Lloyds Bank Reviews

2.73 Rating 788 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lloyds Bank made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The most empathetic and professional customer service I have every come across. I have been banking with Lloyds for 15 years now and they have consistently been helpful and professional.
Posted 3 days ago
Today in a real dilemma I arrived at Llyods bank Cromer. I had been trying to send a bank transfer to solicitors to pay for a property, only to discover I couldn't actually transfer the large amount I was trying to send, over my phone. Time was not on my side, and I rushed to Cromer with only an hour to spare. Thanks to the caring well trained staff between the two of them, they pulled all the stops out and thankfully did the transfer for me with. Im now the proud owner of a lovely new house. Thankyou Lloyds.
Posted 3 days ago
I’m unable to access internet banking which was frozen as my account was hacked, I waited 20 minutes for the switchboard to answer who said they’d transfer me to someone else 45 minutes later I’m still waiting, I’ve rang my local branch who can’t help as I need to speak to internet banking I’m totally exasperated !!
Posted 4 days ago
It’s nice and good work
Posted 6 days ago
Refund - spoke to a ‘Charlie’ for 50mins and he tried to raise a dispute. He then told me it’s not going through. I made a payment to a small business and did not receive the goods. I initially raised the claim on the 20th May and didn’t hear anything back. I called today and they said they couldn’t do anything to help. I told them I’m switching bank and the person from security said ‘ok’ without even looking at my files or asking about the situation. 1hour wasted on the phone. Ridiculous excuse for a bank, a bank were supposed to trust with our money. AVOID!!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Very knowledgable staff not pushy.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Poor Lloyd’s bank customers service one of the staff received my call after 40 minutes of me waiting and the staff just said hi and ended the call... Very disappointing service!
Posted 1 week ago
appalling service - crazy wait times - a few helpful staff for which I am grateful but my interactions with this bank since I moved overseas has been painstakingly horrible and seriously effected my mental health.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They send you an email to say they have made the changes you requested, when you phone them to ask what were the changes you asked them to make, changes which in fact we didn't ask to be made, thats why we were trying to find out! the divvys tell you they can't tell you because of the data protection act, What a load of dopes, Then I call them about not sending me a letter they had promised10 weeks ago, a letter detailing what had happened after they were duped and allowed someone to set up internet banking and make a £6000 transfer from an account, WHICH HAD AN INSTRUCTION ON IT STATING NO INTERNET BANKING, I have been on the phone today for 2 hours trying to find out when the internet banking had been set up so I could take the matter up with the police and GUESS WHAT they couldn't tell me because of the data protection act, Lloyds you are God's gift to scammers, Would have given -10 stars had I been able to.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very inconsistent and unreliable app, so many technical errors occur that every time you log in you expect it to error out, it feels like the technical errors are simply part of the app due to the amount of technical errors. Terrible App, shocking for a high street bank
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was customer for over 25 years. RECENTLY MOST DIFFICULT AND AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE I EVER EXPERIENCED. THEY TAKING CHARGE AND INTEREST WHEN IS NOT DUE TO CKAIM BACK YOU HAVE TO AGRUE WITH 10 DIFFERENT STAFF BEFORE EVEN THEY CONSIDER TO GIVE YOU BACK YOUR OWN MONEY
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely diabolically bad. I want to make a transfer (to another Lloyd account) via my online account, they send me the code on my phone and I validate. All ok but message comes up that the transfer is on hold and I need to call a number to confirm. Number manned by a robot giving a load of useless spiel etc wasting my time (very irritating), asking irrelevant questions, and then finally once I can identify myself (every time you call) exceptionally high demand waiting time 16 minutes, 30 minutes...... Totally incompetent system - they should be ashamed.
Posted 1 month ago
Had a money box at home with about £1,000 in pound coins and 2-pound coins bag them up put them up to Lloyds Bank in Kingswood Bristol and they would only accept £200 a day when covid-19 expect me to come back 5 times really and there the bank that helps you absolutely disgusted what a joke if it's 10 grand been deposited they would of accepted that instantly
Posted 1 month ago
My experience of opening a business bank account has nearly jeopardised my business, due to delays, miscommunications and shear lack of communication. I'm still in the process of trying to get my account open, so I can begin the lengthy process of fund raising for my new business and actually making sales and revenue, however due to delays in the application process what should have taken 4 weeks has taken nearly 4 months, and I'm at my wits end. The situation is, that I'm trapped in another country due to corona restrictions, but will be returning to my business in the UK as soon as travel permits. This has, understandably, made verifying my documents harder. So after months of visiting the embassy and getting the accountants involved to get my papers in order and submitted, Lloyds have not communicated back to me for weeks now. I call everyday now, to get the same response; they'll get back to me. Yesterday I was promised a call the same day and I cleared meetings to be available. No call came. Same again today, I was promised a call at a particular time and no call came. I am not displeased with the customer service staff, they've been kind, courteous and helpful where they can be, but it's the process and delays to the application that are draining, expensive and putting my startup at risk. If you're applying for a business account with Lloyds, call them to be absolutely crystal clear what the process looks like and if there may be hurdles ahead, because they wont communicate that information to you!
Posted 1 month ago
I phoned them up with a change od Address and they were so helpful.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Please note this was the 2nd time I had chance to deal with Lloyd for my car insurance I found their service so good in every way the customer service is very helpful and always do their best to provide all the information I must say very happy will deal with them again
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Amazing and friendly staff, very easy to talk to.
Posted 1 month ago
😡 Very disappointed with Lloyds services! Business account was hacked, new business debit card was requested (by fraudulent) and collected from one of the Lloyds branches. Money was withdrawn on 8 occasions in two weeks. We spent so far 7 days and many hours on the phone with Lloyds bank representatives, reporting, repeating same story all over again. Few of them were so unprofessional, they made us feel like we are wasting their time. After second phone call, we were reassured that all cards and account is blocked, but in reality another 7 episodes happened.
Posted 1 month ago
Impossible to contact or work with. Utter contempt for the customer, useless and unhelpful tech. You can NEVER speak to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 2.73 based on 788 reviews