H Samuel Reviews

2.19 Rating 116 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend H Samuel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 9%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read H Samuel Reviews

About H Samuel:

H.Samuel the jeweller stocks a wide range of engagement rings, watches, earrings more. For quality jewellery at affordable prices, visit our site today. H.Samuel offers big brand names including DKNY, Guess, Diesel, Fossil, Oasis, Tommy Hilfiger, Ben Sherman, Citizen, Rotary and Accurist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 2000

Email:

customer.services@hsamuel.co.uk

Location:

H.Samuel, Hunters Road, Hockley

Write Your review

Tell us how H Samuel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Initially had our wedding rings ordered a the Bishop Auckland store but during lock down we found out via social media that the store was closing so had to liaise with the Darlington store. However, this was all done without issue via emails and phone calls, we visited the Darlington store on Sat 5th Sep and got everything sorted out with the help of the wonderful assistant called Julie. Very happy with the service provided.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would give 0 stars if I could. I was given a gorgeous platinum engagement ring at Christmas and less than 6 months later the ring cracked and bent despite me taking exceptional care of it. H Samuel refused to fix their faulty jewellery and to top it off the store manager of the Stevenage store bitched about me to her colleague on the phone when I could still hear her. I would advise someone to think twice before spending a lot of money with this awful jeweller, such a disappointment and a lot of upset due to poor product and customer service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visited the Luton branch this morning. My friend wanted to purchase some ear jewelry and a pendant. The man who served her was very pleasant and had a good manner. But we were shocked by the way the managess spoke to him in front of us. She was so rude to him and its not right in front of customers as we felt uncomfortable for the young man. She is not a very pleasant woman and needs some training in manners.
Posted 1 month ago
Paid 1700 for my engagement ring with HSamuel. After 2 weeks the white gold started to fade.. HSamuel said they would plate it for free.
I requested a refund because they they handled the whole situation so badly. A ring should not fade this quickly. They refused to give a refund because I had worn the ring.
Getting engaged is supposed to be one of the happiest time of your life. Well HSamuel have done a fantastic job of ruining it for me and my fiancé. Thanks HSamuel
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a beautiful Disney ornament for my daughter in law. The whole customer service experience from start to finish was excellent. Gift was well worth money and the communication of delivery was excellent. I will definitely be back. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a wedding ring terrible quality only have it a few days and have been in the house. But its all scuffed and scraped never seen anything like it my cheap dress rings are better quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a solar watch from H. Samuel online which was faulty and would not take a charge. I contacted my local branch in Fareham, Hampshire and explained the situation. Wayne without hesitation sourced one from Glasgow. He returned my call as promised and was polite, efficient and extremely helpful. Thank you for the excellent customer service Wayne. Also I felt completely safe in store as they had taken every effort to protect their customers and staff from Covid-19.
Posted 2 months ago
NEVER BUY THEIR DISNEY RANGE

my FH spent £700 on a belle engagement ring for me. With in 6 months it is deformed and miss shapen. Haven spoken to Other brides Who have rings from their Disney range they all said they had faults and their customer service team was shocking. I am now stuck with a ring that won’t even last until my wedding. £700 may not seem a lot to some but we had to take out a loan which we are still paying off to buy the most important ring. But h Samuel still sell these knowing their faults and deny all resonsability
Posted 4 months ago
Got my wife a ring for our anniversary it had 3 bands of gold and cost £135 with in months one of the bands split, when I went back to get it repaired they said it would cost £110 to fix, when I took it to another shop they said they could fix it but it would be hard as it was as they say cheap dirt, I'll never buy if them again
Posted 6 months ago
Visited the York store to purchase a gift for my wife's birthday. Excellent service from Ella, very helpfull and knowledgeable Would highly recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service was excellent on multiple visits over this last year. Kind and helpful team. Nice products. Ive had previous diamond ring still perfect 20 years on. Good choice in store or available to order in.
Posted 6 months ago
Appalled Heartbroken ANGRY
I would NOT NOT NOT recommend H-Samuel in plymouth. I brought a Disney Cinderella Ring 3 months ago the diamond has fell out already.. and the manager was most rude. Didn’t even ask me how it fell out, he didn’t care he just assumed straight off the back ide knocked it hard. He was judgy & rude.
Funnily enough it it fell out while knitting so wow big knock there those needles must have been like baseball bats!!!
3 months..thats it.. £430 gone... one broken diamond-less ring & they want me to pay £170!!!!!! For new diamond and the claws tightened..errr shouldn’t they he tight in the first place. Im absolutely fuming at there appalling behaviour!!!

Most of all I'm heartbroken.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered our wedding rings in the middle of November and was told they would call us when they came in. No call from them.
We chased this up at the end of January to be told well yes they are here but couldn’t explain why we hadn’t received a call.
Went in to collect the rings today, handed the receipt to a sour faced I don’t want to be here member of staff for her to say ... yeah what ... we said we are here to collect rings, she turned and went out to the storeroom without another word after 5 minutes she returned and placed a piece of paper on the counter and said sign here to say you have received them.. here are your rings, we even had to ask for a bag.
I work in retail and get sometimes you have a bad day but believe me when I say this young lady really needs to look at what profession she wants to be in, she definitely shouldn’t be working in customer service based environment. Never will we return to the lakeside store after such bad customer service !!
Posted 7 months ago
My now husband bought my engagement ring from h Samuel. I've had the ring almost 7 years. About 18 months after i bought it in 2013 a small diamond fell out! I took it back and demanded they replace the ring. Now in 2019 again I lost another small diamond in the same place although this had been a brand new ring! They sent it off to be fixed and fixed it as a good will gesture after I kicked up! Although each time I chased it up they were trying to charge me for the repair which I had not agreed to. I was told 28 days untill I got it back. I waited 8 weeks! After I finally chased my ring down I got it back. This was the end of last year. Today yet another stone had fallen out of the same area! Very badly made rings. I wouldn't bother!
Posted 7 months ago
The customer service was fantastic and price reductions were very good. I am very pleased with the ear rings I bought!
Posted 8 months ago
Worst customer service ever, very rude staff, specially the manager in the London store in Oxford circus.
They sell stuff that has been used, probably returns or ex displays, and it's damaged, be very careful because if you don't notice it, and try to return it, they will blame you. This happened to me when I tried to return the wedding ring my boyfriend bought for me and it was too big. The manager was horrible to me, and told me it had been used! That means that when he bought it, it wasn't new..
I had to pay to have it resized, when I perfectly knew they have them in different sizes.
Very upsetting having to keep such an important ring that you are going to wear everyday, when you know it wasn't new.
Quality is also bad, and pictures online don't show the real item.
I have also tried the click and collect service, and when I went to collect the item, it was all damaged. The girl in the store told me that it was the material that was like that, excuse me? I'm not stupid and it was all scratched! She was very rude, and wanted me to pay more for ordering the exact same item again.
A place that I would recommend to stay away from.
Posted 8 months ago
Worst customer service ever, very rude staff, specially the manager in the London store in Oxford circus.
They sell stuff that has been used, probably returns or ex displays, and it's damaged, be very careful because if you don't notice it, and try to return it, they will blame you. This happened to me when I tried to return the wedding ring my boyfriend bought for me and it was too big.
The manager was horrible to me, and told me it had been used! That means that when he bought it, it wasn't new..
I had to pay to have it resized, when I perfectly knew they have them in different sizes.
Very upsetting having to keep such an important ring that you are going to wear everyday, when you know it wasn't new.
Quality is also bad, and pictures online don't show the real item.
I have also tried the click and collect service, and when I went to collect the item, it was all damaged. The girl in the store told me that it was the material that was like that, excuse me? I'm not stupid and it was all scratched! She was very rude, and wanted me to pay more for ordering the exact same item again.
A place that I would recommend to stay away from.
Posted 8 months ago
Got a ring from my boyfriend . First of all they sent the wrong size. After a week of wearing a stone felt out so brought it back to get a smaller size and fix the stone that felt out. They wanted to get 140 for a very small stone replacing when the ring costs 150 all together. terrible quality and service. don't recommend them at all!
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered some items from h samuel on 27th December and the expected delivery date was 31st December. It is now the 13th of January and I have only received 1 out of the 3 items. After countless unanswered emails and facebook message and contacting via the site, 1 customer service agent emailed me back and with a very poor sarcastic attitude. They are now lying that the item was delivered on 9th Jan and signed for (haven't even bothered to say which one) and now I am waiting again. There is no way this can be true as I work from home and I am the only person who would have home to collect it. A nightmare.
Posted 8 months ago
As someone who's worked for Signet, the Eastleigh H Samuel's store is often times just plain awful to work for. Every week if not every few days an email is sent out by the area manager heavily stating that the reason for the stores (sorry, companys) lack of profits in the current climate is purely the fault of the sales associates on minimum wage and hours not selling hard enough, with these messages being sent out late at night to colleagues via the management, leaving no breathing space from work. There is zero positivity in this store. The manager spends all their time out back avoiding responsibility and can hardly bring themselves to go through targets with staff and again, when they do, goes about it in an incredibly pessimistic, negative way that leaves you feeling incredibly depressed, anxious and stressed. With these attitudes and constant bombardment I don't see this store lasting in future and wonder how other stores are faring if this is seen as acceptable behaviour. No job is worth the detriment of your happiness and mental health.
Posted 8 months ago
H Samuel is rated 2.19 based on 116 reviews