insulation4us Reviews

4.36 Rating 168 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend insulation4us
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read insulation4us Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This review is a heads up for people ordering DOW blue foam in California. Insulation4us claims to have it available on their website. Our company's need for the blue color is what led us to their site. We though we were going to receive "blue" foam, but when we received it, it was charcoal in color. For some reason, Insulation4us would not make shipment using their fright system with a delivery cost of $60. Instead, we were made to use our own courier, which jacked up the price of the product. When we discovered that the foam was not blue, as they had represented, they told us that they would take back the foam for a %30 restocking fee. Here's the rub... We paid more for shipping than the foam was worth. We'd have to spend that again, plus another %30 to be able to return the foam. The product was misrepresented and Insulation4us takes no responsibility for helping resolve the issue. If you order something with shipping arranged by you and it ends up not being what you want (even if it's Insulation4 us responsibility), don't expect any help from them. I've been buying products for my shop for 35 years and don't think I've had such a negative experience. Now, I'm sitting on foam I have no use for, with zero help from Insulation 4 us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am happy with the product. Not happy with how the process was handled.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had an interaction with Fiona M. and was put off immediately by her lack of customer service experience and will never do any business with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Slow to ship at first but great communication and customer service once contacted. Quality product at great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They were easy to work with. If our when I need insulation again, I will definitely use insulation4us again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Even though their original suppliers didn't come through, Insulation4us worked really hard to get the product I ordered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Even with a challenging delivery location a solution was worked out. Excellent customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer service was amazing making sure that I received what I needed as quickly as they could get it to me and saved me over $400 which helped me purchase other products I needed. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others and will buy from them again for any and all projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I will not order from this company again. My product came in damaged. I left messages and sent emails with no return communication. Very poor experience
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Insulation arrived as promised. Great prices. Shipping costs are extremely reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Niall was extremely helpful and provided excellent customer service and follow-up. The delivery driver was great...arrived on time in VERY bad (snowy) weather and made the drop-off without a hitch. Thanks, John Vitali
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to work with and does the job as expected
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
great customer service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great Service! Before I knew about this company, I ordered insulation from one of the large home improvement chains. The delivery date for my order was delayed for two months so I canceled my order and found insulation4us. So glad I did! I saved money and my order was delivered in two days! The delivery driver was great. Super nice and very helpful. Thanks for the fantastic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Insulation arrived ok. Fiberglas part is just fine. Facing on batts was so off center it would often not reach the joists for stapling. Paper is so thin it tears easily during installation. This product could be laid between attic joists but shouldn't try to staple it to framing. Called company to report problem, person said he would have someone call back, which they never did.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It was very good great price. Happy with my purchase!
insulation4us 5 star review on 12th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very satisfied. Very client oriented. Good follow up.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Everything went like it was supposed to
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We needed unfaced R-30 insulation batts to cover about 600 sq. ft. of ventilated crawl space 'ceiling'. After considerable research we settled on Knauff Ecotouch insulation batts and then were looking to purchase the product. Insulation4us was fantastic to work with. Technical staff were helpful on the phone helping us make sure we ordered the correct product. Then after payment they arranged to have the product shipped to our home. Simple process, very professional and very service oriented.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
insulation4us is rated 4.36 based on 168 reviews