Lloyds Bank Reviews

2.6 Rating 1,070 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank
2.6
Based on 1,070 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lloyds Bank made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Slow and poor service at Lloyds Bank in Newtown Powys. Not a good first impression as I have just switched to them and after this will be switching back for sure. There were two cashiers sat there with only one other customer. I was paying in cash and it would have been quicker to go to the post office.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Been with them 30 years. They used to be good however their habit of locking my accout without telling me by call;text or email is gone beyond what I can deal with and am now looking for a bank with the best customer services. As I have over 500k to invest I probably will choose a private bank. Last time I called them they asked me to jog on down to my branch. I reminded them as they love to close branches my nearest is now 31 miles away and that is not going to happen. If they want to act like an online bank with no branches then dont act like they have branches. May as well be with Starling etc who actually pay interest. Lloyds 'backoffice' dept need reviewing by Lloyds top brass.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Always served me well"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
Very good, I’m happy with it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I\u2019ve told everyone I know about Lloyds and not to use them. They are the worst insurance company I\u2019ve ever had to use. And I will never use them again. "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Fraudulent and Biased Banking Practices We received a dispute from one of our customers regarding the charges associated with the products they acquired from our company. We encountered a challenging situation with this customer where his communication was unfortunately abusive. In response to their dispute, we provided comprehensive evidence, including our refund policy and specific details highlighting the successful use of our products and services by the customer, and also his words toward us. Despite our diligent efforts to present a fair and thorough case, it appears that the resolution favored the customer. The situation is unjust given the compelling evidence we have submitted. The Bank is biased and conducts malpractices by favouring its customers, no matter what the case is. If you have customers using Credit Cards from this Bank, please ban the transactions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Rubbish service. Another morning of frustration and time wasted. Was told by a snooty assistant on my last visit that I must use the in-bank ATM and it will let me withdraw any amount - WRONG - it won't. Took what it allowed and then joined the queue for the one and only cashier as I needed more cash. Immediately jumped on by another assistant who demanded to know why I was in the queue - told her why and she just walked off. After 5 minutes I got to the cashier. Her terminal doesn't work and can't read a card chip. Virtually no communication from her at all so asked why she couldn't type in my details on her keyboard - we have to read the chip she says! Another member of staff called to open another till but he was 'busy' and never arrived. After another 10 minutes of PC restarts she eventually managed to read the chip but had by then forgotten why I was there. Eventually got the cash I wanted but guess what - after having a Lloyds current account for exactly 60 years - I'm off, you can keep your rubbish service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Had an issue where my PlayStation account was hacked and someone attempted to buy online games with my stored card. Lloyds sent a text to me asking if the transactions were by me, I replied no and promptly called them. My card was cancelled and subsequently reissued. Lloyds told me my acct would not be debited for the fraudulent transactions. All seemed ok. Then Lloyds sent an email to me saying thought would actually take the money from my account as the merchant said it has it was my card being used it must have been me making transactions. After 4 calls to Sony giving them serial number of games console etc they agreed it wasn't me Lloyds wouldn't have it and insisted the money would be taken from my account. Phoned Lloyds multiple times, absolutely shocking customer service, won't put you through to a senior colleague, can't leave your number for a senior person to call you back and customer agents just plain rude. Called into the branch to discuss in person and was pointed to a phone and told I could call a customer agent from there!! No one in the branch could discuss it apparently. Staff wandering around the bank floor with tablets asking if they can help but then saying to customers that actually they couldn't help and go and see the one cashier point open. Have banked with Lloyds since 1988 but will be moving my acct elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Today, 10:15am at the Lloyds office in Westfield Stratford, the bank employee who met me at the door lied to me that the bank does not exchange euro currency! He told me that I have to go to the currency change office (No1 Currency) outside! So for €400 I only got £310! Be careful, the employees in this office cheat their customers. These employees have an agreement with the currency exchange office outside the bank. so I was damaged by about £45!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They get -3/10 from me!! Avoid them like the plaque! They are horrendous! I had over £100 worth of fraud on my account & I couldn't believe their response!! You cant trust them with your money! They go too slowly & they are stuck in the past! Even when it came to PPI they were disgusting!! Who keeps 40+ years of bank statements & loan details? The staff are RUDE & IGNORANT. Dont believe the advert with beautiful black horses & a voice saying "we're there for you!! They are not!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fraud Department's Bully-boy Tactics I wanted to make a transfer into our daughter's account (who also banks with Lloyds). The transfer was declined and I had a message to telephone the Fraud Department. Now, I do realise the importance of making sure we are safe and not being pressurised into making payments and I welcome this approach, but this fellow went over and above with his questioning. He kept just this side of being downright rude. Some of the questions asked verged on the ridiculous and it felt more like a dementia test! Instead of being protective of me, I was made to feel as if I were lying. He kept putting me on hold while he did "further checks" but refused to tell me what those checks were. I don't know where Lloyds recruit these people but let them go and employ staff with a less offensive and intimidating attitude towards your customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Lloyds are in general a good company but you do need to read the small print as (like most companies) will try to \u2018wriggle\u2019 out of paying a claim if you haven\u2019t ticked the correct boxes!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Need a separate account for each person I want to get a debit card for (even personal accounts can do this). 10 times in the past two months the card has been blocked for suspected fraud, and every time they were legitimate transactions. No direct number for fraud team: need to spend 30 minutes going through security checks THREE TIMES before finally speaking to the right person.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Car insurance too expensive "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Very good bank"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Do not trust this bank . Also staff are Scammers and cheaters. They are looting to Public. I had six different account all closed it. Do not buy any shares or deposit any money in Lloyds.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My son has had special needs all his life, autism and learning disabilities He lost his bank card Lloyds bank debit card earlier this week and the bank sent him the new style debit card with all the details on the back My son does not take changes very easily and this has upset him greatly I contacted the bank on my sons behalf and they did not want to know about this and was not bothered about the problems my son has. I tried to explain it to the bank and all they said was the bank has taken the decision for security reasons and there is nothing that can be done I tried to explain that The old style card had your 3 digit security pin number on the back of the card which stopped fraudsters taking a photo of your card when you are at checkouts paying for goods ect ect customer service was not very good and helpful Very security conscious Lloyd's NOT as a result my son has now cancelled his account Thanks lloyds for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is the worst experience I've ever had with a bank. Their marketing is efficient, but the reality doesn't match at ALL. I'd market #Lloyds as "The Bank of Wasted Time".
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst bank, they changed my account from student account to graduate, I said I haven’t graduated ? I informed them off this, I have for the past year gone to branches, called up 100s of times and nothin has been sorted! I have been charged for my overdraft daily and promise all my money back , managers to call me back, complaints to be raised but nothing! Final straw today when I call up and tell them I have just graduated I still have a year till I’m charged for my overdraft and they said I would be refunded every penny, 10 minutes later say I either accept £100 for inconvenience or escalate it? I’ve escalated 100s of times and every time I call they say no complaint has been raised. Never hear back from a manager. I must have over a thousand £1,000 of money owed to me for an overdraft I should not be charged for ! Still not sorted , promised another manager call back but I don’t believe anything they say! Will be taking to the newspapers They have stolen my money
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My debit card was cancelled by Lloyds because of fraudulent transactions , my new card arrived after 5 day three days later same again so that card was cancelled and another ordered , had a text from supposedly Lloyds to say my card had been used to commit fraud , I did not recognise the number so ignored the text . Following day I rang Lloyds to tell then only to be informed that the number was for the new card which I had not yet received .How can a card I do not have been used to purchase things .So another card is on its way so I have to again wait up to 7 days again. My online banking has also stopped working , my password is not recognised , again I called Lloyds , again I joined the queue helpful chap said I will text you a temporary password , it never arrived , apparently I now have to wait up to 7 days for a password to arrive in the post. This is dreadful all the staff you talk to are polite but offer no explanation as to what has occurred . I have paid £70 for a guy to check my computer in case it was me doing something wrong , he found nothing wrong . They dont care and when this sorted out I will after 53 years be changing banks . Dreadful performance with very poor customer service .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 2.6 based on 1,070 reviews