insulation4us Reviews

4.41 Rating 154 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend insulation4us
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read insulation4us Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So there is a shortage, I get it. Makes delays for delivery and complicates things. But after waiting a few weeks I had to call and ask about delivery, only to find out the purchase I made was from a company shut down by covid. Then they took the ball and found a solution, my point is I shouldnt have to call you to find out there is a problem. It should have been handled without my prompting. The people I dealt with were professional and friendly, I would recommend the company highly, but you need to be more proactive less reactive.
Posted 1 month ago
All went well except delivery took a little longer than expected.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery, very good quality insulation, made my work easy. I used insulation sheets for my garage and definitely I noticed a difference in temperature. It’s not as hot any more.
Posted 8 months ago
Fast delivery, very good quality insulation, made my work easy. I used insulation sheets for my garage and definitely I noticed a difference in temperature. It’s not as hot any more.
Posted 8 months ago
Prompt courteous service. I was pleasantly.
Posted 8 months ago
Placed the order and it arrived within a few days. I'd like to get a text 30 minutes to an hour before delivery, but all in all great service.
Posted 9 months ago
Took little more than two weeks to receive my shipment, but the delivery driver was very helpful.
Posted 10 months ago
Placing my online order went smoothly. A few days later I got a call from Insulation4US and was informed that they were unable to ship the insulation to my address without an additional freight charge of $250. Niall was very courteous and explained the problem and my options in detail. After the phone call, he sent an email explaining everything again. I ended up canceling my order. The cancellation and refund went through quickly with confirmation emails sent at every step. I would order from Insulation4US in the future if they are able to deliver to my area without an additional charge.
Posted 1 year ago
Great price for high quality insulation delivered quickly. However, the delivery communication and logistics left much to be desired. A 48ft. semi ended up in my residential neighborhood with no place to turn around even though I expressly said they couldn't send a full size semi here, and I could make other arrangements.
Posted 1 year ago
Alternative brand delivered after my approval. Delivered as requested. A few panels were severely damaged, no action taken from insulation4us on this subject.
Posted 1 year ago
Competitive pricing, fast shipping, quality product. My only complaint was one of the bags arrived damaged in the center, so the Kraft barrier was punctured about the size of a fist on a handful of pieces.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent and prompt delivery
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 24 rolls of a specific product which was a little over $30 per pack but learned after placing the order that it was not available. Received a call from Fiona, who was great BTW, explaining the issue. Was told I would receive a higher R value product for my project. So I agreed to the change however on delivery day I only received 19 rolls of product (which was $52 per roll) which was short of what was needed for my project. I originally ordered enough to cover 720 sq ft but received 712. When I requested a refund for at least one roll I never heard back from anyone. At that price and cost of delivery I could have ordered from Home Depot. On a side note, Fiora and Ruth from customer service were very helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices on insulation, but shipping cost was a little steep. The delivery company called and said they would deliver at 7am, and at 9am I called and found that they had dropped off my order at the wrong location (someone actually signed for it!), and had to go get it back and bring it to MY house! Maybe insulation4us should vet their delivery companies better!
Posted 1 year ago
They were the least expensive I was able to locate for spray foam which made me a little leery of ordering from them. I had to email to them to get a tracking number, and I was told at that time that some items I ordered were not in stock and they would not be able to get them. Apparently the shipment would have just shown up minus some items with no explanation. They refunded me for the missing items with no issue. One of the spray kits was missing the spray gun and kit, that was probably not Insulation4Us' fault. Those issues aside, my fairly large order of spray foam arrived well packed and in a reasonable amount of time and I did make a second order from them as I needed more foam. I would order from them in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Phil and thank you for your positive review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards
Insulation4US
Posted 3 years ago
Much cheaper than buying from box store. Great communication.
Posted 3 years ago
Fast service I would use them again
Posted 3 years ago
Was a little reluctant to order from these folks because communication was not the best when Inquiring about product availability and shipping time. But they delivered to rural Northern California in two days (ordered Wed, received Fri am.)
The driver was unprepared, had to borrow a utility knife to cut the wrapping off the packages to unload them and was pretty rough with handling the bags. But the price was great and the product (Roxul) is very nice. I would definitely order from them again.
Posted 4 years ago
Everything I ordered arrived and was first quality. The price was the lowest i could find. You do have to be able to wait a bit longer than just going to the local materials yard and buying it. From ordering to to delivery was about 2 weeks for me. I did order the week of the new years holiday so that could have been a factor as well. All communication is done via email so don't expect instant answers.
Posted 4 years ago
insulation4us is rated 4.41 based on 154 reviews