Identibase Reviews

1.00 Rating 28 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend Identibase

Write Your review

Tell us how Identibase made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tried charging 15 pound to update address of cat, our other cat is with pettrac thankfully and was free. Identibase seems more like a scam company trying to con people out of their money
Posted 3 days ago
Worst microchip company going..........😠
Posted 3 weeks ago
If ther was a zero it would be that .I was absolutely discuted in way I was dealt with for 2 months after previously owner had contacted and I had sent all forms they asked for ...then you tell me someone will get back to me I waited 3 days then had to contact you.if ther was anyway off changing implant I would do it...I wouldn't recommend your service to anyone
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would be 0 if it was an option. Sent the forms over to them FOUR YEARS AGO, under the impression that my dogs details have been registered for FOUR YEARS, to find out they haven’t been. Sent a new form off in April, no update, no reply to emails. Absolutely APPALLING service, never been so disgusted in a company in all of my life. Our pets are part of our family & your failures as a company to do your job properly could end up with a part of someone’s family missing. Don’t get me started on the price, I love my animals so won’t complIn about paying. Disgusting company, keep well clear!!
Posted 1 month ago
Website is awful keeps telling me to login when I'm already logged in tried ringing them put on hold for ages then they cut me off didn't get to speak to anyone ! Still haven't managed to transfer ownership and the cost of doing it via the form in the post is a total rip off!!
Posted 1 month ago
What a rip of petlog charged me nothing for changing my address with my 2nd dog but this lot want £16 to £20 to change my address for my other boy this should not be allowed.
Posted 1 month ago
Company will NOT change my address details unless I pay £15.95 or £20.95 for premium membership.......utter SCAM BLACKMAIL !!
Posted 2 months ago
Trying to charge me £20 per cat to change my phone number registered on the chip. They only care about making money, not helping people find their pets
Posted 2 months ago
Website throwing errors and wont work, Staff not helpful at all even though it is their issue! terrible company to deal with
Posted 3 months ago
Sent the form to them a YEAR ago to change my dogs details from the previous owners details, to mine, and still not done (and I freaking paid for it too). Emailed them yesterday to ask about this, and I just got sent a link to the form I'd already done and told to do it again. No doubt I'll have to pay again too. Money grabbing crooks. I'll try my vets and see if they can help in any way, since these people are too stupid/useless to do anything.
Posted 4 months ago
Horrified to see the charge for changing the address of a pet. £16 minimum per pet, or £21 if you accept their emotional blackmail extortion.
Posted 5 months ago
Tried several times to phone.
Waited over 15 mins .
They just dont answer.
Very poor!
Posted 6 months ago
Identibase: are sending out emails to get owners to update their details if you manage to login to the site (it's appallingly slow and not user friendly), it doesn't allow you to amend or update your details but tells you to upgrade for the privilege. These companies now need to be regulated
Posted 6 months ago
Can't even get the microchip to recognise but when I check it on the site it says it is recognised by identibase. I have a puppy with a chip that I can't access. Would never have used identibase if I had the choice.
Posted 6 months ago
When we got our puppy, the breeder provided us with the microchip information already registered with identibase.

I contacted them to change the details from breeder to keeper, they sent me a form and then they simply dissapeared.

I have been contacting them several times to know how can I login to the account and ensure my puppy's details are up to date and they are simply no responding.

The worst part is that we didn't even choose them! I will really recommend yout to find a different provider even is you are the breeder.

This company shouldn't be opearating at all!
Posted 6 months ago
I found a cat about 2 months ago hiding in our outbuildings. He was extremely hungry but very friendly and was obviously someone's pet. My vet scanned him and found he had an Identibase microchip. When I phoned the company they refused to talk to me so my vet phoned them and was told there was at least a 10 day waiting time to check the microchip number! This is a joke as they seem to be making money out of people's misfortune if they lose a pet. We still haven't heard back from Identibase so have welcomed this lovely cat into our family where he is very happy and settled. It upsets me to think there may be someone our there who is desperate to find their pet and Identibase are just not doing their job - disgusting!
Posted 7 months ago
I went to change the owner details for my 2 cats and register one as missing. Nowhere on the website does it state that the registration fee doubles to £44 if your is already missing. They duplicated this payment so they ended up charging me £100 instead of £60 and despite sending an email a week ago proving the overpayment and requesting a refund I've not received a response.

Average waiting time on the phone is 15 minutes and they don't seem to know an awful lot when they do finally answer. They were apparently going to send me a missing cat poster that I could print and contact local vets, cat rescues and organisations to report my cat as missing but they did none of this. I will be requesting a refund and using a different service from now on.
Posted 8 months ago
A total rip off company. My cat went missing so I reported it to them. Charged £40 for a Premium service which resulted in posters I could have done myself. They said they would send out an alert for 25 miles to my Council, RSPCA, Cats Protection, vets etc. you get the drift. Well guess what they didn't as when I contacted these companies none of them knew. I was lulled into a false sense of security and wasted days contacting these organisations which cost me time finding my cat. They don't have animal welfare at heart it is all about money. Petlog are so much better. the 24 hr helpline they mention on the web site is a joke it doesn't exist. Somewhere in the cold with fireworks going off is my young cat. He went out and didn't come back. This lot are amateur.
Posted 9 months ago
It says as a premium member I can access 24/7 helpline, which is not true. When I called the number a recorded message said it's open only during office hours. I've left a message online only to be told it can take up to 10 days to get a replay. It actually took over a month! All that time I have been waiting just to get an email telling me, that if my pet is still missing I have to contact the database people.
This is a joke.
Posted 9 months ago
I can confirm that the reviews below correspond with my own experience both on the phone and online. I have an outdated certificate, my dog used to belong to a member of my family and I just need to update new owner details. I refuse to pay £20.95 so the certificate will remain as it is with previous owners contact details. It totally defeats the purpose of micro-chipping. I would never use this company.
Posted 10 months ago
Identibase is rated 1.00 based on 28 reviews