Halifax Insurance Reviews

2.76 Rating 423 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Halifax Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Halifax Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

security@halifax.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Halifax Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Home emergency, three days later and still no engineer! No heating and no hot water and have a sick adult in the house. I now have sore throat and ear ache. It’s so cold!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Trying to organise floor fitting through they water damage yea is beyond frustrating- no clarity in process , and no escalation route. Poor service all round would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My dad has bought the home content from Halifax putting all his details etc. He forgot to check all the details when he received the documents, and when he tried to make a claim they turned around and said no. I asked if there is a system fault they insist there is nothing wrong with their system only fault was my dad! Will not buy them ever again. Bad business practices!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Charged me £25 just to change my car insurance policy from my married name to my maiden name. My home insurance provider were able to do the same thing without charging me a penny, as was my pet insurance provider. Will remember this when it comes to renewal
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Cover excellent for price and saved £30 from previous insurance company. Customer service very polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient, competitive quote that could be adapted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely horrible travel insurance which made me collect more than 10 different papers from foreign doctors, then rejected my claim anyways. Website is horrible. Their customer service feels more like torture than customer service. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ceiling came down in bedroom die to a tile slipping and torrential rain soaked the plasterboard. Awful woman from Halifax home insurance said won't cover it as "we do not believe you had winds over 55mph or rain over 55mm that night therefore we will not pay out" when I pointed out the tile could have moved earlier in the month she said " that's classed as an ongoing problem then and we don't cover that". Absolute scam artists. Look at truspilot reviews, wish I had. These need investigating and I'm going to the ombudsman next
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just had my insurance for my car renewed automatically Yet was told Halifax just provides ask nasty Lee?? (another credit company) actually pays for it, This other credit company did a hard credit search and its on my file WHY never in my days has a company done a credit check for a poxy £400 When I spoke to nasty Lee he states I've told you twice arrogant not customer wants to listen to his verbal diarrhoea? I've been with insurance companies and never ever had a hard search credit car? I want answers and Lee to be sacked
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I spoke with Micala today and received wonderful customer service. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have stayed 12 min on the phone , waiting for someone to pick up my call to get a quote ! Gave up .,. The company doesn’t want to sell policies ..,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Home emergency insurance would not send their engineer back to fix the boiler as they said it wasn't installed corectly - despite installation documents being provided from BT Gas! Then when I got another engineer to do work said these costs were unauthorised and would not be covered. Less than useless cannot rely on their cover at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They give you a price for your policy then tell you next policy will be more expensive not nice after you just purchase a policy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As a new driver and insuring my first car, they were excellent and so so helpful. Every step was discussed and gone through slowly and clearly.well done for to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Personally don't deserve any stars. Accidentally damaged the shower tray when I dropped a shaving gel tin. No problem we thought as we have accident cover. Some 9 weeks later, numerous phone calls to chase them, all they seem to want to do is lie, and pass the buck. We have had 2 of their so called surveyors out and despite doing all that they requested we are still no further forward then when we started. We have made a complaint to their customer service team and they should be back with us in around 7 weeks. What the hell are they doing for those 7 weeks? Their staff have blatantly lied, cut off phone calls, never phoned or contacted us. We have done all the legwork. The morale of this, just because the quote is cheap and better then last year you don't always get what you are entitled to. Buyer beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They hired a company to do work in our home and the company named EBL made a mockery of it all. Halifax appointed a consultant to help assess the work, he was rude, obnoxious and made any excuse to insist the work they carried out was totally fine! They did a bad job on our en-suite.. they painted over old wall paper, rather than strip it off like the other half of the room and once the weather got warm the paper began to hang off! This is incredibly bad.. considering the damage occurred in October 2020 and we are now on the 23rd July 2021 and the work has still not been sufficient. They are rude, incompetent and they do not care that they hire cheap cow boys to do their work for them!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The website was really good and very easy to understand I got insurance from here I would use it again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
it was fast and included the features we expected
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
thay sent me two car insurences and took the money for both even after canceling them both leaving us in debt the bank couldnt help (halifax) and the insurence company didnt help
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great price and a lovely Canadian lady I spoke to on the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Halifax Insurance is rated 2.76 based on 423 reviews