Sure Thing Reviews

3.49 Rating 551 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Sure Thing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have read so many reviews both good and bad and I can honestly say I have had nothing but helpful advice and support from Sure Thing, twice I have called out the Breakdown Service and they have both times came out within 30 mins of me calling them. They have been amazing. The Staff I have spoke to have been supportive and very friendly. I am really happy I am with the Insurer. I had a breakdown this morning 16/03 tbh and as soon as I called the Support Staff I was asked the usual Identification questions and put through to the Breakdown department then within 30 mins I had the breakdown assistance at my work place. Last week 13/03 I had to change my vehicle and the call centre arranged for a call back at the time I was viewing a potential new vehicle the following day. Sure enough, my phone rang and it was Sure Thing as arranged seeing how I was getting on and if they could implement the quote. There was no pressure at all but it was very reassuring that that they cared enough to get my new vehicle on the road as quickly as possible for me. All Insurance company's have Fees when changing vehicles or adding so I was not surprised but being able to spread the cost made it easier.
Posted 1 year ago
A really helpful company they always keep you updated
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
excellent service after someone reversed into my car although i didnt have to claim on my insurance sure thing were excellent cant recommend them enough thank you
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Very good provider. Reasonable car insurance
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Quick and easy kept me informed even though all the snow
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with the service will recommend.
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Bradley, thank you for the 5 star rating. We're really pleased with your feedback. Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 2 years ago
A very good up to date insurance company good service if you need to contact them.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi William. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
I had a query as the on line system appeared not to let me add something I wanted extra on my policy. Rang the companies number and after explaining my problem had someone who talked me through step by step on how to add the item. I then said I would take out the insurance and was informed (not trapped) that if it was done on line there was no charge but over the phone would cost extra. I then did another review at a later date stating that I was unsure that that I liked the idea of the documents relating to the policy were on line but I could appreciate that this may help keep the insurance costs down. Within days the company sent me a set of hard copy without any request on my part. I cannot comment on their ability when it comes to dealing with claims but if it is anything like their friendliness whilst still be very professional when taking out the policy I could not fault them.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Beryl, Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Very good company
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Zhala, Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Good quote and quick response
Posted 3 years ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Gosto muito do servico deles. Tudo facilitado muito bom. Obrigado.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Herberto, Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Pure straight forward dealing with , good value .
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Malcolm. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Have found them very good, but let's see when it comes to renewal the price?
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Sure thing gave me an unbeatable quote that made me nervous as it just seemed to good to be true. However, when dealing with them they were very professional and easy to understand, I got all relevant documents that I required and thankfully never needed to claim. Thank you Sure Thing
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Edmund. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five star review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Extremely helpful sorted me out out with teething problems I was having with the bank can't thank them enough
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi there. Thanks for your very positive feedback and five star rating. We’re pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service you have received so far from Sure Thing. We’re always here to help and if there is anything further we can do, please get in touch. Have a safe year driving, Vicky.
Posted 3 years ago
Clear explanation of costs involved and method of re-payment. All fair and square.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stuart. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five start review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Vicky.
Posted 3 years ago
Great price and easy journey to set up - all good!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sam, thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and five star review. All the best, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Very good insurance company too be eith only downfall is the renewal price as they were the cheapest when i took insurance however when renewal came they were nearly three times the price of the lowest.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise that the price quoted at renewal wasn't as competitive as the price we offered when you first joined. We thank you for your business and wish you a safe year of driving ahead! Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to deal with,great price,brilliant so far
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris, thanks for the 5 star feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and easy
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for the 5 star feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.49 based on 551 reviews