Lloyds Bank Reviews

2.6 Rating 1,045 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank
2.6
Based on 1,045 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lloyds Bank made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
"Its so easy to deal with"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Don't bother to call the call centre.. no one willing to answer the call apart from bot...won't able to find anyone useful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our 2 (two) Lloyds accounts are so well looked after. Recently, we were subjected to a ’small scam’. This only entailed some £27.00. As soon as we contacted Lloyds, 3 (three) of their wonderful people attended to us and put the whole ‘matter immediately to bed’! A few days later, we received a lovely Booklet telling how to avoid ‘scams’ and to be careful always. Now that is what we call REAL SERVICE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Today I went to Lloyd’s bank high street slough with my husband, one of the staff member was very rude to us and she doesn’t know how to behave with customer. Please hire well mannered staff. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great big thanks to Reece on the phone who patiently and kindly walked me through my first time gaining access to the business website!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I can tell you it's so easy and good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Keep getting texts pretending to be from Lloyds bank notifying that payments taken out of my account. will take me over my overdraft limit.Went in to one of their branches to report the issue and they wouldn’t let me in due to the presence of my companion, a well behaved dog.Keep getting these texts ,strange as thank goodness I don’t have an account with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst bank you can ever bank with. They block your account for reasons they don’t even consolidate you with. When you do call them up their customer service take the mic to write your complaint up and actually get to the solution. Just another government funded bank that don’t care about their customers, no security for your money at all. Would not recommend and will be closing my account with them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a closed Lloyed bank account from about 42 years ago. When visiting the Lloyed bank Cheapside branch, I was lucky to have Ellan to assist me locating and retrieving my balance. Ellen is not only a patient, knowledgeable and kind person, but also fights for the customer's rights. She had to make many calls and inquiries to retrieve my balance and I would say that she was especially annoyed when the people who are supposed to know the correct answers quickly decided that they can't do anything about getting my account information. At the end, Ellen managed to retrieve and refund my account. I can't thank Ellen enough for her kindness and patient. Lloyed bank is lucky to have a skilled and kind person like Ellen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Appalling customer service I was kept on hold with Lloyds dispute team for well over two hours trying to get money refunded which wasn't done as promised by in branch staff only to get no help and Lloyds stating my account doesn't exist despite physical evidence it does, had to order a completely new card go without access to my account for three whole days. There phone and local branch if you could reach someone had absolutely no idea what was going on in their own system their phone and staff either need additional training or a complete overall me and others have found them to absolutely useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So far so good. Remains to be seen what car insurance quote is next time."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Very poor service business account opening team 😡 wasting time not enough knowledge
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was at the bank today to withdraw cash 552 , when I requested to give me an envelope the lady said it was only for 1000 over. I am very unhappy with the service provided today. I had very high quality service from Lyods staff before. But today I was very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dated. Unsafe. Not recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst people employed for customer service very easy to day check on the website then what the hell do you go to work for if you can’t help or guide customers who have already checked the website why do u even get out of bed with that bad attitude keep your problems at home and not work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Slow and poor service at Lloyds Bank in Newtown Powys. Not a good first impression as I have just switched to them and after this will be switching back for sure. There were two cashiers sat there with only one other customer. I was paying in cash and it would have been quicker to go to the post office.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been with them 30 years. They used to be good however their habit of locking my accout without telling me by call;text or email is gone beyond what I can deal with and am now looking for a bank with the best customer services. As I have over 500k to invest I probably will choose a private bank. Last time I called them they asked me to jog on down to my branch. I reminded them as they love to close branches my nearest is now 31 miles away and that is not going to happen. If they want to act like an online bank with no branches then dont act like they have branches. May as well be with Starling etc who actually pay interest. Lloyds 'backoffice' dept need reviewing by Lloyds top brass.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Always served me well"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Very good, I’m happy with it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I\u2019ve told everyone I know about Lloyds and not to use them. They are the worst insurance company I\u2019ve ever had to use. And I will never use them again. "
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 2.6 based on 1,045 reviews