Lloyds Bank Reviews

2.6 Rating 1,076 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank
2.6
Based on 1,076 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lloyds Bank made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They get -3/10 from me!! Avoid them like the plaque! They are horrendous! I had over £100 worth of fraud on my account & I couldn't believe their response!! You cant trust them with your money! They go too slowly & they are stuck in the past! Even when it came to PPI they were disgusting!! Who keeps 40+ years of bank statements & loan details? The staff are RUDE & IGNORANT. Dont believe the advert with beautiful black horses & a voice saying "we're there for you!! They are not!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fraud Department's Bully-boy Tactics I wanted to make a transfer into our daughter's account (who also banks with Lloyds). The transfer was declined and I had a message to telephone the Fraud Department. Now, I do realise the importance of making sure we are safe and not being pressurised into making payments and I welcome this approach, but this fellow went over and above with his questioning. He kept just this side of being downright rude. Some of the questions asked verged on the ridiculous and it felt more like a dementia test! Instead of being protective of me, I was made to feel as if I were lying. He kept putting me on hold while he did "further checks" but refused to tell me what those checks were. I don't know where Lloyds recruit these people but let them go and employ staff with a less offensive and intimidating attitude towards your customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Lloyds are in general a good company but you do need to read the small print as (like most companies) will try to \u2018wriggle\u2019 out of paying a claim if you haven\u2019t ticked the correct boxes!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Need a separate account for each person I want to get a debit card for (even personal accounts can do this). 10 times in the past two months the card has been blocked for suspected fraud, and every time they were legitimate transactions. No direct number for fraud team: need to spend 30 minutes going through security checks THREE TIMES before finally speaking to the right person.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Car insurance too expensive "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"Very good bank"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Do not trust this bank . Also staff are Scammers and cheaters. They are looting to Public. I had six different account all closed it. Do not buy any shares or deposit any money in Lloyds.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My son has had special needs all his life, autism and learning disabilities He lost his bank card Lloyds bank debit card earlier this week and the bank sent him the new style debit card with all the details on the back My son does not take changes very easily and this has upset him greatly I contacted the bank on my sons behalf and they did not want to know about this and was not bothered about the problems my son has. I tried to explain it to the bank and all they said was the bank has taken the decision for security reasons and there is nothing that can be done I tried to explain that The old style card had your 3 digit security pin number on the back of the card which stopped fraudsters taking a photo of your card when you are at checkouts paying for goods ect ect customer service was not very good and helpful Very security conscious Lloyd's NOT as a result my son has now cancelled his account Thanks lloyds for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This is the worst experience I've ever had with a bank. Their marketing is efficient, but the reality doesn't match at ALL. I'd market #Lloyds as "The Bank of Wasted Time".
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Worst bank, they changed my account from student account to graduate, I said I haven’t graduated ? I informed them off this, I have for the past year gone to branches, called up 100s of times and nothin has been sorted! I have been charged for my overdraft daily and promise all my money back , managers to call me back, complaints to be raised but nothing! Final straw today when I call up and tell them I have just graduated I still have a year till I’m charged for my overdraft and they said I would be refunded every penny, 10 minutes later say I either accept £100 for inconvenience or escalate it? I’ve escalated 100s of times and every time I call they say no complaint has been raised. Never hear back from a manager. I must have over a thousand £1,000 of money owed to me for an overdraft I should not be charged for ! Still not sorted , promised another manager call back but I don’t believe anything they say! Will be taking to the newspapers They have stolen my money
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My debit card was cancelled by Lloyds because of fraudulent transactions , my new card arrived after 5 day three days later same again so that card was cancelled and another ordered , had a text from supposedly Lloyds to say my card had been used to commit fraud , I did not recognise the number so ignored the text . Following day I rang Lloyds to tell then only to be informed that the number was for the new card which I had not yet received .How can a card I do not have been used to purchase things .So another card is on its way so I have to again wait up to 7 days again. My online banking has also stopped working , my password is not recognised , again I called Lloyds , again I joined the queue helpful chap said I will text you a temporary password , it never arrived , apparently I now have to wait up to 7 days for a password to arrive in the post. This is dreadful all the staff you talk to are polite but offer no explanation as to what has occurred . I have paid £70 for a guy to check my computer in case it was me doing something wrong , he found nothing wrong . They dont care and when this sorted out I will after 53 years be changing banks . Dreadful performance with very poor customer service .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The worst customer service I’ve ever experienced compared to other banks all around the world!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lloyds rejected my application for a credit account and my Experian credit score (806 point) dropped 46 points as a result of the hard credit check. I'm a local small business owner (IT industry) with an annual pre-tax income of over £90000. In addition, together with our international Canadian partner, we have successfully launched a new business (retail and wholesale online) in the last few months and are already expecting revenues from there in the next month. We now receive £2000+£2000 in salary (for me and my wife) and £2000 in dividends from my company every month. Also, for comparison, in Ukraine I have a limit on my credit card of over £5500. My family moved to the UK just over a year ago from Ukraine because we have a war there and the safety of our little kids is our top priority. I fought in our army as a military engineer and after my region was de-occupied I returned to my family and we moved to the UK (to a safe place). My family didn't ask for any help from the UK government, also we rented the property ourselves using a local lettings agency. On your website, your company wrote about supporting Ukrainian refugees, but sometimes words are just words. Thank you for the lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very disgraceful! I applied for tax support, so supposedly the council contacted them I now received tax support, same day with the Lloyd' letter, informed me that they lower my credit limits!!! I HV been with Lloyd for 23 years, all incomes, savings are with them.*** I'm never behind with the credit's card payments.*** Now, they are just aware that I am unemployed, they "suddenly" punished me, the loyal customer who has done nothing wrong about Lloyds cards payments.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I applied for a new bank account last week online as I was advised that they no longer do new account applications in branch. I've just called for an update on the opening of the account and have been advised that it takes upto 6 weeks to open an account. What a joke. If you need a new bank account I would recommend going elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Incorrect advice, terrible complaint correspondence, no empathy, fails to acknowledge their mistakes made. Reading comprehension is not the Senior Complaints Officer's strong point.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Diabolical customer service. This bank has totally ignored my official complaint over the fact that allowed me to be scammed losing thousands of pounds from my account due to the appalling lack of vital checks, even though they knew I was vulnerable at the time they have blatantly denied their professional misconduct, but I will take this all the way and Shane them in the National press, avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
been with Lloyds for 12+ years. constantly declined for any finance offers from them but constantly getting message about how they could help ( happy and instantly get declined ) visited local branch multiple times and local staff can never seem to do anything and just get put on a phone to there call center, if you get through to someone totally useless. currently in the process of switching banks as i have confirmed with Lloyds themselves that i can get a " pay-day-loan " within 30mins to hour but my bank of 12years cant do anything nor give a reason. top that off - get overdraft charges caused by over draft charges ..... they charge you for overdraft that was caused by them in the first place, ( they charge you a fee for charging you ) ... had countless phone calls with them now to the point just give up - currently switch banks - would advise you avoid all costs !! they will never help you out despite countless marketing emails, text, calls, letters etc etc - follow them up and get declined.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have lost trust in Lloyds bank' the reason being, is that a bank who is suppose to be security conscious, likes to give your money away. On the 7th of August l phoned Lloyds and asked them to send me a new debit card as l had either lost or misplaced the card, l also asked for any purchases that might be made by another individual to be stopped. At the timel went on to my internet banking and removed mu direct debit with 3G as my contract with them had come to an end' also l had finished with ebay' so l also removed them from my internet banking ab' two days later l find out that money that should not have been taken out of my account had been. Lloyds refuse to accept responsibility even thought are responsible. I have no trust and will be changing my bank
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I reported fraund from my card and the customer service was very Rude and doesnot solve the issue..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 2.6 based on 1,076 reviews