Gooseberry Shop Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,193 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Gooseberry Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over a month
on-time delivery
Greater than 4%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read Gooseberry Shop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01159988553

Write Your review

Tell us how Gooseberry Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Best price I could find, easy to order and make purchase, kept up dated about my order and a prompt delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
No order confirmation. No delivery date. No product but they have taken my payment. Currently in dispute. Do not use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Never revived products and no refund avoid this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Didn’t receive order after months and months. Continually would tell me they’d let me know when dispatched but then I’d hear nothing until I chased... only to go round and round again. I attempted refund for while but had similar results. It’s April and I ordered in October! It appears I’ve been conned. DON’T LOSE YOUR MONEY LIKE I HAVE!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Avoid! This is a fraud/scam. I ordered a few items in November 2019 and the products were never delivered. Since months I am requesting a refund with no success. I receive 'automated' messages that are not a proper answer to my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Shocking service. Would avoid ordering from Gooseberry Shop. Four months since placing order and am still waiting for refund after products have not arrived. Ordered product end November that was not available anywhere else so was very happy I had found it and ordered 3 of the same product totaling £48. However product did not arrive and on chasing regularly kept being advised there were some delays and it should be with me within the next week. By the beginning of February I decided I had waited long enough and asked for a refund and was advised it would be processed. It is now end March and still no sign of the refund - email responses either say 'sorry to hear this will chase up' or 'refunds take anywhere between 3-10 business days to appear in your account. I hope this helps' with a smiley face! The phone is never answered and gives the option of leaving a message but no-one ever responds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst possible service. I really do not recommend to buy anything from them. I was waiting for the product for almost a month, and sent few emails regarding it, customer care seemed not interested at all and now I’m waiting for my refund, again, for more than a month. Rubbish big time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Recently ordered like a fool and NO product...they don’t answer calls messages Facebook messages what a con can’t believe it. £37 I paid and feel a right mug I will defo be reporting them it’s shocking. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do not order - took my money, no product. I received the product ordered in December, however it was damaged and had leaked everywhere on delivery. Sent it back (which cost me money), then waited 3 months for them to resend. To date, I still have not received the product or a refund and they no longer are returning emails nor ever answer the phone. They've strung me along for months with random emails saying, the product isn't in stock, or it'll be with me by next week, etc. Cowboys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awful company to deal with I would not touch them with a barge pole. Complete frauds. I ordered my products on 10th FEB 2020 and it’s 24 th March today still no sign. Pls do not Order from this company at all. They take payments and you’ll never receive your goods. I’ve left voicemails, emails and despite having shipment confirmation I’ve still not received anything. Disgusted with the unprofessional Service and attitude. Never again. I just want my money back which they still haven’t refunded back to me almost 7 weeks later.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never ever again! I’ve ordered Olaplex shampoo via gooseberryshop.co.uk. The tracked delivery should have taken up to 7 days, there were no indication that product is out of stock or will be delayed and I have not got any communication that my order will be shipped late. 10 days after the order was placed I still have not received it and contacted enquiries group - they apologised and said that there was a delay with an internal delivery but it will be sent to me soon. A week after no signs of order, no notification on delivery, contacted them again - they said - the order will be shipped to me by the end of the day. A week after - no signs of order, no notification on the shipment, no replies to my messages. I’ve called and left the message that I am going to raise a claim via bank. They came back saying I would receive an order in a few days. But at that moment I did not believe them so sent 2 requests in the morning to cancel my order, instead in the evening I received a notification on shipment of my order! I do not believe they’ve sent me a genuine product and I’ve asked to cancel ad I want to return it. Never ever again will use this company! Pay a few pounds more on Amazon, but get the decent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered x2 whipped cream hair conditioners over 2 months ago. No communications, I keep having to send emails to chase up my order. Gooseberry now telling me they have been dispatched my order last week and it still has not arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought expensive hair products here which didn't arrive. They initially assured me it would be a few days. After nearly a month no products, they ignore my emails and messages and no refund. Looked up the reviews and loads of people having the same problem and feel scammed out of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have ordered a Sassoon shampoo and conditioner from Gooseberry Shop on 13th February. After a week I emailed them as I did not hear anything from them about my order has been dispatched or not. 2 days later I had an answer saying sorry for my order is being delayed and I can request a refund if I am not happy and get my order cancelled so this is what I did with no luck. They promised on the 25th February that I will receive a refund in 3-10 business days which has never arrived. On the 5th March they sent me an email saying my item has been dispatched while I already requested a refund on the 25th February, so they just ignored my request. Everybody please AVOID THIS COMPANY!!! No refund and no item!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Will never order from you again. You could not deliver the items I ordered so promised to refund my money in January, and I am still waiting! I will be looking into my consumer rights and contacting trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They decided to send a glass bottle of shampoo in nothing but a thin jiffy bag with no padding so of course, it had smashed, I have left voicemails, sent emails, left instant msgs on the website, comments on Instagram and no reply - it's been 4 days now. I've contacted my bank as I don't see how else I'm going to get my £25 back. I advise against shopping with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Similar to the other reviews, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. They won’t deliver your goods and then they won’t provide you with a refund, although they will pretend they have and make you wait 10 BD each time you chase. I’ve spent months chasing and now they’ve blocked my messages on Facebook, my ability to comment on their posts and emails. I think the company must be a con.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
3 weeks and still not received my order. I got in touch and they assured me it would only be another few days but yet another week later and not received it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
THE COMPANY IS A CON AND HAS STOLEN MY PURCHASE FEE WITHOUT SENDING THE PRODUCT AND NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE OR EMAILS - EXIT THIS WEBSITE NOW! I placed an order which has never been sent or refunded. They don't answer emails and they don't answer the phone, it's not retail its THEFT!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I ordered an item on the 25th of January, I was informed the goods were delayed, still no item and I’ve now been waiting for a refund for over 2 weeks. Definitely wouldn’t use this company again just wish I had read these reviews before ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have ordered for about 12 months and always been great. I recently ordered an item in January and kept being told a replacement was sent ect ect. clearly they didn't send it and now waiting 3 weeks for a refund. wont be ordering again unless if its sorted asap
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Gooseberry Shop is rated 4.59 based on 3,193 reviews