Halifax Insurance Reviews

2.78 Rating 401 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Halifax Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Halifax Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

security@halifax.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Halifax Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a burst pipe in the kitchen. workmen sent in burdt another pipe, tried ti chip up my slate floor, keaving ne with sharp edges, and naiks stickibg up all over the floor, and two years on only just had ny kitchen finished, mainly at my own expense, the most unprofessional company i would advise RUN RUN before you get involved with this company. Caused Me major health issues due to stress.
Posted 5 days ago
Ultimate Useless Rewards Accounts. The policies included within the fee are worthless. all you get in the run around from the insurers when you get in touch with them.
Posted 1 week ago
The Halifax ripping people off charging ยฃ17 a month for home emergency cover they are connected with fraud companies they our boiler and blaming on us we didn't service we provided all documents but they denied them please be aware don't waste your time and money ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„
Posted 2 weeks ago
Telephone recording says to go to website "virtual assistant" directs straight back to constant hold, guess this doesn't happen for new quotes
Posted 3 weeks ago
I cannot agree more with the previous reviewer. I just called about a leak. Apparently this sort of leak is not covered as it is not a constant leak but only when you use the bath. It does not say this anywhere in the policy document. How people can charge that much and then come up with this sort of argument is beyond me. I will be cancelling my policy and never using Halifax for anything again.
Posted 1 month ago
Vety mean people. Dont even wasteyour money thinking that you are covered. They will always find means to to discredit your claim. Hurry up and look somewhere else upon reading this
Posted 1 month ago
Phone insurance excess is ridiculous expensive compare to their competitors
Posted 1 month ago
Best car insurance I could find from a reputable company
Posted 2 months ago
Straightforward stress free experience of obtaining quote.
Posted 3 months ago
Halifax Home Insurance Ultimate with Emergency add on. Iโ€™ve been a loyal customer paying ยฃ400+ pa for well over 10 years and have a drainage leak with unknown source. It requires investigation and repair. Damage evident to walls and skirting in two rooms. An insurance job you might think. Not according to Halifax. Had some idiot call me who quite frankly hadnโ€™t a clue what I was talking about. Based on my own experience avoid this bunch of con artists at all costs. Donโ€™t waste your money. Iโ€™m going to cancel and take up cover elsewhere
Posted 3 months ago
Appaling fraud by Halifax Home Insurance. I paid for home insurance and emergency repair protection add on. First the engineer did not arrive on the day booked, i had to chase them, they arrived a day later. Then the engineer had no intention of doing anything when he arrived. I had a leak in my roof after storm Bella. The engineer looked around 16 years old, he said he was roofer, but did not intend to look or enter the roof space, I had to insist, he asked me if I had a ladder, surely he should arrive prepared. He went off to get a ladder lift the roof hatch 3/4 inches, did not enter or inspect, in fact all he could see was a dark space and some insulation by only lifting the hatch that much. Halifax then reported the engineer stated in his detailed roof space report the roof felt and roof were in poor condition and declined claim - the report was completely fabricated. I took a video to show Halifax and show emergency repair company and their subsequent assessor who didn't enter the house at all what a loads of disgusting lies their report was. Independent local well established qualified roofing company came inspected my roof said it was in good condition and no issues with the lining or external evidence of anything to show it was in poor condition. AVOID HALIFAX AND THERE EMERGENCY INSURANCE THEY SCAM. Reporting the ombudsman with evidence.
Posted 3 months ago
Their customer service is very bad. They have untrained staff. I made a claim of water damage and their staff give me wrong information on every single step. Because of that its now more than 5 weeks and i have no floorboards in my kitchen. And when i complain in their complaint department they accept their fault and try to give me small amount of compensation. I refuse that and they said either u agreed or not we have sent this in ur account and now if dont want compensation amount send us back. Very cheap customer service and unprofessional staff
Posted 3 months ago
I longing in to my account to transfer a money and they blocked me asked to longing on desk top to approve the transaction again after get in my account it blocked me and asked to call on a number so I called and after 56 minutes waiting to get some one I mean a real person to talked they asked me all the silly questions about my phone about my life about all so ๐Ÿ™ƒ look like they don't want you to take you money away from them so very disappointed 1 star The person turn the phone down on me. I'll closed my account on this bank they are very rude ๐Ÿ˜ค
Posted 3 months ago
An absolute disgrace of a company. The insurance cover they provide isn't worth the paper it's written on. The repairs carried out on my house after a fire we're all sub-standard, but Halifax were only interesting in backing the useless building contractor they choose to perform the repairs rather than putting things right. They also failed to properly pursue my neighbour, who started the fire, for damages. All in all, trying to use my insurance for its intended purpose was a very disappointing and stressful experience.
Posted 3 months ago
Deserving of no stars. Disgusted by Halifax and it's services. In branches they seem decent enough, the moment you phone or seek help...the customer service is none existence. They pay you to join the bank then charge you interest, so you end up paying back that money anyway. Will avoid in future and also advise others to do the same! I'm homeless and still getting charged interest, they expect someone's circumstances to drastically change within 30 days of any hardship before they start charging you again. Horrible banking service!
Posted 3 months ago
Halifax life insurance will ignore your emails, abuse your grief and will not settle your claim or mortgage, in order to repossess your home and make you and your children homeless. Heartless, manipulators and discriminators
Posted 3 months ago
I have had a major flooding in my kitchen,with one of the main hoses bursting and flooding the whole kitchen. I called Halifax emergency line at 12.15am and explained to them what had happened,and also added that we are a aged couple,I have severe arthritis and wife is on the vulnerable list from the NHS. We were promised all assistance asap,but we kept getting calls from the company meant to deal with the emergency with alot of excuses about finding an engineer,at about 20.30 a engineer came out without tools or parts, borrowed my tools and spares and put a blind on the hose to stop the leak. Promised to comeback first thing in the morning and complete the job. We are still waiting even after complaining to Halifax about after predicament at 0915am,but we are still waiting for a reponse. To add to what we going through for last 24 hrs as a retired couple of 68, we haven't been able to go to toilet or flush, No heating, no cooking, even to drinking water had to buy bottle water to drink,No bath,No washing of cutlery,all the used ones are beginning to smell.I hope that people reading this review don't touch Halifax insurance with a barge pole.
Posted 4 months ago
I telephoned the online service as I am selling my home and need to bank the proceeds. I have a 2 savings accounts with the Halifax , but wanted to confirm if this was the best place to put the money. I spoke to a very disinterested man who just said yes yes put in in your savings. Not a very reassuring phone call .
Posted 4 months ago
Awful service DO NOT take Halifax home insurance . This is no service whatsoever and any money you pay is simply a donation to this company
Posted 4 months ago
People of the UK do not buy home insurance with the Halifax they do not help you when you have to claim and treat you like a criminal. Absolutely awful service akin to extortion
Posted 4 months ago
Halifax Insurance is rated 2.78 based on 401 reviews