Halifax Insurance Reviews

2.7 Rating 448 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Halifax Insurance
2.7
Based on 448 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Halifax Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

security@halifax.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Halifax Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
An absolute disgrace of a company. The insurance cover they provide isn't worth the paper it's written on. The repairs carried out on my house after a fire we're all sub-standard, but Halifax were only interesting in backing the useless building contractor they choose to perform the repairs rather than putting things right. They also failed to properly pursue my neighbour, who started the fire, for damages. All in all, trying to use my insurance for its intended purpose was a very disappointing and stressful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Deserving of no stars. Disgusted by Halifax and it's services. In branches they seem decent enough, the moment you phone or seek help...the customer service is none existence. They pay you to join the bank then charge you interest, so you end up paying back that money anyway. Will avoid in future and also advise others to do the same! I'm homeless and still getting charged interest, they expect someone's circumstances to drastically change within 30 days of any hardship before they start charging you again. Horrible banking service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Halifax life insurance will ignore your emails, abuse your grief and will not settle your claim or mortgage, in order to repossess your home and make you and your children homeless. Heartless, manipulators and discriminators
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had a major flooding in my kitchen,with one of the main hoses bursting and flooding the whole kitchen. I called Halifax emergency line at 12.15am and explained to them what had happened,and also added that we are a aged couple,I have severe arthritis and wife is on the vulnerable list from the NHS. We were promised all assistance asap,but we kept getting calls from the company meant to deal with the emergency with alot of excuses about finding an engineer,at about 20.30 a engineer came out without tools or parts, borrowed my tools and spares and put a blind on the hose to stop the leak. Promised to comeback first thing in the morning and complete the job. We are still waiting even after complaining to Halifax about after predicament at 0915am,but we are still waiting for a reponse. To add to what we going through for last 24 hrs as a retired couple of 68, we haven't been able to go to toilet or flush, No heating, no cooking, even to drinking water had to buy bottle water to drink,No bath,No washing of cutlery,all the used ones are beginning to smell.I hope that people reading this review don't touch Halifax insurance with a barge pole.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I telephoned the online service as I am selling my home and need to bank the proceeds. I have a 2 savings accounts with the Halifax , but wanted to confirm if this was the best place to put the money. I spoke to a very disinterested man who just said yes yes put in in your savings. Not a very reassuring phone call .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful service DO NOT take Halifax home insurance . This is no service whatsoever and any money you pay is simply a donation to this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
People of the UK do not buy home insurance with the Halifax they do not help you when you have to claim and treat you like a criminal. Absolutely awful service akin to extortion
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Halifax car insurance is one to look out for. My best quote this year 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience this time need to shop around more often 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience this time need to shop around more often
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely appalling as usual Insurance companies relying on terms and conditions to not pay out a claim. What I’ve learnt from my experience this week is that it pay to lie and thieve like criminals do. Working for Lloyds Banking Group myself I am disgusted and urge nobody to take out cover with them as it isn’t worth the paper it’s written on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If I could score Halifax Allianz nil I would. This is not an ‘emergency service’ and to label it as such is misrepresentation. There is insufficient space here to recount the nightmare over the boiler breakdown that they and the response organisation they use mishandled. But the upshot was that they are only interested in avoiding their commitments. Nothing from them from a formal complaint lodged on 28 November other than the old excuse that they cannot comply with their own ‘internal complaints procedure’ because of COVID. The timescale for referring the matter to the FCA expires next week and that appears is the only course of action left. Shame on Halifax for partnering with Allianz. Avoid their emergency service cover like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely shocking service from start to finish ive used them twice now both times a $%*$ show first time they insured the wrong property this time I needed to claim the women on the phone prity much told me my policy was useless the person that came out to asses said there was no damage then went on to tell me about the damage that was there I raised a complaint they called me of a with held number I was driving so when asked if I was free to talk I said no just as I was about to explain why the guy just hung up never to call back shocking all round avoid like the plage
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I searched on confused.com for house insurance and saved over £347 compared to my old insurance. When I proceeded with the offer the Halifax couldn’t offer me a cheaper quote but the reference number I gave them from confused site helped me save a huge amount of money. Would definitely recommend everyone to you use this site. Also I received a £20 petrol voucher.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A freak hailstorm has damaged the top layer of our conservatory roof. I cannot get through on the phone, I had to complete a claim online, this was 21st December, still cannot get through online and no contact. My neighbour had exactly the same incident and he has already had a visit from his insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good cempeny
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What a load of charlatans. I claimed for damp coming through 3 walls, their answer " the area had not had sufficient millimetres of rain to pay out" ! There's nothing in the policy to say I have to experience a deluge of rain, talk about worming out of paying. Don't touch this company with a barge pole, I wish I hadn't, they are a load of cr.p
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I had read the reviews before taking out a Home Insurance Policy with Halifax. I have just been told that my claim for damage to my home contents as a direct result of the recent storms and excessive rain is not valid. Their customer service is a disgrace and it appears that they will go to any length to avoid paying out for claims. My advice would be to avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Halifax Insurance is rated 2.7 based on 448 reviews