Leader Stores Reviews

3.5 Rating 676 Reviews
58 %
of reviewers recommend Leader Stores
3.5
Based on 676 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 17%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 35%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Leader Stores Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 054 3500

Email:

garymurray@leadergroup.co.uk

Location:

Leader Stores,103 Whitby Street South,Hartlepool
Hartlepool
TS24 7LH

Write Your review

Tell us how Leader Stores made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scammers do not order from them. Take money for out-of-stock flooring and don't want to refund you. Trading standards need to sort these scammers out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Horrible servis,today i should get my floor,the driver just took picture of my house and left,no call,nothing just left without trying to contact us and now we are trying to get in touch wit them for nearly 2 hours without any answer,cant recommend them at all,want to get money back and to make sure i will let all this know to all my friends so they will avoid them !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Horrific customer services. Nobody answers phones or emails. 46 mins on hold this morning, 20 mins this afternoon, 23 mins on hold yesterday, 3 unanswered emails to customer service. Am appalled at the total lack of customer care. Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered on VIP 2 business day delivery as needed laminate urgently. Payment taken next day then noticed on order confirmation that estimated arrival date was 22 days hence. Tried to cancel order as needed to buy locally to get goods straight away. That's when problems started. Can't get through on phone. 13 minutes then cut off. 1 minute then cut off. Cut off immediately. Tried later. Had to give up after 46 minutes. No response to emails. No facility to cancel an order before despatch. Why didn't they contact me as soon as they saw they couldn't fulfil 2 day delivery? Found a way to request a return so filed that form in. No confidence that anything will be done or that I'll get my money back. Shame, because I've used Leader Floors in the past and been pleased with the service. Will never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely shocking do not use. Did not receive all items , they never left the companies possession, was told would be refunded, have emailed chased up, phone calls are ignored. Initially received a response to say that once they had received the stock back from East Kilbride it would be refunded but they have ignored all further communication. I should have had an immediate refund!! 4 weeks later nothing!! Worst customer service ever!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rip off merchants They sent the wrong products. Refuse to answer the phone or reply to emails. Despite their "5 star customer service" Shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No Delivery when they said. Cant get them on the phone No one answers emails Looks like ive been done out of £809.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute scammers! No one communicates with you, you need to wait for an answer for several days. We were waiting for the laminate on November 3! No one rang the doorbell, but they called me on the phone, I couldn’t answer at work! And my husband was waiting at home!!! They asked for more for re-delivery £20. As a result, I still haven’t received the money back today!!!
Leader Stores 1 star review on 23rd November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company's Customer Service, laughingly called their 'Success team' is non existent. Response to emails takes days and phone calls are left on hold for well over 30-60 minutes every time..... The biggest issue with most customers is in trying to obtain a refund.. Good luck with that. I've had to take my complaint to Trading Standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
RIPPED OFF, ORDER ELSEWHERE!! Leader Floors will rip you off, they are by far the worst company I have ever ordered from. Here’s why: - Premium price for cheap laminate flooring - Ordered a white floor but it was grey, looked nothing like what was advertised on their website - Took 3 working days and two email chasers to request a refund. I was provided with two RMA numbers (shows they don’t have a clue what they’re doing operationally) - Was advised they’d collect the return for £50! Delivery was £30 for 3 boxes (very expensive) - I opted to use my own courier and packaged the floor more than sufficiently. DPD delivered the return successfully and shared a picture of the box with no damage. 1 week and two email chasers later I get a response saying all three boxes are damaged so they won’t refund and I have 14 days to collect before they dispose. They share 2 pictures, one where all three boxes have been ripped open and the floor damaged (no way the floor boxes would have been damaged in transit), then one of the inside of the boxes with most of the bubble wrap removed showing no damage! - I have tried to dispute this, but my email to help@leadergroup.co.uk now bounces, so I’ve clearly been blocked. I have emailed other email addresses from the website but have yet to receive a response - Worth noting, they’ll happily be personable and share their names during email comms but the moment they deliver bad news they’ll use ‘Customer Success Team’ so there is no accountability. The moment I requested a refund and was told the floor could be collected for £50, I thought this wasn’t going to end well and had a bad feeling they’d damage the floor the moment it arrived back, it’s almost too easy and no liability on them. How can anybody justify paying £30 delivery and then £50 collection for a floor that cost £100?! So, do yourself a favour and order your floor from a reputable company that cares about their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Doors not as described on website. Refuse to accept responsibility. Told 24 hours for refund & 9 days later still no refund or reply to email . Also have to pay delivery & returns for goods that were unsuitable because of their poor description on line ( stated chrome when brushed steel ) . Will cost me £70.for nothing .... when I eventually get a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Cea mai neserioasa firmă! Cea mai proasta experienta pe care am avut o ! Aștept o comandă de doua săptămâni și nimeni nu știe nimic. Dau vine unii pe alții ! Nu i mai lăudați atât ca sunt praf ,de la conducere pana la livrator! N au avut nici măcar curajul sa ia cineva din condure legătura cu mine! Aceasta firma ar trebuii scoasa de pe site ul Favi ! Sunt scarbit de asemenea oameni !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Woow so many of us being scammed off this company. Well they sell me bad quality doors. they took weeks to get them sent back.no refund after another 100 calls and being hung up on they agreed a refund and 2 weeks later still nothing. This company is 10 min down the road so I think I'll send someone a little bigger than me to go and see these cowboys if that's how they want to play this game.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst experience ever !!!I have placed an order for 17 boxes of flooring(was all they had left in stock) and they delivered them but in the middle of the parcel 2 boxes were damaged. I have contacted them few minutes after my order was delivered and asked to arrange a pick up for the damaged one and refund me the money. All what they do is to ask me if I would like to use the damaged ones and accept a discount from them.Even when I said very clear that I want a full refund and to arrange a pick up ,they still insist to count how may are damaged and get back to them. They lied about your rights to have the goods returned and your refund issued in 72 hours. NONE answers to their phone! Because I needed 23 boxes of flooring I have left my email address to be notified when they have new stock which they did two day later.I have placed a second order (before to arrive the first one)and 6 day after they took the payment I was informed that they don't have the product in stock and is going to be back in like a month. I have emailed them to ask for money back for the two damaged boxes and the order which they don't have. I'm totally ignored when I ask about a refund for the second order and regarding the damaged ones,still insisting to use them like that. I can't believe a company like this is allowed to operate in England. I will make sure that I will report this company to Gov.uk because this are scams .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst retailer DO NOT buy from them. Never received my order placed on the 28th November was told 2months later I could have a refund which I am still waiting for. I have never experienced customer service like this across retail. Absolutely disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I received 8 packs of laminate 6mm flooring all arrived onetime and on good condition Fiting was a nightmare S evey tap loosened work done. 6 hrs to lay half around that wasn't clicking in so basically loose floor panels. I followed manufacturer guide to the letter was given contradictory fitting info by customer service I enquired about exchange and was told I had to return at my cost then arrange upgrade. In all it would cost me £200 to return £120 stock. This despite being stated in 14day ' no quibble return guarantee that pick up drop off can be arranged. Dead money now and lumbered with lumber. Oh and to send back half a pallet I need the weight...anyone got giant kitchen scales I can borrow? Bad quality Bad policy Bad company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Returned an item back in August, have provided confirmation that it was delivered to them but they have refused to give me a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Be very wary. Would like to give negative score. Ordered two furniture boards only one arrived and of shocking bad quality. Refused order and informed refund would be issued in 10 days. 2 weeks later had to call again to be told no progress until confirmed with transport department, the one that never delivered half the order! Fear I’m going to end up chasing my refund through the credit card company insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered some liberty doors and they were of brilliant quality. The carpenter who fitted them also pointed out that they was of a very good standard. For a small price, these beautiful doors have transformed my home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Gutted to have to write such a poor review. Leader Floor have great pre sale customer service ..flooring samples look great . However I have ordered flooring 3 times now and 2 batches of flooring have all been damaged. Really disappointing! Just received final batch which were all damaged. Delivered on Friday afternoon. ...service is shut on weekend. I'm not sure how the aftersale service will be but so far not a happy customer on the quality of the laminates and returns . Hope the company resolves the issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Leader Stores is rated 3.5 based on 676 reviews