healthPiper Reviews

4.98 Rating 218 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend healthPiper
Read healthPiper Reviews

About healthPiper:

The healthPiper system provides the patient simplicity, control and respect, while at the same time making the advice and guidance of your doctor as instantly and effortlessly available as possible. We did it by carefully harnessing mobile technology to turn an aggravating experience into a satisfying one. Using healthPiper, you sign up, meet with your doctor via video chat, agree on a treatment, and have your medication shipped to your door. We track how you are doing via our mobile app, and your doctor is available throughout the day and most weekends to promptly answer questions via instant message, and adjust treatment as needed, collaboratively. Treatment the way it should be. Simple.

Visit Website

Phone:

(310) 208-1744

Email:

support@healthpiper.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Healthpiper has allowed me to get back on track in my life, without the high costs of having insurance and a private doctor, associated with the normal way of our medical field(s). Dr. Freedman took the time to listen to my problems, and not only was willing to help, but he was not pushy about prescriptions. He also listened to me, when I thought a specific medication would work for me. On top of that I receive my prescription in the mail, on the same day or earlier than my refill date, without having to leave home. Not only is Healthpiper an easy and quick way to get the help you need, NOW. It also allows for an extremely high convenience factor and respect towards your needs. Would recommend to friends/family.
Posted 3 months ago
Ben and Dr Freedman are the best! Never worked with a more professional network of skilled people in my life for medical issues, love the design of the app, very convenient, wouldnt trade for anything, seriously
Posted 3 months ago
I apologize for the long review! In short: All psychiatric care should be as accessible and reliable as healthPiper. I have been a patient of Dr. Nikhil’s for four months but I wish I had found his services sooner. Though the app I am able to send direct messages to Natalie the concierge and/or Dr. Nikhil. Whether my messages are regarding my treatment plan or general questions and concerns, I always receive a swift and thorough answer within an hour. Dr. Nik checks in with me each month to see how I am doing/feeling then sends my prescription to the pharmacy of my choice each month like clockwork. Before healthPiper, I was beyond frustrated. I had been feeling misdiagnosed for years and continuously faced flippant judgement and dismissal. One day it dawned on me that because of the pandemic some of the barriers to health care had been temporarily lifted. I began my search for psychiatric care that wouldn’t require the approval of my insurance. I was surprised to learn that there are so many options but after researching and reading tons of reviews I ultimately decided that healthPiper was the best choice for me. Even still I had reservations- I couldn’t wrap my head around how communicating with a doctor could result I was immediately greeted by Natalie upon opening the app. Natalie is incredibly informative and kind; She gave me all the affirmation and answers I needed to make an informed decision before we set up my first appointment. I was so taken aback asked Natalie “Is this a scam?!” and she assured me that healthPiper is very real and that I was safe and secure. By 8am the next morning I was on a FaceTime call with Dr. Nikhil. My fears disappeared as we spoke. There was nothing awkward about the FaceTime- he treated me like a patient in his office. He is an attentive and diligent listener and made it abundantly clear that he is passionate about changing patient’s lives for the better. Before my appointment I was asked to fill out three different DSM-5 related questionnaires. After he reviewed my answers we spoke for an hour. I felt comfortable having an open and honest conversation about my personal background and medical history with Dr. Nikhil. At the end of the appointment he was able to come to a conclusion about my diagnosis and worked with me to craft a treatment plan that suits my needs. He immediately sent my prescription to the pharmacy of my choice and provided a coupon/discount code in case I didn’t want to use my insurance to cover the medication. I had a diagnosis, prescription and new treatment plan before noon and the weight of the world lifted off of my shoulders. If you are feeling like I was- alone and discouraged- I hope that my review gives you the courage to advocate for your mental health. I finally got the help I needed and I hope you do too.
Posted 3 months ago
I feel so blessed to have found Dr. Kumar & Pamela at HealthPiper. I recently moved to a new state & had to find a new doctor. The stress of switching doctors to begin with really added to my anxiety issues. From the very beginning of communicating with HealthPiper they were so great about following up, explaining the process, & being very consistent with everything. Pamela & Dr. Kumar are both so wonderful!!!! I’m so very thankful for finding a great doctor to work with!!! He is very understanding, explains things very thoroughly, & makes himself available anytime. I would highly recommend HealthPiper!!! It been a 10 star experience!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Let me start of by thanking Dr. Nikhil Nadkarni for the difference he has made in my life! In short, my Mother and Father decided to visit from Texas to my home in Florida this past November for the first time in two years. At the end of their visit they both advised me to seek help. They were both convinced I was ADHD even though I had never been diagnosed as a child. That is when I found Dr. Nadkarni. The best way to describe it is like my brain finally went into focus after being in a fog for years. Not only have I been able to focus on my health and become more fit than I have been in years, but I have also been able to start a small side business while raising my three boys!
Posted 3 months ago
I was just barely making it struggling through each day and Dr. Kumar took his time learning about me and my symptoms. I’ve been to countless specialists over the past 6 years with no relief and Dr Kumar was able to get me started on effective medication that same day. I feel so much more like myself and so much more productive at work and home. I can’t recommend healthPiper enough. They’ve really changed my life.
Posted 3 months ago
I came back to healthPiper because I missed the accessibility. As a sober person with serious depression, it’s important for me to have someone I can reach when I need to & I need to prevent lapses in medication, even when I’m traveling. HealthPiper offers me that security & honestly that’s worth the cost to me. And of course Dr. Friedman has been great, willing to listen & walk me through any questions I have. Being neurodivergent isn’t easy but healthPiper has helped a lot, since starting treatment my depression levels are at an all time low, I’ve returned to school & have been maintaining a job in my field of passion and I feel like I’ve gotten my life back. There’s no magic pill of course but through treatment & support I’ve been able to make the lifestyle changes needed to sustain better mental health. I feel like I’ve finally been able to switch out of existing in survival mode, which exhausted me for a long time & I’m grateful I don’t have to do that anymore.
Posted 3 months ago
Dr. Kumar is an outstanding psychiatrist. He is extremely kind and exhibits a vast working knowledge of psychiatric, emotional, and mental disorders and the issues and symptoms that stem from these disorders. I always felt at ease with him and I have really appreciated and benefited from being under such excellent care. Yasser
Posted 3 months ago
I started using healthpiper over quarantine since I couldn’t see someone in person. And I love it! It’s so convenient; I can text any time of day and don’t have to worry about any appointments with work.
Posted 3 months ago
This is the absolute most legitimate, streamlined option to receive the medication I need. The Doctors and Support Staff answer your questions, comments and concerns around the clock without appointments. I rather pay the 199 a month then deal with not having calls returned and annoying appointment times. Dr. Kumar and Ben have helped make my life exponentially easier. Health Piper is an easy choice.
Posted 3 months ago
Just wanted to leave this review to show my gratitude to healthPiper and their staff, and also to give anyone else who is interested in their services an idea of what to expect. I’m an adult that struggles with pretty severe ADHD symptoms, and while I was diagnosed in my adolescence, I discontinued any sort of treatment well over a decade ago. Due to recent events in the workplace I decided to go ahead and look into getting treatment again, so, being rather impatient I just googled adhd treatment and healthPiper was one of the first results, I went ahead and reached out to them and I have to say I the results were much better than I could have imagined. Right off the bat the staff was incredibly helpful and courteous, setting me up for a video appointment about a week after my initial contact. Dr. Kumar was very understanding and we managed to get a treatment plan going immediately after that first visit. I also wanted to add that the way this service works is perfect for the modern world, I say that because if I have any questions about my medication/adhd, instead of googling certain side effects or symptoms and getting a 1001 different results, I can literally just message my doctor and get a very clear answer that same day. No more worrying myself to death over mixed/unreliable answers from a search engine! Thanks healthPiper, seriously - Jeremy
Posted 3 months ago
Have been using HeathPiper for approx. 8 months. When I found the service, was struggling. At first, hesitant to try a digital portal for healthcare, but, with COVID, gave it a whirl. Turns out, the care I am receiving with HP is the BEST I have EVER had. And my doctor, Dr. Nick, is highly credentialed/skilled!”/competent and exceptionally insightful. In fact, he diagnosed an issue that no other doctor identified, which will be life-changing...in the long-run. HealthPiper has made an incredible difference in my life. I have a way forward, feel incredibly hopeful, and am physically functioning much better than when I first began treatment. The level of service is worth every out-of-pocket cent (and also a tax write off).; therefore, I highly recommend and thank HP for all they do!
Posted 3 months ago
healthPiper has been a life saver! The attentive and personalized care in unmatched. Both my doctor and concierge immediately made me feel comfortable by explaining the entire process, answering any and all questions, and just by being super nice and caring! healthPiper is definitely one of the best decisions I have made regarding my health!
Posted 3 months ago
healthPiper has been such a great solution for me. Everything I need from my monthly Doctor’s visits without the hassle of driving and waiting to see them in person, with the added benefit of being able to address any issues that come up between visits. The Doctors and staff are so responsive, I honestly feel like I have more access to my Doctor through healthPiper than I did through a traditional doctor’s office. I can’t recommend their services enough!
Posted 3 months ago
For the longest time I lived in chaos trying to manage my business while avoiding talking to a doctor about my ADHD symptoms. Although it runs in the family I was the hard-headed one thinking it’s just a “mindset” and a matter of learning how to single task. It wasn’t until I found myself not being able to fall asleep at night thinking of all of the things I started but never finished. On top of that not wanting to get out of bed in the morning, weighing myself down with anxiety of the chaotic day that was ahead of me. And not to mention, having to sit in a chair for long periods of time was getting more and more frustrating to the point where I didn't even enjoy working on my business anymore. The ease of using HealthPiper is what finally allowed me to give in and seek peace. Dr. Marian & Dr. Freedman are extremely easy to talk to and you can feel that they truly care about their patients given the amount of questions and follow-ups. I’ve been taking the prescribed medication for 2 months now and I cannot express how life-changing this experience has been. I unhesitatingly recommend HealthPiper -I have my life back!
Posted 3 months ago
A revolutionary service! Being able to adjust your medication so easily is life-changing. It's especially revolutionary for people with anxiety, and likely introverts, in general. It can be difficult to express our emotional difficulties out-loud to someone we hardly know, or even to express ourselves out-loud at all. Having the freedom to stop and think about what we want to say, type it, and edit it before sending gives us the freedom to be honest and comprehensive in what we're experiencing and what needs we have. Lastly, and I can't speak for every doctor at Health Piper since I've only seen Dr. Kumar, but he actually listens to me! I've been seeing psychiatrists all my life and, excluding Dr. Kumar, 100% of them were arrogant, condescending, and not especially intelligent, which, to be fair, is a common combination in this world. There should be a children's book called "The Psychiatrist Who Listens" and it's about how he doesn't fit in with all his psychiatrist friends.
Posted 3 months ago
The care and service I receive from HealthPiper is unmatched! I work at night, which makes communication at “9-5” hours fairly difficult, but Dr. Freedman answers all of my questions and concerns, at fairly late hours, efficiently and with care. It’s nice to have a doctor that really listens if I have any issues and who can adjust medications according to my needs. Ben is also amazing! He lets me know when my prescriptions have been sent to my pharmacy each month, has dealt with all of my payment issues(thank you, Ben!), and even found me the best possible prices nearby for my medication! Honestly, I could not recommend HealthPiper enough. The convenience and the care are well worth it!
Posted 3 months ago
HealthPiper has been life changing for me. I was looking for someone that I could talk to when I needed it without having to wait for an appointment. My needs have all been met, my doctor always answers back quickly, and sends in my prescription as soon as I need it. There is also an amazing lady who works with me to send in the prescription and does the billing stuff. Yes it is $199 a month, but I have access whenever I need it. I would HIGHLY recommend HealthPiper to everyone if you can afford it!
Posted 3 months ago
HealthPiper is an innovative solution that really makes seeking treatment for any mental health issues you may be dealing with easily accessible, convenient and non-instrusive with regards to being able to keep a busy schedule while at the same time addressing and dealing with your mental health. By being able to use a platform such as an app to communicate and coordinate a treatment plan and prescriptions, healthpiper is truly a great service that's ahead of our time and unlike any other psychiatric experience out there. I recommend this service to anyone who knows what it's like to seek treatment through the conventional way of seeing a psychiatrist while at the same time trying to balance a busy work schedule with other obligations in life which is hard to balance your time without it negatively affecting your life. With HealthPiper, you are able to keep up a normal busy routine while at the same time deal and stay on top of your mental well being.
Posted 3 months ago
The ease of using HealthPiper is what made me finally talk to someone about my ADHD symptoms. It's something I knew and everyone else knew I had, but never received treatment for it. I couldn't sit down more than 10 minutes and by the end of the day I was worn out but my mind was still telling me to keep going. I was hesitant to start treatment because I'm in my 30s and didn't know how treatment worked at this stage. Since working with the doctors and staff my life has become so much easier. I have watched movies (I hadn't sat through a full movie in years), I'm not misplacing everything, my patience is so much better with every day activities and I'm able to follow through with completing things in a timely manner rather than fast and sloppy at the very last minute. There are many other positive outcomes of working with HealthPiper, I only touched a few. I highly recommend to anyone that is ready to take the first step to treatment but don't know exactly where to start, the staff is always there to answer questions and have been extremely helpful with scheduling appointments and assisting with medications.
Posted 3 months ago
healthPiper is rated 4.98 based on 218 reviews