Lloyds Bank Reviews

2.6 Rating 1,076 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank
2.6
Based on 1,076 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lloyds Bank made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So my bank account is healthy and money is flowing through it and Lloyds is offering me credit cards overdrafts and loans. Enough to cripple me. I decline because I don't need this. It is easy to get hold of everybody there are references to everything BUT BUT, as soon as I have one difficult month 1 (ONE) nobody is available, no assistance is offered. The web pages ALL keep on referring back to "please click here" NOBODY to talk to, only a call centre agent who does not have the ability to write his/her own email but only the ability to choose from a list of possible negative answers which starts like this"We understand your current situation BUT.... NO solutions are offered but you collect 27% API. I am a Premier Client but there is no preferential treatment nor any advantages for being one. I might as well move my account to MONZO where I will at least pay less fees. Lloyds you are a disgrace to your country's people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Lloyds has always been reliable,helpful faaultless.Richmond branch particularly.abd kingston.Very happy with their sevice c.vigurs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I had a very tough time with Lloyd bank before I got helped from Madacovi. Co site. I was unable to withdraw my fund from Lloyd bank account for months , I got frustrated about this and I hired Madacovi. Co to get back my fund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Disgraceful, taken money twice from my account and refuse to deal with this have been trying to resolve for 2 days and no one will give me answers they are charging me interest after the bank took a payment twice and then have refused to deal with this until it goes through a complaints procedure for 15 days and they then are claiming fees on a daily basis over that time .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Richard helped to put my mind at rest when an unauthorised company tried to take money from our joint account. He has definitely been so very helpful and was also very friendly, listening to all my worries over scams. As an elderly person and cared, married for 66 years, I value Lloyds bank looking after me. Thank you, Richard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
So far so good, but minus 1 star because my chequebook has not arrived. I've moved over to lloyds because barclays hates its customers and has closed all its branches. So nice to actually have service from humans. Barclays has no White staff so it was quite a culture shock to be served by a nice lady who is the same colour as me. I believe staff should be representative of the people and communities they serve. The debit card is very legible for anyone who has a visual impairment. Unlike Barclays who switched my card for the visually impaired to one I can't read. Bye bye Barclays, hello lloyds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They rang me on friday to advise that i was paying to much car insurance so i shopped around and got it half price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They will keep all of your money if they choose to shut your account. Restrictions apply to transfers, withdrawals, and bill payments, including direct debits, which result in fees and missed payment markers for the consumer. Thankful to S I M O N C H . C O M that helped me with my fund recovery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
i wanted by customer choice to close my account but for some stupid reason it will not close technical reason, this is the worst bank i have ever used best avoided
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Reporting a fraud, kept on the telephone for 2.5 hours being asked the same question. As I'm 7 months pregnant, llodys let 6k leave my account without any question and let a fraudulent party extend my overdraft without my consents. I'd been told lloyds didn't find the 6k taking within 15 minutes to another account one after another. Ilodys think this is fraudulent activity, rude and nasty to me what a joke. Action fraud understand situation and had given me a crime number. Having to go to the bank in person and sort out myself. Lloyds totally not bothered about the fraud. Very disappointed distressed with this whole situation 😒.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
There was an illegal transaction on my wife's bank account. We attempted to contact their customer support, however they always kept us on hold before transferring the call to the fraudulent team, and my phone was disconnected after an extended wait. After a few attempts, someone picked up and phoned again, was disconnected after a lengthy investigation, and no one cared to contact us back. I've lost my money. I never trusted the bank's security protocol. They were completely unhelpful. I switched to another bank. Please do not trust them with your money. You will lose money, and they are unconcerned about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Leordana from stratford westfield branch should be fired on immediate basis. She didn’t gave me bank statement when I arrived there before 6 pm which is closing time and kept me on hold. When it’s 6pm instead of giving me bank statement she and her whole staff was saying we are closed now. And didn’t issue me 6 months statement and keep arguing. Even i called customer service and they were telling staff members in the branch that they should give me statement but racist staff was having some personal issues with me and didn’t gave me statement.
Lloyds Bank 1 star review on 20th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid this bank. They lock you out of your account all the time when you accidently forget password and have to reset it They block payments for no reason. Treat you like an idiot when you phone them There website and app always have bugs stopping you from doing things Just avoid!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst institution I've dealt with in many years. Literally impossible to speak to anyone competent. They may as well not employ customer service staff for all the use they are. It's really that bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa from the fraud team was very helpful and professional She explained everything and was very polite And professional 👌 Umesh Patel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
your compliance reasons dept has no respect for clients and their feedbacks are non-existent. They hold on to others money as long as they desire.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I switched my current account to Lloyds to take advantage of the switch incentive. When it never arrived I contacted them (a nightmare in itself) and was told I’d ‘chosen the wrong type of account’ and there was nothing they could do. I would never trust them and certainly would not recommend Lloyds, no matter what ‘incentive’ they promise. Beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Leicester branch no matter what time you go in the queues for the 2 desks are ridiculous. You have staff wandering about talking to people .. one stood on the door saying hello ! Open more desks ! ...I'm a business user so have to use them ... !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful bank. If they decide to close your account they will hold all of your funds. Transfers and withdrawals are restricted, and also bill payments such as direct debits will also be refused, incurring costs and missed payment markers to the customer. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So pleased with the service i got at London Bridge last week. I needed help making a transfer and was assisted by John who made it so simple for me. He was polite and didn't make me feel old which I was very grateful for. Thank you again John.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 2.6 based on 1,076 reviews