Lloyds Bank Reviews

2.7 Rating 957 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank
2.7
Based on 957 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lloyds Bank made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
" Good insurance company. No complaints at all . \r\nUnfortunately they are expensive so may not use them again "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
superb customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Lloyds insurance provided an excellent customer service support when I needed clarification. I would be renewing my policy with them ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 days ago
"Very happy with policy all my requirements covered and advised any problems or changes I may want I just have to call "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 days ago
When is a bank not a bank ? When it refuses your money and tells you to take it to a post office ! Oh and by the way read the 20 page policy etc for it to tell you to read the tiny print on WHY you cannot bank money ? ( This was advice given by online staff !! Some of Lloyd’s staff need to be aware of these ludicrous statements and actually “ defend” Lloyd’s to the point of arguing .... I give up
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I found that the customer service after purchasing the car insurance very un helpful "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
I'm 80 years old and have suffered several difficulties in trying to open an account and since finally managing to get one. I have written to the CEO Mr Charlie Nunn, many times but his office have ignored all my correspondence. I simply get automated texts saying someone will be in touch, but they never do. I can't help thinking they are ageist? My daughter had her complaint dealt with promptly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bad bank that cuts your credit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
'Excellent, but at poor customer service' Like most people, i fell victim to multi-layered crypto scam operation using my debit visa card. The money was being circulated to the scam company via a crypto exchange, but still using Lloyds services. When i made a chargeback to the disputes team using the evidence i had, i was spoken to very aggressively and was told: 'NO, no you have to bugger off and go to the crypto exchange'. I was shocked i had been spoken to like this. After the above, i made an official complaint and was dealt with my by the complaints manager of Lloyds Bank. Would you believe that she told me the following: 'Yes, i think this is a scam but this is a lot of money you lost; We (the group) do not have this kind of money'! ... i was shocked at their service response despite having evidence presented to them in a very professional manner. ME: I then responded saying: 'how can you say you have no money to refund the customer'? ME: After this, i was was very furious then told them 'what if the ombudman service tell you to refund me the scammed money i lost?' Lloyds complaints: 'Well, if they say then, yes, we will reimburse you the money'! This was the unprofessional service I had received from the complaints department despite having a Crime reference number by 'UK Action Fraud' and evidence presented to them of the scam company. 6 months after the above telephone conversation i had with them, Lloyds bank got fined a record £90.5 million for misleading insurance customers....it bloody serves them right to tell me that 'we do not have this kind of money'! Its been two years this month that ive been suffering, so my only hope now is the ombudmans service and that they get it right! So, yes, 'Excellent, but at poor customer service'.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fine, but a bit unclear how to make a claim if needed"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Glad I signed up. They have looked after me very well for which I am very grateful "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Unable to access money as outside the country and have changed phone number. Then an hour and forty minutes on the phone to update details. Finally, when trying to buy goods online get a message saying it can take up to 48 hours to process. It is now 72 hours and still unable to access my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not worth any stars absolutely terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Everything you need to close your bank completely. You staff are unprofessional you hold me on line for hours then transferred me to different departments only to be told you can solve the problem I have to go to your branch to transfer my money from your bank to my own Barclay account bank. You are a joke and your staff have no idea what they are doing for customers!!! The questions where I got the money from why I want to transfer money to my own Barclay account soo annoying. Why I trying to steal my own money??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
waste of time, cant contact anyone, not going into detail - not here to solve their problems, looks like they could be going bust - will not be missed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There is some one chasing me a little girl claiming to be my daughter while she is not my birth child. My birth child have very little right of the possession while exegerating people are after the possession when they have no rights at all.. no matter how little or more your customer have in your bank, its a shame to find out that even one of the loyalest bank is corrupt. Such a shame you allow to steal my food bill. Hope you are able to rebuild trust with your customer. LW
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have had to request a letter from them 3 times to be able to claim my excess back and I still haven\u2019t received the correct letter and this has been going on for 4 months"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Went to branch in islington,after leaving i assumed customer service had been outlawed in the uk. Take your translation app on your phone cause you cant understand any of the rubbish the woman was speaking behind her mask behind the glass shield on her desk. Go elsewhere if you can
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i am a disabled person, I had to make 4 trips totalling 4 & half hours of my time with staff that do not listen, staff who do not know what they are doing. They didn’t update the new address on their system, the old address was 12 years old! My recent statement had the new address. So much trouble for a simple task of getting online activation code to be able to log online to make a payment transfer. The codes never arrived after 3 attempts. Finally the manager said she’ll deal with it & set it up and said to speak to her directly if anymore issues. The next issue was it wouldn’t allow me to pay someone else because it’s a saver. They knew I wanted to transfer money but they continue to say they didn’t know it was a saving account where u can’t pay someone else from it and that I wanted to pay someone. Isnt it their job to know what kind of account I had and to know that I can’t get a code to begin with. I went straight to manager as per her request and she pass me over to someone else. I’ve never had to go through this with my other bank. Lloyds by far is the worse bank with untrained staff. They are polite enough but they have wasted my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ive ask for refund as amazon took money forsometgung i didnt order my chold is onlife supprt been hit by car and there was no syphathy and ive now been told that shes not going to make it threw the night on crytical watch since yesterday i have tried to get this sorted and when shes passes i qont be able to be there so eye for eye my credit wint be paid as ill be killing my self just because alliasked an wanted was to be there for her and now that guilt of bot being able will hit and my plan is now towalk to hospital then qmwhen she does pass im going moterqay bridge then chuxk my self off and this thanls to lloyds banking dont bother going with these because 4 times i rung up kept being cut off and they then had cheek to say that team isnt in today so now im limoing as im dsiable walkig 4 half mile to try get there before she passes i will never forgve my self for not being there nor will i forgive lloyds bank and this being said i know im being harsh but any parent would think say same no syphathy not morrles just morons !!!!! So now there out of pocket because if im dead my child dead who going to repay the credit given exaclty cut tjere noses of dispoght there faces and i hope now that they see how shitty this is
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 2.7 based on 957 reviews