Sure Thing Reviews

3.49 Rating 551 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Sure Thing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've never had problems taking out, or receiving any information since I've had this policy, everything was straight forward.
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Fiona. Thanks for your very positive feedback and four star rating. We’re pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service you have received so far from Sure Thing. We’re always here to help and if there is anything further we can do, please get in touch. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 2 years ago
easy and hassle free
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Very competive price initially which swayed my decision to go with them, polite staff in call centre but making any changes at all to the policy throughout the year incurs hefty charges and don't be late with any monthly instalment as also incurs hefty charges. Prefered a company where changes could be made when necessary like changing car or level of policy or even changing payment date and didn't cost anything, but I'd imagine that's why Sure thing were so competive as costs can be clawed back in other areas with charges.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're pleased that you have given a 4 star rating and we will take on board your comments regarding our fees, however details of all our fees and charges can be found on our website prior to purchase. We do appreciate this may be something that you did not see before purchasing. Kind Regards, Vicky.
Posted 3 years ago
EASY TO FOLLOW ONLINE APPLICATION. VERY HELPFUL VIA TELEPHONE WHEN I NEEDED ASSISTANCE.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Susan, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments. We're extremely pleased to hear of your positive experience since joining Sure Thing! Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
cheaper thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stephen, thanks for the feedback. We're pleased we may have been able to save you some money on your car insurance this year. Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Sure Thing was one of the cheapest car insurance to buy on line for the needs that I wanted
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for the feedback. We're pleased we may have been able to save you some money on your car insurance this year. Regards, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Sure Thing gave me a good price for extensive car insurance. The advisor I spoke to prior to joining was very professional and helpful. I have had a torrid 2 years with my previous insurer who were constantly changing their requirements and writing to me to tell me my insurance was invalid as I hadn't fulfilled their new requirements despite them failing to make me aware of them. I wasted countless hours on the phone and email. To date Sure Thing have been an absolute revelation in comparison. I have only rated 4 stars as to date I have not required to use them for anything other than the initial purchase of my insurance.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Peter, thanks for your excellent comments. We're glad to hear you've had a great experience with Sure Thing! so far and we are sure this will continue. Have a safe year driving and don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything further we can do for you. Regards, Vicky
Posted 3 years ago
Very good
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for the feedback. Safe driving! Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Insurance is fine however the pay monthly cost was over the top. Apr was excessive so mutch so that I decided to pay it outright.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thanks for the four star rating. We take all feedback on board and will use your comments when assessing our interest rate in the future. We appreciate your business and wish you a safe year of driving ahead. Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Cheaper than most and good inclusive cover.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thanks for the four star feedback. We hope we were able to save you some money this year whilst offering a better policy at the same time. Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Phone call took a long time going through details for the insurance but very necessary and thorough. Person spoken to was very polite and helpful.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the kind feedback. I apologise the telephone call you had with us to arrange your policy took longer than expected but we do appreciate your patience and wish you a safe year of driving ahead! Regards, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
it was quick and easy to get cover
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the feedback, we wish you a safe year of driving ahead! Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Early days as just joined them, but staff were plesanet enough. A negative I do have is the NextBase car cam offered (112) was the cheapest in the range which I had to pay £20 which I was told is worth £69. I wanted to upgrade to the 312gw model without 8gb sd card and bag but Sure Thing would not allow this only with above small sd card and cheap bag. This I had No choice and paid an extra £50 for the privaledge. Only to find halfords had it on offer for £84, I was prepared to pay an upgrade but not thT much. Vv
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We're pleased you purchased our Dash Cam policy but apologise for any confusion surrounding the upgrade to the 312GW model. The policy we offer includes the Nextbase 112 model along with the GO pack which retails at a total of £64.00. This would usually mean if you wish to upgrade to the 312GW model you would pay £50.00 in store to Halfords but I appreciate they have been offering a discount on this model directly to customers. We do hope you see the benefits of having one installed in your car and would love to see any interesting footage you capture in the next 12 months. For footage you provide that we publish on social media, you can earn a £20 Amazon voucher! Safe driving, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Speed of processing
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the positive feedback. Safe driving, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
They provided me with a good insurance policy at a reasonable price.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thank you for the review. We're thrilled we've been able to offer you a policy of good value for a competitive price this year. Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Cheapest car insurance on compare the market
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the feedback. We're pleased to see we were able to provide you with the cheapest policy on the comparison website this year. Safe driving, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Quick and easy service to complete your car insurance, there was no complicated can you send documents.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Richard, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We're really pleased you found our quote & buy journey easy and simple to complete. Safe driving, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
A very straight forward application form with clearly described optional extras, prices and Ts & Cs. Very competitive pricing and the only policy I have come across with a "DashCam" option. I have not had to speak with anyone, nor have I needed to go through a claims procedure or call their breakdown phoneline, so cannot comment on these matters.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ian, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Seeing your comments is fantastic as this is exactly the type of service we aim to offer. I also thank you for purchasing our Dash Cam policy and hope you receive the benefits of having one installed in the next 12 months and beyond. Touch wood you don't need to use our claims or breakdown service but they are on hand 24/7 to help you through that process if required. Feel free to send in any unusual footage you capture on your Dash Cam in the coming year! Have a safe year of driving, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Product is what I required!
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the five star feedback. We're delighted our policy covered what you required from your car insurance. Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Ease of use of online booking. Are you going to ask me what made me unhappy? If not, it is a useless Review system!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We're pleased with your four star rating but of course would love to know what we could have done different to merit a five star rating? All feedback is invaluable and helps as we aim to improve our customer experience. Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.49 based on 551 reviews