Sure Thing Reviews

3.49 Rating 551 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Sure Thing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
the customer service was very poor... I felt the guy almost wanted to get rid of me and not wanted me to renew with them.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. We're really sorry to lose you as a customer and we would like the opportunity to investigate your concerns. Can you please send your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Kind Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
sure thing is the worst insurance policy I've ever had. I changed my vehicle half way thru I was told I would be paging £53 a month which In my view was a little high. then they decided to charge me £181 a month so I cancelled it. they still had cheek of saying I owed them£60 cancellation fee
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Roger, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. Our adjustment and cancellations fees are disclosed as part of our terms & conditions prior to purchase both online and on the telephone but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to replace your vehicle and having additional costs. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please contact us at feedback@surething.co.uk and i can look into your policy details. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Ross
Posted 2 years ago
Very expensive to change vehicle, £100 plus , then added other fees on top, would not recommend to anyone, initial quote reasonable, hidden charges make it very expensive. Then took payment they stated would be spread over three months, in one hit, tried to ring, message stated no one in office due to weather, write this sitting in my office after taking 2 hours to get to work !!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kevin, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. All of our fees & charges are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to the point of sale. However, I do acknowledge this doesn't take away from the frustration of being asked for over £100 to change your vehicle. If you pay monthly, the only reason you should have been asked for a payment in full is if you don't have any future monthly payments remaining within this term of insurance. If there is anything further we can do for you, please get in touch with your details on feedback@surething.co.uk. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Not really had much to do with them changed car and tried to swap policy they wouldn't insure it so cancelled policy and charged me 60 pound so not happy
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Damien, sorry you feel this way. This isn't the kind of service we want to offer. If you can get in touch via email with your details on feedback@surething.co.uk, we can look in to that for you. Thanks Maria.
Posted 3 years ago
arranging insurance was okay but received 2 identical letters from you saying you were having problems contacting me but on phoning mid afternoon was told office was closed which was contrary to opening hours. Managed to phone Thursday am but had difficult understanding Indian customer services man. Not at all satisfactory.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, we're sorry to see you feel this way. I'm afraid it sounds like you've attempted to make contact with our office during one of two fire alarm incidents we unfortunately occurred in the last ten days. We can only apologise for this and would like the opportunity to look into any concerns you have regarding your policy or experience with us. Can you please get in touch via email on feedback@surething.co.uk? We hope to hear from you soon. Regards, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Never used the company for any claims as I've only had the policy a couple of weeks however in that time I have received dozens of emails !! I won't be renewing!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologise if you have received a number of emails from both ourselves and/or our finance provider relating to your policy. If you don't wish to receive any marketing emails from Sure Thing! in the future you can unsubscribe by scrolling to the bottom of the email. If you require any assistance with this, please don't hesitate to ask. Safe driving, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Ridiculous renewal premium. My first year premium was £300, next year automatic renewal they quoted to £900! Without any reason, no claims - nothing. When I opted out they sent me another offer of £700, no thank you!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Denis, we're sorry to see we haven't been as competitive at renewal as we were when you first joined. I acknowledge none of your information may have altered since joining but unfortunately your insurer may have changed the way they have assessed your details. We wish you a safe year of driving and hope you do keep Sure Thing! in mind for the future as of course pricing can change. Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Was good to start with upgraded to dash cam max but just got home today to find that they are canceling my insurance 7 from the letter with no explanation as to why and they aren't open after 2pm on a Saturday or open on a Sunday either to even get an answere to what is going on avoid wish I had read reviews first.
Posted 4 years ago
I was quoted on moneysupermarket and chose surething not the cheapest but had all the ticks all information is carried across to there website great, I paid up and then found out my wifes not listed on the policy rechecked moneysupermarket and shes listed in the quote. now I cant amend it because I cant get though to them I have also searched my account online but cant amend. not looking good i'm afraid should have taken better notes of reviews not happy at all.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lee, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm really sorry you feel this way on the back of the confusion surrounding the inclusion of your spouse. I would like the opportunity to look into this for you and find out what has happened. Can you please get in touch via feedback@surething.co.uk and I will investigate this for you? Thanks again, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
I got a £40 cheaper quote with better cover and tried to a day later before my cover had even started. £30 'admin fee'made it not worth my whole plus took ages toget through on phone on premium number
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry to see you had trouble getting through. It's unusual for our contact centre to experience increased hold times. I can assure you that all our numbers are local rate if calling from a landline. If calling from a mobile your service provider charges can vary according to your network. We would be happy to discuss this with you, if you would like to send in your details we can arrange to give you a ring. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
I was happy with my quote and have gone with it. I upgraded the the dash cam max which is a really good deal but can't get the free dash cam as it has been discontinue I have to pay £50 more to get the one up from that so don't no if it is halfords Folt or sure thing insurance
Posted 4 years ago
I was happy with my quote and have gone with it. I upgraded the the dash cam max which is a really good deal but can't get the free dash cam as it has been discontinue I have to pay £50 more to get the one up from that so don't no if it is halfords Folt or sure thing insurance
Posted 4 years ago
Since I have the policy with you I did try hard many time to download the policy from your complicated website , I did phone and one of your staff she was helpful to put the information again through to enable me to use the download but without success . I`m busy men and I find it time wasted to call .if you can help let me know . 07818508537 . policy number is 622740032064. Thanks Lewis
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lewis, I'm sorry that you've had difficulty in accessing your policy documents on our website. Thanks for the policy number, I will arrange for a copy of your policy documents to be emailed across directly within the next 15 minutes in PDF format. In addition to this, if you're still unable to login online please respond to my email and I can look into the enquiry further for you. I apologise for the inconvenience and confusion caused in the meantime. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
Meant to click 5stars not only 2. Touch screen phone!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, we appreciate you letting us know and are delighted with the five star rating! Touch screen phones have their drawbacks sometimes I'm afraid! Have a safe year of driving. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
I can see how you get 5 stars to start but if you have been with them for 5 or 6 months you wouldn't get 5 stars shocking missed payment told extra 20 fair enough cancel due to not being offered another quote until payment after been made to swap car over. Shocking avoid like the plague as cheap to start but soon mounts up
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Leigh, thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry to see you feel this way. If there is anything we can do for you please forward your details onto feedback@surething.co.uk and we will make contact with you. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
First year was uneventful but this year has been awful. They didn't set up my direct debit then sent me a letter cancelling my insurance. Despite them eventually accepting liability and causing me a huge amount of stress leaving me unable to drive my car, after I believe they had sorted it I still received a debt letter the next day from their finance company, sure thing said it's a mistake yet I have to ring the finance company to tell them that.
Posted 4 years ago
Been on the phone on 2 lines trying to get hold of them for 2 hours and 45 mins straight. Still no luck so far, all I want to do is buy the insurance!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, I apologise for the delay in getting through to our customer service team today. We experienced a higher number of calls earlier today than expected which has unfortunately meant the time in getting through to us is longer than normal. Our customer service team are available on 0344 335 5555 until 8pm tonight. If you would like to send your details onto feedback@surething.co.uk I can pass these onto our service team to make contact with you. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 4 years ago
The process folowing payment has been onerous and demanded an extraordinary amount of time obtaining an array of proof for car insurance. I was not advised this would happen and keep getting threatening emails to say my policy will be cancelled.
Posted 4 years ago
My car insurance was due to end Jan 2016. I sent them Email requesting my insurance not to be automatically renewed but was still renewed with much higher amount.phoned up to cancel was told had to pay £57:37 which will be taken next 7 days .But after 3 months I receive a letter from depth collector demanding £71:71?. I don't understand when I talked to them over the phone and agree to pay £57:37. Really poor customer service not a happy customer.I need this sorted out please .
Posted 5 years ago
not sure they are an Insurance company or an administration company/payday loan firm. They charge more for admin fees and changes than anyone I know, plus they charge 40% !!!!!!! for monthly instalments, WONGA !! once you are in you are in for an expensive ride. grit your teeth and move on renewal
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Joss, I am sorry to read you feel this way. I would really like the opportunity to look into this matter and see what we can do for you. Can you send your details to feedback@surething.co.uk and I will investigate this and get in touch with you. Thanks Jonathan.
Posted 5 years ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.49 based on 551 reviews