Interparcel Reviews

4.67 Rating 8,391 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Interparcel

About Interparcel: Interparcel the UK's favourite online parcel comparison website, offers discount parcel delivery services to over 220 countries across the World.

We only work with the best couriers available including UPS, FedEx, TNT, DPD, City Sprint, ParcelForce and many more to offer you the best service with the lowest prices possible.

Visit Website

Phone:
0333 3000 700

Email:
customerservices@interparcel.com

Location:
Magellan Terrace, Gatwick Road

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Interparcel?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Dave Whitworth
Verified Buyer
"Good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"THANK you!!!! I'm very very happy!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Mrs P A Sheehan
Verified Buyer
"Love Interparcel. So far, so good. Reliable and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Abbie delivereda fast and friendly service. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Awful company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Price good. Good feeling"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I shouldn't name the staff member it was my misfortune to deal with. I can accept that, as I think even she can't be solely responsible for the horrendous experiences so many are describing. This and other review sites clearly identify a business in crisis. That doesn't take into account all those that have complained on Interparcel's own website and through twitter: #interparcel Does anyone know of a parcel broker's ombudsman? How can they be allowed to take your order then decide they want to charge you more at a later date - How can they accept your parcels, lose them and just shrug their shoulders? ORIGINAL ISSUE I am starting to believe they are in financial difficulties. Company search suggests their revenue was down by 5% last year. So much for the so called "revenue protection team" These are the ones who try to get more money out of you and when you say no they close your account and the account of anyone else that may be near you. Even blocking whole post codes just because someone asks for evidence of a random charge they want to apply? There are quite a few reviews about where people have challenged the same thing. How many are they actually getting away with? Is that revenue protection or income generation? They said I had undeclared a parcel’s size and tried to charge me a whopping £50.98 admin fee. I send the same size parcels on a regular basis so I asked for more info and evidence. They sent me a jpeg of 3 numbers that meant nothing and told me to pay up. They called it a report from the courier. It was a blank pdf with three numbers. Talk about speculative robbery! There followed a ludicrous game of email ping pong with a power crazed woman called X (not allowed to name her) in Revenue Protection. Revenue protection lady trawled the internet looking at my stock and trying to determine what might have fitted into the measurements supposedly given by the courier. She even asked my for a photo of the parcel I had sometime ago sent, next to a tape measure. Bearing in mind, they said I had under-declared the size but they still sent it and they, the ones that actually had the parcel, didn't take a photo next to a tape measure. Is that getting rid of the evidence? They threatened me with court and debt collectors and even though I explained I was finding the situation stressful they wouldn't listen to reason.... ALL I HAD ASKED FOR WAS EVIDENCE! According to their twitter responder, they always send the invoice from the courier when there is a dispute. THAT IS AN OUTRIGHT LIE! Eventually I was banned from using their services. I tried to book a parcel and it didn't go through. Then almost immediately I got an email from X. The obsessed female had been waiting for me to try. Her email basically amounted to Ha Ha! This is what I and it appears many others have been dealing with. OK, it's their system... there are plenty of other parcel brokers and going direct to some couriers actually offers real benefits. I now get the impression Interparcel were selling premium services cheap but actually supplying the basics from some of their partners. Read other reviews for more experiences of this. Anyway, I though that was that - and got on with business for an entire year totally unaffected, quickly forgetting about their bullying tactics. Little did I know X had been festering and 1 year later she starts closing other accounts that she thinks I may have some association with. Businesses that share my post code? When they spoke to interparcel, the call handler acknowledged the OTT actions of her colleague and went as far to imply, "this is what she does - she likes to win" ALL I DID WAS ASK FOR EVIDENCE Again, I don’t know how they can call that revenue protection when I have moved all my business to another broker that actually integrates with my sales platforms. Parcels2Go are light years ahead. I’ve sent approx 750 parcels through various couriers since they banned me. It may not be quite as cheap (a couple of pennies) but I save a lot of time and weirdly seem to lose fewer parcels, even though, they share the same couriers. I used Interparcel for some years and sent hundreds of parcels with them. For the most part they were fine, issues sorted fairly quickly... it’s just scary they can give one woman the power to flip off good customers when ever she feels like it. Just because I asked for proof before handing over £50.98. Perhaps that’s why they are cheaper generally. Once in a while they sting you with a random £50.98 tax? No self respecting Director can be aware of this surely? Although, I did email them but they didn’t respond. I tweeted them but they didn't respond. Maybe it is policy. Maybe they are failing, maybe it's another one of those postage based businesses that will disappear overnight leaving so many parcels in limbo costing their customers £1000's to sort. If you happen to be the Producer of Watchdog or Rip Off Britain and want the heads up on a story that is going to break sooner or later, then please do get in touch. I don't know why she started on my a year later. All it's done is, embed a sincere determination to expose the nasty, cynical nature of this type of business. I wouldn't have bothered with this review a year ago. They have helped me better understand the need for reviews and feedback via FaceBook, the web generally and TWITTER... Yes Twitter, I have doubled my followers in 2 days thanks to this bunch. #interparcel REMEMBER: DON'T ASK FOR EVIDENCE OR SHE WILL BAN YOU! AND POSSIBLY ANYONE ELSE YOU MIGHT KNOW! ALL I ASKED FOR WAS EVIDENCE - WHY ARE YOU NOW HOUNDING ME AND PEOPLE I KNOW??"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered on time,no trouble at all with the slot I had. Kept me informed on times."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"If you value your sanity, time and money...DON’T USE INTERPARCEL! I used them twice (shame on me) and both times were a disaster. The first time the parcel arrived at its destination 11 days later than specified and not once did interparcel contact me to tell me why it is being delayed infact I had to phone them to chase the courier to get it delivered otherwise it woukd still be sitting in that warehouse!. Nor did they offer any compensation for their failure to deliver the parcel within the specified timeframe. I had to spend literraly hours chasing them for updates and beg for communication with the courier. The 2nd time I used them (because I hoped the 1st time was just a fluke disaster, so gave them another chance) turned out even worse! This Sat gone I booked in a parcel for collection on Monday- no one showed up to collect the parcel. I emailed Interparcel on Monday - no response, so I phoned Interparcel on Tuesday and was told I’ll just have to rebook it, no reason why they failed, nothing! So I rebooked for collection yesterday (Wed) - AGAIN NO ONE CAME TO COLLECT IT!!! They did however take my money for the service that they didn’t provide. So I am now having to get my money back, and rebook the parcel with a different company. Interparcel are experts at wasting customers time and provide very very poor to no customer service. Do not rely on them to get your parcel anywhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"cheaper than the postoffice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Martin Goulding
Verified Buyer
"A fraction of the price of going direct. Easy / Fast quote system. Simple booking process for parcel collection and delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mike Thomas
Verified Buyer
"Parcel on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paul Reynolds
Verified Buyer
"I would like to be able to send parcels from Northern Ireland to more countries than UK Mainland. If I select send from Northern Ireland and then select any other country to send to the send from jumps back to UK Mainland"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Be aware it's the worst delivery service ever, still waiting a delivery from the UK to Ireland, it's been 13 days since the shipment. I wrote to them several times to have information, but never received an update, really bad experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gabriella Fochesato
Verified Buyer
"Good service from the UK to Italy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Barney Russell
Unverified Reviewer
"Cheap Parcel company, Beka was helpful. Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great price, contacted customer services Beka couldn't have been more helpful! Would use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I stopped using Interparcel a year ago, due to consistent issues with there system, so gave the benefit of the doubt and again the same issue has surfaced again, unable to collect on the paid given date, again system issues, Had enough, not using again, back to Parcel Pete, if the fat cats of Interparcel spent more money on there logistic system and not on there bonuses, there customers would be much more happier and also number one at what they do."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rob Topper
Verified Buyer
"Exceptionally good choice of carriers with prices below normal carrier prices and tracking second to none - well pleased with the service - please keep it up."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
ANNE WILKINSON
Unverified Reviewer
"second time......non collection. I have angry customers. I really doubt this will get anywhere near your posted reviews, it will be interesting to see. I can't be the only 'disappointed' customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Anne. I have located your recent order 15451563 and can see that no one has queried us about this so we would not have been aware that there were any issues. I have checked the tracking and this now shows as collected on Wednesday. Please monitor the tracking for updates.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Interparcel is rated 4.67 based on 8,391 reviews