insulation4us Reviews

4.38 Rating 167 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend insulation4us
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read insulation4us Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am happy with the product. Not happy with how the process was handled.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Insulation arrived ok. Fiberglas part is just fine. Facing on batts was so off center it would often not reach the joists for stapling. Paper is so thin it tears easily during installation. This product could be laid between attic joists but shouldn't try to staple it to framing. Called company to report problem, person said he would have someone call back, which they never did.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Two orders for specific product that was listed on the website. Called several days later by employee asking if another product of similar nature would be better as that was what the supplier had on hand for one order then called again a couple days later to switch the other order. Ended up canceling complete order as it was getting to confusing trying to figure amounts and measurements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong item shipped. 4 weeks later still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jeff, Sorry you received the Owens Corning faced material when you ordered the unfaced. Unfortunately the warehouse that delivered your order did not inform us that they had made this mistake. Therefore, they did not reschedule the redelivery of the unfaced material because we did not give them the go ahead to do so. Its a pity you did not call or email us to let us know that your order was not correct when delivered. If you had of done so we could have rectified the issue immediately and have had the correct material delivered the following day. We have also opened up an internal inquiry into the offending warehouse to find out 1. Why the incorrect material was delivered 2. Why we were not notified of the mistaken delivery 3. Why your correct material was not rescheduled for delivery immediately Sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I see the correct material is now rescheduled for delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered on August 23rd 2019. As I write this review on September 16th 2019. My order has yet to arrive. I was informed it would be 5 to 10 days Perhaps finding this email to review insulation4us is an indication that my order will arrive soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This was my first order. Fiona was very helpful. The order arrived 2 days late and 10 sheets were damaged. I filed a claim with Southeastern Freight. I haven't received a response from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cons: 1. I received no call or email to schedule a delivery. I placed a order for 12 batts of R30 unfaced insulation (88 sqft) in a batt (SKU: R30-24X48in1). The order was placed on a Tuesday, by Friday I started a support chat on a the order status. The chat kept getting disconnected. Shortly after my wife calls and the delivery truck was at our house. No phone call or email letting me know a delivery time, Luckily my wife was home. 2. I got home from work to discover I received 12 batts of R30 (80sqft) W67A instead of what I purchased which was 88sqft in a batt. I'm practically missing a whole batt of insulation (12 Sheets). 3. I called customer support and a to try to get a refund on my "missing" insulation because I purchased 88sqft in batt according to the website and received 80sqft batts instead. The rep said that there were no changes to the order and that what the lot had. I other words she said "so sad to bad" https://www.insulation4us.com/owens-corning-ecotouch-r30-unfaced-9-in-x-24-in-x-48-batts-in-bag-insulation-2037.html Pros: Fast shipping and I was able to complete my attic project.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
insulation4us is rated 4.38 based on 167 reviews