Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 144 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service from start to finish. Excelled quality table purchased in the dark oak. Extremely polite and professional delivery too, and even set the table up for us!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Claire, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 10 months ago
The product is fantastic and the build quality is excellent! I can only fault them on the delivery as they delayed us 3 weeks (told us well in advance which was nice) and then delayed the delivery again with only 24 hours notice.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Chris, We are so pleased that you are impressed with your new furniture. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Thank you again for your understanding and patience throughout as we dealt with some delays with delivery. Thanks again for shopping with us! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Despite some delays, we were kept informed at all stages and the quality of the table is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great product but delivery was slow and images didn’t match the color of the table. Lucky I still liked it and it worked! Beautifully made. Good price for the quality. Delivery driver was very grumpy and rushing a lot which was not good - ended up swapping the legs as ir was wobbling first fit…
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Shivani, We are so pleased that you are pleased with your new furniture. Thank you for leaving your comments, they are much appreciated and have been noted. We are pleased that we were able to correct the initial issue that you experienced. Thanks again for shopping with us! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
Definitely worth the wait, my table and chairs are fabulous and go so well with everything else. Highly recommend, great customer service and always kept up to date on delivery lead times, lovely fella that delivered and put it together for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Karen, we can’t thank you enough for the kind words about services and your new table and chairs. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 10 months ago
So happy with my table, bench & chairs, amazing quality and so worth the wait. Delivery was smooth and the chap who assembled was very nice and super quick. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Hannah, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service and your new furniture . Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 10 months ago
The chairs were not hard to fit legs to but, after bolting the legs on, I found that there were no screw holes for the eight screws which were to be fitted, one to each leg. I am a 78 year old woman and although I had no trouble with the bolts as an Allen key was provided I do not possess a power drill nor can I operate one! I have not fitted the screws and will just have to wait until a workman is around with a drill or power screw driver. I might have been able to do the screws if a small hole had been started. The chairs look lovely and are very comfortable. There was a problem with the delivery also. Your web site said I would be told by 10pm the previous day and that you only delivered Mon- Friday. The delivery arrived with no warning on Saturday, literally as I was at my front door about to leave for London 100 miles from me. The delivery man seemed unconcerned when I said he had nearly missed me and might have had to make a second journey wasting petrol. He said they always deliver leftovers on Saturday but this is not what I understood to be the case from the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Ila, thanks for the feedback on your order, this helps us to improve. We're sorry for the issues you have reported and will look into these and have them addresses. Thanks for shopping with us. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 10 months ago
Product size and style ordering was straightforward although choosing the finish was more difficult without seeing the differences. A simpler way of displaying the options on the website including colours might be more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I can't review the product itself as I've still not received it - almost 2 months after the originally quoted timeline for delivery. I've emailed multiple times to attempt to understand the issue and get a more accurate estimate for delivery and all I get is a canned email using non-committal words like "estimate" and "approximate". I've received the same email 3-4 times and still no contact from the delivery company. I was offered £69 off of the price I paid, but honestly - I just want my dining table. I don't care about the discount. I will not be ordering from this company again which is disappointing as I'd much prefer to support smaller, local businesses - but if they can't sort customer service and logistics, I'll spend my money elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Kimberley, we're so sorry for the issues with your order and your experience hasn't been as smooth as it should have been. We understand a delivery attempt was made mid-October and I am glad to see it is now scheduled in again for early next week. When things go wrong, we offer goodwill gestures by way of apology together with resolving the issue as quickly as possible. We hope the goodwill gesture is taken in the spirit intended. Once again, our sincere apologies for the issues experienced and we look forward to completing delivery shortly. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleased with our table, made to high quality. Customer service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Georgia, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're glad you are pleased with your new furniture and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
We absolutely adore our new reclaimed table from Hemming and Wills! The selection of the wood and delivery process was so simple (delivered sooner than expected) and great having the option to pay over three months. In comparison with other made to order sites, far better/quicker/communication! All round great experience and would love to buy more beautiful items in the future! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Lucy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
If I could leave 0 stars I would. Ordered a table and bench set in JUNE and am still waiting for delivery. Received a call from the delivery company last week telling me they were outside my house, unfortunately I was at work because I had received NO information regarding this from either the delivery company or Hemming and Wills. I was then emailed saying they are sure the delivery company would have informed me, extremely rude email to receive given how patient I have been over the last months. I have received not even one telephone call to get this sorted, I am driving all communication and I am still no further in having a confirmed delivery date for my items. Over £1000 I have spent on a table which I am yet to see. I don’t understand how difficult it can be to reschedule the delivery? I will be contacting trading standards as this is completely unacceptable. I am also keen to highlight I am a Nurse working on the front line during the pandemic, so my time is precious , on top of this I am also pregnant and do not need this stress. Completely unacceptable from start to finish. Also extremely frustrating to read other people’s tables are being created and delivered yet mine is apparently sat in a warehouse somewhere and I am being ignored?!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello, we're very sorry to hear about the issues with your order. We've added to the delivery team to help ensure more support is available for arranging deliveries and we're glad delivery is now re-arranged for you on Friday. It was also good to speak with you today to discuss your concerns further and provide you a goodwill gesture in light of the issues. We look forward to completing delivery of your order shortly. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
A few problems with delivery and communication that needed ironing out, however this was discussed with Chris and matters like these will be addressed going forward. The reclaimed furniture is beautiful, a real focal point in the room, love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Eve, we're very sorry to hear about the issues with your order. There was unfortunately a human error following the additional items added to your order and also it seems there was a communication error as to when delivery of these items can be accepted. We'd have tried to speak with you today about your order to help further resolve your concerns and will try to make contact again. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Great customer service from start to finish. Would definitely buy from Hemming & Wills again. Our table arrived earlier than expected and was assembled for us. Hassle free.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Francesca, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Thanks again, Chris @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Both the goods and the service have been faultless. Our dining set arrived yesterday and it’s absolutely stunning, so worth the wait to have something specially made. But more than that, can’t thank H&W enough - I placed the order while still living at our old house and in a ditzy moment forgot to mention the change of address when the team called to organise delivery. When they pulled up at the old house they could easily have said it’s not their problem, unloaded it there and and left me to deal with it but instead they agreed to bring it to me at the new address (a 50 min round trip) and made me feel like it was no trouble at all. The chap who delivered and built the table was so friendly and kind, which made me feel a bit less mortified! Can’t recommend enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Heather, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely love my table and bench , the quality is excellent and the amazing wood scent is still strong.I was a little concerned about ordering without seeing the physical products , however my expectations have been exceeded .Would have no hesitations in ordering from this business again.Delivery and installation was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Samantha, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture! :) Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Our experience with Hemming & Wills couldn’t be more positive! The website is easy to navigate and clear and we were able to easily choose our items with confidence. Delivery was on time and communication with customer service was prompt, friendly and professional. The quality of our new furniture is exceptional and we will most definitely be placing more orders in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Victoria, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
We bought our dining table, chairs and bench from Hemming and Wills. Really happy with the quality and delivery. We were kept well informed about our delivery and were consulted for the type of finish we wanted. Really happy with the service that was provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Priya, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
My reclaimed table arrived and it’s perfect! My delivery was later than expected due to COVID etc, but the customer service about this was fantastic. Easy installation and has changed my kitchen space completely. Couldn’t fault a thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire, thanks for the kind review. We're glad that you pleased with your furniture and we're so happy you've had a positive experience. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent produce and excellent service. The time frames were communicated and stuck to. Was really happy that H&W even assembled our table and bench on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, thanks for the positive review. We are so glad you are pleased with your furniture and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 144 reviews