AFIA Insurance Brokerage Services LLC Reviews

4.3 Rating 2,398 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend AFIA Insurance Brokerage Services LLC
Read AFIA Insurance Brokerage Services LLC Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had such a bad experience with Insurance market and from its partners. AFIA is trying not to release my refund without any reasons and getting very indifferent messages.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Ajithgpn, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the stressful experience you have had during the cancellation of your insurance policy. We have investigated the case further and identified our Claims and Cancellations Deputy Manager. Mr. Shahid has spoken to you on this case. Please note that the requested policy to be canceled was never issued by us. The same was checked and confirmed by Mr. Shahid. We would recommend you contact and reach out to your Insurance Company directly for any cancellation and refund requests. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that are caused. As a company, we are committed to giving prompt and high-quality customer service experiences to our clients. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client’s expectations and will work on improving our process so that we can serve our clients better. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 5 months ago
My name is Sanjaykumar Dadhania 0508595902, I purchased health insurance from insurance market.ae and followed the advice of agent of insurance market sales team. But when I went to hospital for my son emergency treatment, insurance did not covered and I had to pay AED 3500, I would recommend not to purchase health insurance from insurance market as they are not able to provide right advise and I lost AED 3500 on the top of the comprehensive insurance cost!!! Very painful to purchase insurance from insurance market.ae
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have been in touch with a person named Ace - +971 586459843. He has been following up for 1.5 months on the renewal and assured that the new policy will only be activated after the old one expires and hence I don't need to wait till the last day to activate the new policy. I made the payment 1 week before the expiry of the new policy and as you may have guessed the policy has been activated on the same day I made the payment. After escalating it they agreed to revise it for the new date, however the revision takes 3-5 days and now my old insurance has expired and the new one has not been activated as yet. So any medical expenses will need to be paid in cash from my side and I will need to follow up for a refund. I feel its a trick to get you to subscribe early and I believe I would have had a better experience if I went to the insurance provider directly. Also to be clear it is not Ace my account executive to be blamed, I feel the back end support team has also let him/me down on this.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Kuruvilla, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your concerns with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to thank you for purchasing from InsuranceMarket.ae! Upon further investigation, we identified that one of our insurance advisors Mr. Ace has assisted you with your medical insurance renewal and the policy issuance process. As per our standard operating process, we always ensure to remind our clients regarding their insurance renewal and advise them to renew their insurance policies in a timely manner. We have identified that the policy start date mentioned in the policy documents was not as per the requested inception date. The advisor did rectify the error on the policy as soon as he was notified. We do acknowledge that the revised policy documents were sent to you on 18th March 2022 through email. We truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. As a company, we are committed to giving prompt and high-quality customer service experiences to our clients. Rest assured we have taken the necessary action at our end and have given stern feedback to the advisor to ensure it is not repeated in the future. We would like to thank you once again for insuring with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our aspiration is to keep you as one of our most valued clients and we hope to serve you better in subsequent times. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 4 months ago
The sales teams need to be taught that phoning someone 5 times in a row is actually not acceptable. I had rejected the call 3 times as i was in a meeting. I eventually answered as figured it had to be an emergency situation, why else would someone persistently call like this. When i asked is this an emergency the response was yes we have a deal on insurance. This is UNACCEPTABLE behavior and makes me want to never do business with you again. Train your staff to treat people with respect we are not just potential clients but Humans on the end of the phone!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Terrilee, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your concerns with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Upon further investigation, we identified that one of our Telemarketing representatives, Mr. Robid has contacted you on 28th January 2022. We do acknowledge that the phone call was done at the wrong time and we have identified the areas for improvement. We are truly apologetic for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured we have taken the necessary action at our end and have given stern feedback to the advisor to ensure it is not repeated in the future. As a company, we are committed to giving prompt and high-quality customer service experiences to our clients. As a company, our objective is to provide you the most value for money by quoting the best insurance companies in the market and to offer you our fast-track claims service by assigning a dedicated claims manager to assist you throughout the claim process. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client’s expectations and will work on improving our process so that we can serve our clients better. Hope we get a chance to make amends and serve you again in the future by providing a better experience. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 5 months ago
I’m trying to get a policy since 2 days to emails.3 times call requested one one reply. disappointed !!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, I have taken the Health Insurance Policy from Eva (Insurance Market) and got the worst experience in terms of customer service and got cheated with the wrong hospital and clinic list. Please don't take the insurance from them, I suggest, always take the policy directly from the company and check the list. Regards, Pankit
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Pankit, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your concerns with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Upon further investigation, we identified that one of our insurance advisors, Ms. Eva assisted you with your health insurance inquiry and the policy issuance process on 11th October 2021. Before the policy was issued, it was discussed that Out-Patient treatment is restricted to clinics only and In-Patient treatment is restricted to hospitals for emergency cases only. Moreover, we received a confirmation from you that you have no Pre-Existing nor Chronic Conditions during the application on 27th September 2021. Please note that Physiotherapy requires pre-authorization. This requires your doctor to first check and be granted permission before your insurance will cover it. Your Insurance Advisor Eva, contacted you on 29th March 2022 to discuss the issue. It was identified that the claim was declined. The advisor then requested you send the necessary documents so we can check with your insurer the status of your claim or the reason for declining the same. However, we did not receive any response from you. As a company, we are committed to giving prompt and high-quality customer service experience and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client's expectations and are keen to maintain our customer satisfaction levels. Should you have any concerns, please do reach out to us as we would be happy to support you in any way possible. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 4 months ago
Not the same service as before unfortunately! Bought insurance on Aug 8, was charged on Aug 11. I was promised that by the expiry date of my registration, everything will be uploaded and need not to worry. Had to follow up on quite a few occasions which is strange ​as you can see in the screenshots. Today is the expiry date of my renewal but unfortunately, my agent seemed to have forgotten it already. The last thing he did was "to check" and never bothered to give me updates. Tried to call and message Jamal but to no avail. This was not the same service before. Completely disappointed!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Richard, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your concerns with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Upon further investigation, we identified that your motor insurance inquiry for Mitsubishi Lancer 2016 model was assigned to one of our advisors, Mr. Jamal on 2nd August 2021. As per our records, the advisor has sent quotes from different insurance providers (AXA, Oman Insurance, and Tokio Marine) through email. We do acknowledge that the insurance policy was issued on 15th August 2021. We truly apologize for the inconvenience & delays that are caused. As a company, we are committed to giving prompt and high-quality customer service experiences to our clients. Rest assured we have shared stern feedback with the advisor to ensure it is not repeated in the future. We would like to thank you once again for insuring with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our aspiration is to keep you as one of our most valued clients and we hope to serve you better in subsequent times. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 5 months ago
Very expensive than other agents
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
The agent called Imran gave me all wrong information on the renewal process. If he did not know he should have not given me the information, and for this I got fined. Poor pathetic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor service. Many mistakes in even in policy documents..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sreejith, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate that you have given us a chance to prove our core belief in providing exceptional service to our customers and would like to thank you for purchasing from InsuranceMarket.ae! Upon further investigation, we identified that we received your motor insurance inquiry for Mitsubishi Pajero 2008 model on 7th September 2020. As per our records, one of the advisors did contact you on the same day to confirm the necessary details in order to get the best possible options for your motor insurance. The advisor has sent Third Party Insurance quotes from different insurance providers (AXA, Qatar Insurance and Tokio Marine) through email. Moreover, we have identified that there was a discrepancy with the Seating Capacity and Color of the vehicle. The advisor did rectify the error on the policy as soon as he was notified. We are truly apologetic for the inconvenience caused and would like to appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter. Rest assured we have taken the necessary action at our end and have given stern feedback to the advisor to ensure it is not repeated in the future. We would like to thank you once again for insuring with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our aspiration is to keep you as one of our most valued clients, and we hope to serve you better in subsequent times. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client’s expectations and will work on improving our process so that we can serve our clients better. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 1 year ago
J'ai pris une assurance voiture avec insurance market. Le prix du devis ne correspond pas à la réalité. Ils ont prélevé sur mon compte bancaire 10% en plus du prix annoncé !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Scherazade, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate that you have given us a chance to prove our core belief in providing exceptional service to our customers and would like to thank you for purchasing from InsuranceMarket.ae! Upon further investigation, we identified that we received your motor insurance inquiry for Skoda Fabia 2013 model on 8th September 2020. As per our records, one of the advisors did contact you on the same day to confirm the necessary details in order to get the best possible options for your motor insurance. The advisor has sent Third Party Insurance quotes from different insurance providers (Oman Insurance, Qatar Insurance and Tokio Marine) through email. We believe that there seems to be a misunderstanding here as we have only deducted the exact amount in AED currency. Please note that the exchange rate will apply since you have made a payment using a Debit Card issued outside UAE and the price depends on one currency in terms of another currency. We are truly apologetic for the inconvenience caused and would like to appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter. We would like to thank you once again for insuring with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our aspiration is to keep you as one of our most valued clients and we hope to serve you better in subsequent times. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client’s expectations and will work on improving our process so that we can serve our clients better. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 1 year ago
No feedback on my boat insurance request
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I don’t like the way they handle my credit card, I was not happy with the payment process - Simply you should ask me first before selecting the currency! Now I got more charged cuz they selected dollars currency instead of AED! I don’t really like to deal with companies who does not respect guests when it comes to credit card - Simply unprofessional team! Much better to deal directly with insurance companies who really knows how to handle and respect their costumers. When I called to compliment, They keep insisting I’m wrong, They shared bank slip which shows clearly that currency selected by them was Dollars - No comments
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I faced many issues during car insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not so much proficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a bad experience with insurance Market.ae -They are always not accurate in the car data and made many mistakes. - My Car registration is Abu Dhabi , I did receive email with correct information from Alfred. but when the insurance certificate been issued they write Dubai registration. - When calling them by phone they will reply after several calls. - When I contacted them for comprehensive insurance for the the other car, they sent comprehensive insurance offers. but when I contacted them again for some modification they send me third part insurance with different insurance companies, which is very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After so many days I was flooded with promotional emails from your side but I didn’t get a quote for my car insurance so far, you have a very weird system to approach clients !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Salman, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your concerns with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our standard process, the Marketing Team sends emails to the clients wherein they highlight the perks and benefits that the clients can get if they purchase insurance with us, a list of frequently asked questions (FAQs) relating to the insurance renewal process and an introductory email letting them know that we appreciate their business and for giving us the opportunity to serve them. Upon further investigation, we found that your motor insurance inquiry for Nissan Patrol 2017 model was assigned to one of our advisors, Mr. Talib on 6th July 2020. As per our records, the advisor has sent comparison quotes from different insurance providers (AXA, Oman Insurance, Qatar Insurance and Tokio Marine) on 9th July 2020. We apologize for the delay in sending the motor insurance quotes and we have given stern feedback to the advisor to ensure it is not repeated in the future. Please note that it's not our usual standard process and we do understand the urgency of your inquiry. As a company, our objective is to provide you with the most value for money by quoting the best insurance companies in the market. We also use different platforms to reach our market and strive to make ourselves known throughout the whole of the U.A.E by the means of these advertisements. We have identified that the advisor is in touch with you and we can assure you that he will be assisting you with your motor insurance renewal process. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client’s expectations and will work on improving our process so that we can serve our clients better. We hope you will give us a chance to prove our core belief in providing exceptional service to our customers in the future. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 2 years ago
I requested a quotation for my car insurance 2 days ago and no one contacted me since.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Rasha, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your concerns with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Upon further investigation, we identified that your motor insurance inquiry for Chevrolet Captiva 2015 model was assigned to one of our advisors, Mr. Zyron on 6th July 2020. We are not certain if you have received our emails as we have identified that the advisor has sent the best possible deal for your motor insurance renewal on the same day. The advisor has also sent follow up emails on 7th July and 11th July 2020. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and rest assured we have shared the appropriate feedback with the advisor. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client’s expectations and we will work on improving our process so that we can serve our clients better. Hope we get a chance to make amends and serve you again in the future by providing a better experience. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 2 years ago
totally uncompetitive offers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Georgy, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your concerns with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Upon further investigation, we identified that your motor insurance inquiry for BMW 330i 2017 model was assigned to one of our advisors, Mr. Akshay on 4th July 2020. The advisor contacted you on the same day to confirm the necessary details in order to get the best possible options for your motor insurance renewal. The advisor has sent comparison quotes from different insurance providers (AXA and RSA) through email on the same day. Please note that the minimum premium for comprehensive insurance set by the U.A.E Insurance Authority for Sedan is AED 1,300/- The agency repair rates get higher as the vehicle gets into the third, fourth and fifth year of registration. As your vehicle is under the fourth year of registration, the advisor has sent agency repair options. As a company, our objective is to provide you with the most value for money by quoting the best insurance companies in the market and to offer you our fast track claims service by assigning a dedicated claims manager to assist you throughout the claim process. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client’s expectations and we will work on improving our process so that we can serve our clients better. Hope we get a chance to make amends and serve you again in the future by providing a better experience. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 2 years ago
It was a complete time waste. Your agent submitted all the wrong quotes which we cannot even consider.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Abhay, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your concerns with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Upon further investigation, we found that your motor insurance inquiry for Porsche 911 2017 model was assigned to one of our advisors, Mr. Safdar on 6th July 2020. As per our records, the advisor has sent comparison quotes from different insurance providers (AXA, RSA and Oman Insurance) on the same day. We have identified that the advisor did try to contact you earlier but there was no response. We believe that there seems to be a misunderstanding here as the advisor received your inquiry on 6th of July and the comparison quotes were sent on the same day with the best possible discount. Moreover, the advisor has requested you to send the Registration Card and the Driving License so that we can determine the correct specifications and to provide accurate quotes. The intention of the advisor was to assist you by providing the best possible deal. We at InsuranceMarket.ae operate on a different model within which we provide our clients with the tailor-made options for their insurance. This process requires us to check each and every detail related to your motor insurance including your claim history, type of insurance, vehicle trim, etc... as it helps the advisor in generating accurate quotations. As a company, our objective is to provide you with the most value for money by quoting the best insurance companies in the market and to offer you our fast track claims service by assigning a dedicated claims manager to assist you throughout the claim process. We at InsuranceMarket.ae strive hard to meet our client’s expectations and will work on improving our process so that we can serve our clients better. We hope you will give us a chance to prove our core belief in providing exceptional service to our customers in future. Kind regards, Zainab Noor Unit Head - Quality Assurance
Posted 2 years ago
AFIA Insurance Brokerage Services LLC is rated 4.3 based on 2,398 reviews