Sure Thing Reviews

3.49 Rating 551 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Sure Thing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a the hell. This is fraud, I insured my car with them and it is not even showing on the Askmid data base. The police stopped me
Posted 10 months ago
Please do not use this company came through from Compare the market they take your money and within hours tell you they are going to cancel your policy within 7 days! You ask them to call you and then they don't call you so get a new policy from a reputable insurer and then they tell you they were not going to cancel and take £30 cancellation fee! Total scammers! Never had this with any other company before my advice still to well know reputable insurers can you imagine what they would be like if you wanted to make a claim!
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Julie, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I can see we called and spoke with you as requested. We explained the reason the notice of cancellation was issued and how we could resolve the issue. Our terms and conditions as well as our cancellation fees as disclosed both online and, on the phone, before prior to acceptance of the policy however, I appreciate this does not take away from having to pay the cancellation fee. If you like me to look into this further for you and review any options available, please send your policy details to feedback@policyexpert.co.uk. Kind regards, Mick
Posted 11 months ago
they charge me 30 pounds to cancel a policy that hasn't started for 15 days and not even in the cooling of period as my old company beat there original renewal price whats more the person on phone wpuld not let me speak to a manager shocking treatment what with whats happening in the world at moment i shall never use them again and make sure my 75k followers on YouTube hear about my story if i can save at least 50 people the exspecive of being ripped off will justify the injustice that has been shown by this company
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Justin, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and I am sorry to hear you have been left unhappy with SureThing!. I can see from our records you have emailed our customer relations team regarding this matter. We are now in the process of investigating your compliant and once complete, we will contact you with the outcome. Kind regards, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
expensive £30 fees to cancel policy even after 3rd year with them,,should be ashamed as ive been layed off from work,during virus pandemic,,,when reading policy cover ,,very limited ,far better out there,id be surprised if a claim was straight forward here,,,and ive full comp 9 yrs ncb,,,the uk govt is asking insurers take positive action on cancel amend policy,,due to work lay offs during virus,,,this lot havent taken note,just in it for £30 a pop,,nice easy money from vunerable,,,learn from others,,i cant recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we are sorry to hear you have been left unhappy with Surething!. Our fees and charges as well as terms and conditions of the policy are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this does not take away from the frustration of having to pay administration or cancellation fees. We understand this is a difficult time for everyone and we will continue to review our operating procedures to ensure we continue to support our customer the best we can. I would like to investigate this for you and review any options available other than cancelling your policy. If you can please send your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk, I’ll pick this up and get back to you. Kind regards, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor service
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Alvin, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service provided by SureThing!. I’d really like to look into this for you. If you can please send your policy number and details of any concerns you have to feedback@surething.co.uk, I’ll pick this up. Kind regards, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
Just cancelled my car insurance which was due to start 25/04/2020.Angry at the charge of £30 cancellation fee (within the 14 day)cooling off period.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karen, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we are sorry to hear you’ve been left unhappy with Surething!. Our fees and charges as well as terms and conditions of the policy are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay administration or cancellation fees. I’d really like to investigate this cancellation for you. Can please send your policy number and details as to why you unfortunately had to cancel your policy to feedback@surething.co.uk. Kind regards, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
I am extremely angry about this company, they could not give a reasonable quote for my change of car so I cancelled the policy, this cost me a years worth of premium for being in cover for less than two months. Be aware. Alan
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing! our fees and charges as well as terms and conditions of the policy are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay cancellation fees. However, if you would like me to investigate any other concerns can please send your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Sure thing what company would not insure my Ford Cmax but insure my Jaguar. So u guess it got to pay cancellation fee which is not my fault. Once spoken to two members of staff one was the manager I was given a different amount for the cancellation... Was not my fault in the beginning... Beware when taking out insurance policy.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry you are unhappy with the service received from SureThing!. All our fees and charges as well as terms and conditions of the policy are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay administration or cancellation fees. I would like the opportunity investigate the change you were looking to make on your policy and the what options may be available to us, if you can please send your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards Mick
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid like the plague!!!!! I originally phoned Sure Thing Insurance to change my vehicle to a newer model. They could not accommodate my needs due to the vehicle value. I was quoted over £2000 for a new insurance policy when I already found a quote for £800. I was then told for the cancellation of the policy (because they couldn't insurance me!!!!!!) I was going to be charged £30.00. I found this totally unacceptable due to them charging me for the privilege of cancelling my insurance for something out of my control. These fees need to be thought about more carefully for certain circumstances. I certainly will not be insuring any of my vehicles with this insurance broker again!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. We would really like the chance to look into this for you, can you please email me your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Sold my car and been quoted £152 to cancel which is around half of the entire annual premium! Absolutely preposterous! Do not use this company would be my strong recommendation. Fees quoted in policy documents have little to do with reality and the true cost is well hidden in the ubiquitous “small print”. Outrageous.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the cost to cancel your policy. Our full terms and conditions, including our cancellation fees, are disclosed during the quotation stage and must be accepted before your insurance policy can begin. I will be happy to review your policy if you can please provide your policy details. You can do so by email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
the most nasty money grabbing company iv ever used! i now ow them over £120 for leaving them. do not use sure thing because it will be a sure thing you will get ripped off!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jon, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. All of our fees and charges as well as terms and conditions of the policy are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay cancellation fees when cancelling your policy. If you would like me to investigate any specific concerns you have please don't hesitate to email me directly on feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
My policy was the finish at 16/02/2020. On 23/12/2019 I call them the change my policy to a new car I bought. I could not pay the change Immediately, because have no card details with me. They say will call me back in 30 minutes. They never call me back. Wait 2 day for a call. Get new deal with different provider, and cancel the Surething policy. Recive a letter days after saying need the pay £85.19. If I left the policy ran to the end 16/02/2020, I end paying nothing. But because i try the keep the same provider, I end up paying this value. From this £85, £60 is cancellation fee. Never again. Beware!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Paulo, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received. Our records show you have been in contact with our customer service team relating to this matter and we have issued a response with a details description of our process. If you do wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us via email or by giving us a call. Our customer service number is 0344 335 5555 and our email address is feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards Mick
Posted 1 year ago
My policy was the finish at 16/02/2020. On 23/12/2019 I call them the change my policy to a new car I bought. I could not pay the change Immediately, because have no card details with me. They say will calme back in 30 minutes. They never call me back. Wait 2 day for a call. Get new deal with different provider, and cancel the Surething policy. Recive a letter days after saying need the pay £85.19. If I let the policy ran to the end 16/02/2020, I end paying nothing. But because i try the keep the same provider, I end up paying this value. From this £85, £60 is cancellation fee. Never again. Beware!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Paulo, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received. Our records show you have been in contact with our customer service team relating to this matter and we have issued a response with a details description of our process. If you do wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us via email or by giving us a call. Our customer service number is 0344 335 5555 and our email address is feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards Mick
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE FOLKS.....Yes all the reviews are and must be right!!! Bougt the policy on 13/01/2020 and car gave up so called surething to cancel the policy!!! I was Charged hefty £30 even it was in 14 days 😰 Lessons learnt beware of this company but will take them to ombudsman for sure!!!! Day light robbery with small prints and clicks clicks and click!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the cancellation terms and conditions. When a policy is cancelled within the first 14 days there is a £30.00 cancellation fee, out with the first 14 days there is a £60.00 cancellation fee. You are also charged for your time on cover and any charges from your insurer. The terms and conditions of your policy are disclosed and must be agreed to before the policy can be set up. If you would like me to look into this further for you, please send your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regard Mick
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID. Took out a policy online and rang the call centre to cancel within 30 minutes as found multi-car policy cheaper elsewhere. Was stung for a £30 cancellation charge even though no admin can possibly have been done between me setting up the policy and cancelling. Terms and conditions state a 'cancellation charge' but does not outline how much so £30 appears to be an abitrary figure. Unhelpful call centre man (Craig) told me I'd clicked 'yes' to agree to the terms and conditions so was therefore at their mercy. They are cheap for good reason! Dread to think what they'd be like if you needed to make a claim.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. All of our fees and charges as well as terms and conditions of the policy are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay cancellation fees. If you would like me to investigate any specific concerns you have please don't hesitate to email me directly on feedback@surething.co.uk. Regard, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks to those reviews which helped me decide to not take out this insurance with this company with customers being ripped off with fees dont forget insurance ombudsman if you feel these fees are excessive then refer to ombudsman for help it might be in the t.c's but a claim for excessive fees can be sought via ombudsman
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you opted not to insurer with Surething! We are always looking for way to improve as a business and your feedback will be taken on board. Should you wish to discuss any of your concerns please give us a call on 0344 335 5555.
Posted 1 year ago
Further to my claim and my subsequent review, Surething immediately contacted me to explain that a windscreen repair / replacement company would call me back within 2 hours . No surprise as I never heard anything. One day later still chasing them . This company is as dodgy as you could imagine!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicholas, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We have spoken with the windscreen repairer and they advised they called you to arrange your repair but had been unable to reach you. They have confirmed that they have now spoken with you and arranged the repair. If you require any further assistance please cotact us via feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
I was with Aviva for my car insurance for many years and thought that although the service was excellent, I would try a cheaper company called Surething. What huge mistake ! As soon as there was a problem they were clearly trying to wriggle out of their contracted obligations as I changed my career path from property development to currency trader , both positions did not have any effect on how I used my vehicle. Do not use Surething . They are completely dishonest, and will try everything to get out of your agreement.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Nicholas, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received from Surething! If you can please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk I will be happy look into this for you, ensure you details are correct and help where possible. Regards Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
Just cancelled due to selling the car and had a £95 cancellation charge...
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Viv, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been left unhappy with the cancellation process. Our cancellation terms are outline in our terms and conditions before the policy is set live. I will be happy to look into you policy and the cancellation if you can send your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
Twice changed contact details, charged big money, I pay double. What is really bad, address isn't changed and still is there old one, but fees for changing I paid.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Tibor, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. We would be happy to investigate this matter for you. To allow us to do so please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.49 based on 551 reviews