charge that much and then come up with this sort of argument is beyond me. I will be cancelling my policy and never using Halifax for anything again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Vety mean people. Dont even wasteyour money thinking that you are covered. They will always find means to to discredit your claim. Hurry up and look somewhere else upon reading this
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Phone insurance excess is ridiculous expensive compare to their competitors
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Halifax Insurance is rated 2.7 based on 437 reviews