John Academy Reviews

4.7 Rating 582 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend John Academy
Read John Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3744 3990

Email:

info@johnacademy.co.uk

Location:

11 Floor, 15 St Botolph Street
London
EC3A 7BB

Write Your review

Tell us how John Academy made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They may withdraw funds from your account without prior notice. Customer service fails to comprehend your request to cancel immediately. Despite attempting to cancel, the website does not allow cancellation. The website prohibits cancellation, which is unprofessional. According to the law, a reminder should be sent before renewal, but none was received; instead, the site automatically withdrew funds. I am aware that you have terms and conditions, however, according to contract law, it is obligatory to notify the customer with a payment reminder and grant them a minimum of 14 days to withdraw should they want to do so. This is particularly vital in the current period of financial uncertainties. Course materials are subpar and long. The quality isn't that good. STAY AWAY
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent, quick reply and sorted my issue quickly and easily.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
nice an simple to understandand follow, and the customer servive was quick and effective. many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Your service is excellent 👌and supportive team is mind blowing
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
questions were quickly answered and problem solved straight the way. many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
No recommend!!!! I done one course ( know about mould ) when I got my certificate my supervisor look at me like I robbed him he ask me did I take fake certificate they wrote wrong spelling ( mold ) not well educated people in management I take one course with high speed training even certificate look authentic
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Muhammad, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced. We are known for our exceptional services and usually do not get such complaints from our learners. However, we have already forwarded your response to the relevant department. One of our agents will be in touch with you to assist you at the earliest possible time. We are expecting your patience & cooperation to resolve the matter promptly. Thank you for choosing us. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service very kind and empathetic colleague god bless you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Aisha, We appreciate you taking the time to share such excellent feedback with us. Our learner's feedback matters the most to us and we are pleased to know that you had a great experience with our support team. Indeed, we have a great customer support team, who are always committed to providing the learners with the best support possible with promptness and perfection. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback. We believe we will see you doing more courses with us. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
2 Months back, I took 1-year membership plan from John Academy & so far have completed 5 courses. Really satisfied with the courses & their customer support. Recommending John Academy with a 5 STAR!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Aref, We appreciate you taking the time to share your excellent feedback. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service and support. In fact, John Academy is always committed to providing learners with the best possible service and support. Thank you for choosing us. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
fixed my issue straight away
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carrina, We are glad to know that you got your issue resolved straight away. In fact, our support team is always devoted to assisting our learners and solving issues promptly. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Stay with us. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful and quickly resolved a problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We appreciate your excellent feedback. We are delighted to know that we had a pleasant experience with our support team. Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We hope to serve you again. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm Krishna The online customer service was excellent and flawless. Jordan was supportive and patient. I really appreciate this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Krishna, We are glad to know that you had a fantastic experience with our support team. Jordan is one of the most talented and supportive members of our team. We will convey your appreciation to him. Thank you for your valuable time & feedback. Stay with us. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
Very good support and very clear understanding of the videos . The staff very useful to clear any doubts happy to extend the length of the course if not finished on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Babu, We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service & support. Thank you for your amazing feedback. Such feedback inspires us to do better. We hope to serve you again. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
It’s good to reading a diploma in John academy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kavishka, Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback. We are looking forward to serving you again. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you John academy its one off my dream to have this diploma I’m really happy for the hep what I have from Sebastian customer service he was kind that you so much for all of you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Soukaina, We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience with our customer support. We have a great team, which is always devoted to providing the learners with the best possible support. Sebastian is one of the best agents on our team. Indeed, he is a very talented & supportive member of the team. He will definitely be pleased to see your appreciative notes. Thank you for the valuable feedback. Stay with us. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
I loved the course, it was informative and enjoyable to do, no pressure, no worries and just relax and do the course at your leisure, thank you Johns Acadamy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sharon, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed learning with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Regards, John Academy
Posted 1 year ago
This is clearly a foreign company acting as a uk based company. Their content is mostly wrong and inaccurate. I am not surprised to see countless others taking in by this online scam and can only fault myself for not checking first by reading the reviews. They have now been reported to the governing body for the better business bureau and the trading standards agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm trying to do the final exam and the system doesnt save my answers and i have to pay again for 'failing' the exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i have done a course in john academy - diploma in safety . completed the course and waited 24 hours for the certificate, it has been 48 hours now I didn't get my certificate when I tried to contact them there is no reply from their side- total waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As others have said, DO NOT TRUST John Academy. I did the Housekeeping Diploma course which had about 5 minutes of reading in each unit (just lists mostly with no videos as one would expect from a purely practical occupation) as I hoped it would be helpful in my current position as a nanny looking to move into house management. The final exam was a joke - extremely poorly written with ridiculous multi-choice answers and will not allow me to check the results. I now must pay £4 to retake. Well, I will not do this and do not believe that one would ever pass the terrible exam! Complete waste of time and money. AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Professional chef course was an absolute waste of time and money. I learnt nothing. The scripts were badly written and for the American market. Mostly no useful information and frequently just suggested looking things up on the internet. The 20 chapters of recipes at the end were basically pancakes and crepes, waffles, omelettes and french toast. I thought I would get a complimentary electronic pdf certificate, but sadly you have to pay an extortionate amount. A very bad experience indeed and therefore I have no interest in doing any of their other courses
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
John Academy is rated 4.7 based on 582 reviews