Lloyds Bank Reviews

2.6 Rating 1,086 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank
2.6
Based on 1,086 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lloyds Bank made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
your compliance reasons dept has no respect for clients and their feedbacks are non-existent. They hold on to others money as long as they desire.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I switched my current account to Lloyds to take advantage of the switch incentive. When it never arrived I contacted them (a nightmare in itself) and was told I’d ‘chosen the wrong type of account’ and there was nothing they could do. I would never trust them and certainly would not recommend Lloyds, no matter what ‘incentive’ they promise. Beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Leicester branch no matter what time you go in the queues for the 2 desks are ridiculous. You have staff wandering about talking to people .. one stood on the door saying hello ! Open more desks ! ...I'm a business user so have to use them ... !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful bank. If they decide to close your account they will hold all of your funds. Transfers and withdrawals are restricted, and also bill payments such as direct debits will also be refused, incurring costs and missed payment markers to the customer. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So pleased with the service i got at London Bridge last week. I needed help making a transfer and was assisted by John who made it so simple for me. He was polite and didn't make me feel old which I was very grateful for. Thank you again John.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I visited the Ramsgate Lloyds Thursday 28th March. I spoke to a lovely lady called Nicky. I was there to close an account and Nicky was extremely helpful and communication was excellent in helping and giving me advice. I would like to thank both Nicky and Lloyds.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Awful customer service, extremely rude. Untrustworthy service and advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"All went well.\r\nSign up went smooth. No problem."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Great and cheap car insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The man i just spoke to was the loveliest person i have ever spoken to. He was so kind to me and listened to everything i said. I am blown away with his dedication and his service. Thank you so much. I have left this call very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The man i just spoke to was the loveliest person i have ever spoken to. He was so kind to me and listened to everything i said. I am blown away with his dedication and his service. Thank you so much. I have left this call very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have not had to claim "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Thankyouto your Team for todayThey areamazing and good looking.
Lloyds Bank 5 star review on 17th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would like to thank Alina Stoyeyska at Lloyd's Bank in Leominster for helping me ,she was so patient ,pleasant giving me all the information in a very professional way .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I called into a Lloyds bank today in Leeds. I was thinking of changing banks. I went upto the greeting desk and was grreted by a young lady. I started to say what I was looking for and I mentioned I had a couple of business bank accounts as well as personal current accounts. Her reaction was as though she did not belive me and smirked. I left disgusted, my first encounter with Lloyds. I did go back, after leaving annoyed, and told her that was not very impresssed with her attitude. Her reply was a sarcastic "Thankyou". I said no problem. Dont want her to get into trouble but her attitude was something else. Will not be pursuing Lloyds fo my banking needs......
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I am a long-time banking customer of Lloyds and as such are relatively happy with their banking service. I currently have both car and house insurance with them. One annoying feature is that every year the renewal quote shows a massive increase, but they have always backed down when challenged with competitive offers. 'Negotiations' have always been polite and helpful. Have not yet experienced a claim through them!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Call centre is a total waste of time, it states that they are to busy to take your call then cuts you off. I was going to transfer my account to them but if that's the way they treat you they can stick it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Went through with opening an account with Lloyds for the first time, under the switch guarantee. Everything on my old account side completely fine, once with Lloyds no end of problems with their systems. Multiple phone calls, involving being passed around various customer service departments each with long wait times and promises of feedback or investigation then not met. I have had zero feedback from Lloyds as to what is going on. I have already initiated switching this account away from Lloyds. Extremely poor (non-existent) customer service, will not be coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Went to LLoyds to delete 2 savings accounts and 1 Classic account that was no longer used. God knows why LLoyds wil not allow you to delete accounts online. I also wanted to add my partners name to my remaining Classic account and my savings account. I was told I would have to make an appointment to do this! Compare that with my partners bank Santander where we walked in and completed adding my name to his account in 20 minutes. We attended the appointment a few days later and after 1 hr 10 mins the only thing we acheaved was to add my husband to my Classic account. We gave up on adding my partners name to my savings account and the deletion of the other 2 savings account since we were losing the will to live. Just to show how incompetent LLoyds was my partner received his debit card and went to a cash machine to use it only to be told the pin number was wrong and after 3 attempts we now had to contact the bank!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Racism and unprofessionalism! due to the unprofessional actions of the bank (unreasonable account blocking), I had problems with my business. I lost about 2,000 pounds. When I tried to unblock my account, the bank employees sent the police to my home to check my identity! As if it was impossible to do this in the bank where I came personally with all the documents? The bank is the same company as a supermarket and therefore the bank has no right to invade the privacy of customers and even more so to force the police to carry out stupid actions of the bank for the money of taxpayers. I closed my bank account even though I was a customer there for 10 years! And I don't advise anyone to open an account there!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 2.6 based on 1,086 reviews