Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

GetYourGuide Reviews

1.4 Rating 353 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend GetYourGuide
1.4
Based on 353 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

GetYourGuide 1 star review on 26th July 2025
Hrishikesh Bawa
GetYourGuide 1 star review on 21st April 2025
Antonio
GetYourGuide 5 star review on 9th March 2025
Tenny
GetYourGuide 5 star review on 9th March 2025
Tenny
GetYourGuide 5 star review on 9th March 2025
Tenny
GetYourGuide 5 star review on 9th March 2025
Tenny
GetYourGuide 5 star review on 9th March 2025
Tenny
67
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have just been charged £343.95 for two tours that GetYourGuide failed to book. I then received an email stating something went wrong and I would get a refund in 3-5 days. This is unacceptable, when the issue is their fault a refund should be immediate. Indeed no money should be taken unless the booking in confirmed. I have no confidence in this platform to work properly or the business to act ethically. I would urge people to hesitate before using GetYourGuide.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Getyourguide Supplier Account 2 days ago was closed, and my $30,000 payment was blocked Two days ago, my account was closed, and my $30,000 payment was blocked.I selected Azerbaijan when setting up the account, and the account was opened on April 24, 2024. Since then, I've been providing services legally and correctly in Türkiye, but now my account has been closed due to an incorrect country declaration. This devastating situation, while I'm still waiting to pay all my debts, is devastating.I've sent emails regarding this situation, but I still haven't received a response. What should I do? E-mail: Dear Supply Partner, Thank you for your email.The country of operation you provided during registration does not match your actual place of business. Our records show that you registered your account as operating in Azerbaijan, while evidence indicates that you are actually operating in Turkey.This discrepancy is a serious matter for the following reasons:It violates our Supplier Terms and Conditions, which you agreed to upon registration.It constitutes a breach of legal and regulatory requirements.It compromises the integrity of our platform and the trust of our users.As per our Supplier Terms and Conditions, specifically Section 2.1, you are required to provide accurate business registration information. Furthermore, Section 7 states that you must render all Services in compliance with all Applicable Laws, including licensing laws.As stated, we have therefore taken the following actions:Your supplier account has been deactivated.All pending payments to your account have been blocked.Please be aware that no payments will be processed or released. As stated in Section 4.7 of our Terms, GetYourGuide may postpone or withhold payments due to failure to comply with providing mandatory information.--Kind regards,HristijanGetYourGuide Supplier Experience Team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I used Get Your Guide for many years and was very happy with the tours I had. Then I was the victim of a scam (a tour to Auschwitz that sold tickets they did not have). GetYourGuide refused to refund and the customer agent was insulting. I was told that GetYourGuide cannot override service providers and cannot give a refund. This platform does not protect customers at all! If the tour is provided by good honest people, you will have a great time. If it goes wrong, do not expect any support or help from GetYourGuide.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE- NEVER USING THEM AGAIN! I booked this trip specifically to go to Bimini, not to end up in Freeport, where there’s literally nothing to do. At no point at the port nor on the boat you are informed about the destination until the boat had already arrived in Freeport, which is beyond unacceptable. I had people waiting for me in Bimini, and we were also celebrating my friend’s birthday, so this completely ruined our plans. If I wanted to go to Freeport, I would have booked Freeport. The lack of communication, organization, and respect for people’s time and money is unbelievable. This was a total disappointment, and I would never recommend this provider to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do not book with this company!!! False advertising, they recommend tours that are no where near the search area you booked!! Booked a tour in Poznan, the tour get your guide recommended was two and a half away away!! Will not refund the money which was near £200 Incredibly terrible customer service (Jerry and jenny in particular)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Reliable Support After an Investment Scam
GetYourGuide 1 star review on 13th August 2025
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Getyourguide removed my 1 star review. I had an awful experience with the agency logistics. The agency (Marvelous Peru) transfered me to a cheaper other agent without consent and the new agency provided substandard service. This was on top that getyourguide taking 30% commision.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They took two payments, refused to refund us the additional payment they had taken and gave us 3 different pick up locations for our tour which we went to alll 3 but they didnt show . This was the Samaria Gorge Walk, so I would avoid !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Zo jammer, 36 uur voor start rondleiding Auschwitz laten ze het afweten. Volgens de collega tour operaters een "klassieker". Kies voor een rondleiding met gelijk geverifieerd, dan maar wat meer geld kwijt, wel geregeld.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely Disappointing “Fast Track” Service at Vietnam Airport via GetYourGuide I paid AED 87.61 (approx. $25) for what was advertised as a premium, time-saving service. The reality was far from what was promised. Here’s exactly what happened: • Upon arrival, a rep showed up holding a board with two names. He walked me a few steps to the immigration queue – and simply left me there. That’s it. • There was no priority, no fast-tracking, and no escort through immigration. I ended up waiting in a long line, just like every other regular passenger. • It took me almost the same time – if not longer – than others in the standard queue. My colleague, who did not use this service, cleared immigration and collected luggage faster than I did. • After immigration, I had to wait another 1 hour 15 minutes just to get my baggage. • I was completely on my own afterward – no baggage assistance, no help with taxis, no actual benefit from the service at all. • To make things worse, I kept sending messages to GetYourGuide support during the ordeal, hoping for immediate help. Not a single reply. Even after 24 hours – no acknowledgment, no assistance, no follow-up. I’m left wondering – what exactly did I pay for? Was AED 88 charged for 10 seconds of being walked to a queue and abandoned? This was neither a “fast track” nor a “no waiting” service. It felt like a marketing gimmick – and a highly overpriced one at that. I have requested a refund and was shocked to see it denied, with the justification being “I opted for no waiting.” That’s exactly my point – I opted and paid for no waiting, and yet waited longer than everyone else. GetYourGuide needs to be accountable for the third-party services they promote. They cannot advertise convenience and deliver confusion and neglect. Unless this issue is resolved and refunded, I will continue to share this experience across platforms to make sure other travelers don’t fall into the same trap.
GetYourGuide 1 star review on 26th July 2025
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Went on a Colosseum tour with them. A total fail. The company lied to us. Use anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a tour for the Notre Dame Cathedral. Guide did not show up. Refund process was a nightmare and refund was never granted. Very dissatisfied!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a dolphin cruise for 6/21/2025 Tarpon Springs FL. The cruise company cancelled due to weather, they returned the fee to GetYourGuide same day. Have attempted numerous times to get my refund and to date have never responded or refunded. Stay away from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Will never use them again! A train of mine was delayed. I had booked an experience more than 3 months prior to the day. Because it was less than 24 hours notice (even though there was still more than enough time), they refused to help me reschedule or cancel. I lost 200 USD because of this. Worst thing is, there were available slots for later he same day. I just had to pay for them again, which I refused, and just completely missed out on one of the main reasons for my travel. I honestly hate them- stay far away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Getyourguide is the worst! Canceled our Flight-seeing tour without contacting me! When I called, the customer service was terrible. Absolutely no help whatsoever. They would not re-instate my reservation. Do not book with them ever for anything!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We took a tour from Krakow to Auschwitz with a guide provided through GetYourGuide. The guide was extremely rude and completely disinterested in answering any questions. The moment you try to ask something, their only goal seems to be to get rid of you as quickly as possible. How can someone like this be allowed to work with tourists? It’s unacceptable and honestly shameful. People come from all over the world to learn and understand – not to be treated like a nuisance. Very disappointing experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GetYourGuide appears to be only about the bottom line and held onto $50 because I️ booked the wrong date. Promptly within a few hours I️ reached out to reschedule and was told the reservation was cancelled, they were withholding $49.98, and they wouldn’t be able to help me any further.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve used GetYourGuide several times in the past and was quite happy with the service. However, my recent experiences have been disappointing in terms of reliability and customer support. Earlier this year in Thailand, I encountered issues with tours that did not match what was advertised. Today, while trying to book a tour in Cape Town, I attempted a payment that appeared to go through, only to receive a message saying there was an issue and that the amount would be reimbursed within 3–5 days. Thinking it was a payment error, I tried again—same outcome. I now have around $300 blocked, only to find out later that the tour is no longer available, which seems to have been the real issue all along. Customer service was particularly frustrating. Although I spoke to a real agent, the responses were generic and repetitive, offering no real solution. Regrettably, this experience has completely eroded my trust in the platform. I won’t be using GetYourGuide again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
One of the Worst Customer Service Experiences – Avoid GetYourGuide! We booked lounge access for two at Gatwick Airport through GetYourGuide, expecting a smooth and comfortable start to our trip. Instead, we were met with confusion, misinformation, and complete lack of accountability. Gatwick has two separate terminals (North and South). To avoid any mistake, we asked a member of the airport staff at the fast-track desk, showed them our GetYourGuide lounge access tickets, and they even called the lounge company to confirm. We were reassured that the lounge we booked was accessible from either terminal. Based on this assurance, we went through check-in and security at the terminal we were in. Only when we reached the lounge area did we discover that the lounge we paid for was not in this terminal at all — it was only available in the other terminal. At that point, we were not allowed to go back and switch terminals. We immediately contacted GetYourGuide to explain the situation, but instead of showing any understanding or taking responsibility, they flatly refused to issue a refund. No concern for the fact that we made every reasonable effort to confirm the details in advance — including consulting airport staff and relying on information that turned out to be completely incorrect. In the end, we paid for a service we couldn’t use, wasted time and money, and started our trip with unnecessary stress and frustration — all thanks to GetYourGuide’s poor handling of this situation. Save yourself the trouble: avoid GetYourGuide and book directly with service providers who actually care about their customers. This company clearly does not.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Getyourguide had a tour with them - it was a scam. They stated entry tickets were included but when the tour started I had to pay them extra AND they left out a complete stop (which was indicated in the header). Better book over other operators.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
GetYourGuide is rated 1.4 based on 353 reviews