Sure Thing Reviews

3.48 Rating 552 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Sure Thing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely disgusted with this company. I have asked for my insurance company documentation and I cannot log in
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I can see our customer relations team have since been in contact with you and we hope the issue is now resolved. If however this is not the case please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Mick.
Posted 2 years ago
They might be cheaper but charge admin fees of £30 to change address and another £30 admin fee if you change your car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to leave that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. All our fees and charges regarding changes are disclosed prior to the point of purchase and are provided in your policy documents, however I appreciate this doesn't take away the frustration of paying a service fee when you adjust your policy. However, if you have any specific concerns, please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 2 years ago
hi I am with sure thing insurance but when my policy ends in February i will be going with someone different as their broker close brothers are very expensive when it comes to your monthly direct debit as if your money is not in on that due date you get charged double the amount so instead of the 30.98 it will be 61.97 so it works out to be very expensive so that's why I'm not happy
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Avarige
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi there. Thanks for your positive feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service you have received so far from Sure Thing. We’re always here to help and if there is anything further we can do, please get in touch. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
They were very good and cheap to start with untill I had to change over to another car which for a year with other provides was 230 pound but with sure thing it was 70 a month as to could imagine I was not happy with this and will be leaving as soon. As my policy ends
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Robert, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. Our adjustment and cancellations fees are disclosed as part of our terms & conditions prior to purchase both online and on the telephone but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to replace your vehicle and having additional costs. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please contact us at feedback@surething.co.uk and i can look into your policy details. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Ross
Posted 3 years ago
Quite difficult to get hold of ringing for ages before finally being able to discuss a matter, change of vehicle was quite confusing and remaining monthly payments messed up was also more expensive , will be changing after cover expires .
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we do apologize for the wait times over the last week or so, due to the weather and our office being closed we have had a large backlog this resulted in the telephone lines being far busier than normal, this should now be back to normal. If you could contact me via feedback@surething.co.uk I would like the chance to look into your change of vehicle and hopefully simplify the costs to make it easier to understand. I hope to hear from you soon and have a safe year of driving ahead, Ross
Posted 3 years ago
Hi
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Easy to buy and no hassle but when you want to change car on policy or add or remove drivers it cost you £97 to do this so I feel it's a complete rip off will be changing insurers in January when policy runs out would advise to stay clear
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tina, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. We're pleased to see we may have been the most competitive for you when you first joined for that particular vehicle but unfortunately we may not be competitive for all vehicle types. I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay an additional £97 to amend the policy. If you could please get in touch via email on feedback@surething.co.uk with your details, I can take a look into this for you. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
The price was right
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Greg, thanks for your feedback regarding the price of your policy. Is there anything we could have done different to merit a higher rating? We appreciate your time and comments. Safe driving! Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
The policy cost slightly less than my previous insurer .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thanks for the feedback. We're pleased to see we may have saved you money this year on your car insurance renewal. Is there anything we could have done different to merit a five star rating at all? Safe driving! Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
You only have to look at the Price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thanks for leaving your review. Is there anything we could have done different to improve your experience with Sure Thing! at all? All feedback is invaluable to us. Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
It was the cheapest for my car at the time of requirement.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Caroline, thanks for the feedback. We're pleased we were the most competitive at the time of your renewal. Is there anything we could have done different to merit a five star rating? Have a safe year of driving! Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Very good sale team but not pleasant after sell service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sajjad, thanks for the review. We're disappointed you feel this way about the after sale service. Is there anything in specific we could have done differently to improve the service you received? We would really like the opportunity to put this right. Could you please send your details onto feedback@surething.co.uk and I will make contact with you. Welcome to Sure Thing! Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
not happy with the credit company keep asking me for my 3 pin security card does not seem right this at all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Stewart, I'm sorry about that. During the purchase of the policy we would take your card details for the deposit and then your bank details for the direct debit instruction. Our finance provider would be given the direct debit details only but not the card number and should have no reason to ask for the three digit security code at the start of the policy. They will ask you to sign an return a copy of the credit agreement but this doesn't require you to fill in your security number. Can you please forward in any correspondence you have received requesting this and I will investigate? I apologise one again for the confusion caused in the meantime. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Made a small error and got charged £30 to amend not great as a new customer!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, thanks for leaving your feedback. Holding the correct information on the policy is essential to ensure you have the correct cover in the event you need to claim but I appreciate this may have been a genuine error. Can you please send your details onto feedback@surething.co.uk and I will look into this for you? Thanks again, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
They didn't
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Susan, is there anything we could have done differently to achieve a five star rating at all? We wish you a safe year of driving. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
They gave the best quote, but the cover was pretty basic, they were quite persistent in telling me that only the named drivers would be able to claim for personal injury if involved in an accident, not the passengers,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the price was the only reason for insuring with the company.and i don't know enough about the company to make any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, thanks for the feedback. We're pleased to see we may well have been the most competitive this year for your car insurance. We appreciate you don't know much about us but hopefully by the time your renewal comes around you will have received a five star service. Have a safe year of driving! Jonathan.
Posted 5 years ago
you did not make me happy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, we're really sorry to see you feel this way. If there is anything you would like us to do for you please send your details onto feedback@surething.co.uk and we will make contact with you as soon as possible. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to deal with pleasant staff
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, thanks for the feedback. We're pleased with your comments. Is there anything extra or different we could have done to earn a five star rating at all? Jonathan.
Posted 5 years ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.48 based on 552 reviews