Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.32 Rating 902 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.35 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Trailer pulls and hauls great,but mine did not come with the advertised easy lube axles,has alot of welding spatter,and runs in the paint. I had waited weeks for the trailer to come and was in need of it so I accepted it from my dealer. I expected better fit and finish for my money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am extremely happy with my 7 x 16 covered trailer however I was told that they didn't have my keys and Became the request would have to go through corporate, it would take 4 to 5 weeks. I leave on my road trip one week from today 10/2/21. How am I supposed to get my keys in order to lock up my valuables?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shed delivered perfectly. But was promised a ramp ASAP. One month later find out it’s been in the shop fir two weeks and called and have no idea as to when it can be delivered. ?? It’s a ramp that was paid for weeks ago. Now will cancel it. Smh
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took over 30 days to get my wiring harness. Many excuses why it never got delivered. Trailer is Great.
Helpful Report
(118) - Posted 1 year ago
The Cover I purchased was not installed Properly. You Need A Mobile Unit. Now I need to drive Several Hours on something you did Wrong. You should Implement 200 % Accountability. Not Happy at all on this 900.00 Leer Cover. Bob 443 989 8737
Helpful Report
(238) - Posted 1 year ago
My truck bed cover does not fold back as it should. It was installed with 50% of the screws not installed therefore making it not operational at times. The plates were the screws are supposed to be are lacking 50% therefore make it partially inoperable.
Helpful Report
(664) - Posted 1 year ago
I have not processed on any other customizing on my truck because the front fender flare rubber mount has to be replaced! Called twice said they would order it, and never heard back! As soon as things are made right, I will be doing more customizing! Employee cecil was working with me, I has happy with him, one was told he was transferred, and now I get promises and no return phone calls
Helpful Report
(105) - Posted 1 year ago
Shed was placed exactly where requested but a poor job was done in leveling it in place. Painting of the shed was also very poorly done. Very thin in many places. Overall disappointed with the purchase.
Helpful Report
(127) - Posted 1 year ago
Negative; you put a GIANT Leonard's sticker on shell without consulting me. 6" tall and stretched the entire length of shell. I peeled that off the second I got home. Obnoxious.
Helpful Report
(236) - Posted 1 year ago
Took to long for Leonard to respond when I notified them I had a problem. Repair tech eventually called (about a week and a half later) and made repairs to building. He did a great job and was a nice guy as well. Just should have heard back from Leonard sooner after I let them know I had a problem.
Helpful Report
(118) - Posted 1 year ago
I stated I have a positive experience based on the local team. Oliver, Kevin and others have been very nice and responsive through the process; even flexible during the build as I made adjustments. However, I am disappointed with the shed itself. It has leaked water since put in place. they have come out numerous time to repair and it was still leaking as of the last rain. This week, they did visit and make a repair with weather stripping around the door. It has not rained since to determine if there are still leaks. I hope this does the trick, but not sure if it will. We will see and I will let you know. Thank you,
Helpful Report
(661) - Posted 1 year ago
I can't say anything bad about my experience . All the guys were helpful and friendly. Leonard didn't have the trailer with the toolbox that I wanted but I am happy with my purchase. I am very disappointed that it took me going to and waiting at the DMV for over 2 hours to find out that the guys at Leonard did not notarize my documents. They should not have missed what seems like an important procedure.
Helpful Report
(122) - Posted 1 year ago
I was not at all impressed with the hitch wiring attempted at your New Bern store. It took your Regional Managers involvement to finally get to wiring problem corrected. I felt lied too about the problems solution. The tonneau cover installation went very smooth. Thank you for having a knowledgeable installer at your Morehead store. Would I recommend you store to friends?--probably not.
Helpful Report
(115) - Posted 1 year ago
Building is very nice. The technician who delivered the shed failed to anchor it properly. I had to make several phone calls to get him back out to complete the job. Technician also placed shed on blocks (on top of the concrete foundation that was already there). This made the shed sit extremely high from the ground.
Helpful Report
(125) - Posted 1 year ago
I thought the wood would have been real as I specifically asked and was told by the manager it was “pressure treated wood.” For $599 (559 cash) the coop is mdf and particle board. In addition....Unfortunately they left a price tag inside the coop that had $499. Disappointing. Being we traveled 1.5 hours each way to get it... we did. We shall see how it holds up.
Helpful Report
(657) - Posted 1 year ago
The guy who processed my order was very good but I have had several encounters with one very rude guy that works their is just down right nasty and they need to get rid of him because he is bad for business. I bought a shed and accessories add to my truck.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
*** 6/17/19 *** UPDATE: All, I'm keeping my rating the same, however I do want to clarify that this review isn't for the store manager Marin at 2112 E US 70 HWY, Durham, NC 27703 but of her supervisor and leadership above them. Marin has been great throughout this entire ordeal and my review rating doesn't reflect on her. If I were to be rating her I'd give nothing but 5 Stars. However, as she was pushing towards a resolution she was ham strung by her direct leadership above her to make any real progress. It may be that the district manager has no weight in getting the folks in the factory to get the job done but it's clear that there is a lack of communication between these two different organizations within the business. Again, let me reiterate that Marin at the Durham store did an excellent job in helping me out and she was limited in her capacity from upper management to move forward. If Marin was the next person in charge I know that it would have gotten done and there wouldn't be customer sentiment issues. Also another saving grace for Leonard/Leer, we're thinking of purchasing a shed and you can thank Marin for that as she's able to work with us and we know with her leadership it'll be done correctly. Ryan *** END UPDATE **** Would be a 5 star review if they didn't make the mistake of matching paint for the cab. Bought my RAM 1500 CAP in October 2018 and when it came in late December 2018 the color was wrong. The CAP was returned back early January and it wasn't returned back until late February early March. I specifically made the request since the order was placed in October 2018 to have the decal on the glass removed and when it was being installed in late February early March the installer at the Durham location was able to make this request. My wife didn't notice until she got home that the installer made deep and visible scratches into the glass. I've made the report to the manager at this store immediately during that time. Here we are June 2 2019 and this issue hasn't been rectified. This whole ordeal has been going on for eight (8) months. I wish this could have been a simple transaction and the longer that this goes on my sentiment towards Leonard/Leer products continues to decrease each day. My confidence in leadership not from the local store manager but those above them from district managers to corporate to competently lead and make this mistake their own to lead this issue resolution continues to erode. Regards, Ryan Kotulak
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am waiting for the windows to be fixed and the door handle keeps falling off. I like the shed but follow up has not been too good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The equipment Looks great but the sales and ordering portion of the process was quite confusing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wait times were extremely longer than communicated. Part of railings not installed properly. Folks there were very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
At Leonard, we have a proud and rich, 55+ year history of doing our very best to exceed our Customers' expectations. Based on your review, we have fallen short to meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to gain your business and trust that Leonard is your best choice. For your trouble, we will be sending you a $25 off of $100 coupon to this email in the next few days. In the meantime, if you need further assistance, please email ktaylor@leonardusa.com.
Posted 2 years ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.32 based on 902 reviews