ImmiTranslate Reviews

4.56 Rating 1,056 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend ImmiTranslate
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ImmiTranslate Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@immitranslate.com

Location:

13727 SW 152 StreetMiami, FL 33177

Write Your review

Tell us how ImmiTranslate made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve used their service 3 times. Each time, there was at least one obvious error. And the quality of English writing for one of the translation (Brazilian Portuguese to English) was very poor. I don’t think they proofread their employees’ work. Also one time, I uploaded a 2 page document (and paid for both pages) but the translator completely ignored the second page.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I requested a confirmation from an Immiconsultant that an affidavit would be provided after my translation was completed as this is a requirement from the Canadian Saskachewan PNP program for which I was to use the translation. The correspondent did not state that the affidavit would not be provided BEFORE I paid for the service. Now, the translation is completed, I am yet to be provided this affidavit and this can disqualify my immigration application. I made a request for refund and, as of this moment, no response to my emails and no refund of my USD90. How can I escalate this? Any bodies in the USA i can escalate to?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If I could I would give them 0. Vladimiro Moura translated a one page document from Portuguese to english and it turns out that he did a major mistake that almost led me to be deported. Immigrants late should make sure their documents are revised by a second person and, being a USCIS credited service, should be reliable when it comes to accuracy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
ImmiTranslate was very quick, but the quality of translations was not very good. I needed a few documents translated into Traditional Chinese, but the translations I received contained a number of errors in dates and words. Some words (like their notarization) were in simplified Chinese, and my foreign government agency would not accept it. Furthermore, when the government agency tried to contact the translator for authentication, ImmiTranslate refused to provide the requested identification credentials. Therefore, their translation was essentially useless to me. I would NOT recommend you use ImmiTranslate for any important documents, especially in Chinese. ALSO BEWARE - the notarization services are done in Maryland. That might affect how you are able to use the translations, as it did with me. Do yourself a favor and find a better translation service, and keep it local if it matters where your translation is notarized.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Disgusting. I asked for a passport page to be translated and they wanted to charge me for a dual translation (Portuguese - English - Russian) even though the page was already bilingual Portuguese - English. Total scammers. Then they said they would "try to cancel" if it was "still possible" over five hours after having confirmed my cancellation request! Unacceptable and unprofessional. I am still waiting for my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting. I asked for a passport page to be translated and they wanted to charge me for a dual translation (Portuguese - English - Russian) even though the page was already bilingual Portuguese - English. Total scammers. I am still waiting for my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
would not recommend to anyone, horrible service once they've received your money. Customer service was quick to reach out to convince me to place my order and then to ask for more money due to word count. But, they gave me false information to convince me and then once I realized they couldn't do what I need, I tried to cancel or change my order and no one will respond. I've reached out at least 4 times and it's been about a week and a half already with no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They promise 24-48hrs turnaround on their website when you pay...but then it turns into a 7 day turnaround, and I didn't hear back from them until I emailed the customer services. It's upsetting because we had to find another company to do it and had to pay twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can’t see my paper
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's been several weeks since I've authorized my translation and I haven't received it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jose, The reason you have not yet received the physical copy of your translation is because you had not approved the translation until earlier today. It will be mailed out tomorrow morning.
Posted 2 years ago
I had a problem and sent them an email. I didn’t receive a response so I had to approve the translation as it was.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Changing my review to reflect the failure of ImmiTranlantion to do as promised. The Documents sent out we're Damaged by liquid prior to them being taken to Post Office. You sent out Damaged Documents, and when I asked for replacement, you said no problem happens occasionally and will send new ones immediatly. You never sent new Undamaged Documents, and I will be contacting my Bank to stop payment until Documents are received. This is called fraud.....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard, Sorry about that! We have scheduled a new notarized version of your translation to be shipped out promptly. You will receive a new tracking number via e-mail.
Posted 2 years ago
No one replied after I made payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Translater miss the spell again and again. I wouldn’t use this company anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed your translation and your revision. It appears that our translation team was following your request for preferred spelling each time. We're sorry that you did not have a positive experience with ImmiTranslate. We give our clients the ability to specify how they would like certain names transliterated into English, and in this case, we followed your instructions.
Posted 2 years ago
Arabic source file was missing from the final delivered file (mailed copy) which made the whole translation invalid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mazen, Our standard policy for delivering the physical translation is to not include the source files. We give our clients the ability to submit a photo or low-quality scan as a source file, which prevents us from delivering high quality photocopies of the source files. In some cases, we can certainly include them, but your order did not include a note or support request for the source documents. Also note that the lack of the source document DOES NOT invalidate the translation.
Posted 2 years ago
Wrote several emails and no response up to now. Re-send another one today making that the third request in 3 weeks and no respond because customer service is non-existence you get a low score.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Carlos, Thank you for your feedback. We were unable to locate any outstanding e-mail messages from you. We replied to your request to mail a physical copy of your translation with a request for authorization to charge your card on file. We'd be happy to continue to provide excellent service. Please reach out to us via e-mail at support@immitranslate.com or on our Facebook Live Chat on our website.
Posted 2 years ago
Thtanslstion was incorrect !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I paid these people money for translation and shipping but they made a mistake with my name. I contacted them then they only corrected the only translations and never sent me my physical copies. They even stopped responding to my emails. I wouldn’t recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very unsatisfied with Miroslav Feher (English-Czech). I sent him a bunch of notes what should be fixed and the document still contains mistakes including typing errors in names. He also use British English instead of American English. I sent him 10 revision requests just for a birth certificate. He is not able to deliver “professional” translation. This is absolutely unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Horrible service! my translations are not completed! and I paid to have the physical copy, and I did not receive anything. Unprofessional people!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Maria, We're sorry that your experience with ImmiTranslate was not positive. As we expressed to you via e-mail, we notarized and shipped your documents via USPS Priority Mail within 24 hours of receiving your approval. Because this happened during the Thanksgiving holiday, there were delays with the processing of your package. Unfortunately, these delays are outside of our control.
Posted 2 years ago
ImmiTranslate is rated 4.56 based on 1,056 reviews