Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.34 Rating 880 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.35 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030,

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased a 6x12 Leonard Aluminum Trailer today 09/18/2021. They did not have one in stock but had me one there on the lot the next day. Chris Vega and his sales associates helped me very professionally with everything I needed. Thanks for everything . I will be doing business there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I PAID FOR A TOOL BOX SIX WEEKS AGO AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED . SHIPPING SHOWS ITS SITTING IN A WAREHOUSE 2 HOURS FROM ME AND NO ONE WILL HELP I CALL AND CALL NO ONE ANSWERS OR CALLS ME BACK. I WANT A REFUND BUT I CANNOT GET ONE UNTILL I REFUSE THE DELIVERY .. I CANT DO THAT IF IT NEVER COMES .. SO THEY JUST KEPT MY MONEY IN LIMBO ... WORST COMPANY EVER ......
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Leonard Truck Accessories provided a great product and service. When I discovered that the manufacturer of a product I ordered had 3 weeks lead time, Leonards Customer Service contacted them and advocated for my needs. (Thank you Nicole.) Just a reflection of caring about their customers!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Buddy and Scott for always helping us when we shop for a new Storage shed. You both have always been honest and treated us with respect. We recommend Leonard buildings in Wilmington,when we are asked where to buy storage sheds or where did you purchase your sheds from. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We had a great experience purchasing our building. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. However, we initially had an issue with not getting setup on a monthly draft when we kept asking for it, since before we even signed the contract. However, we called and spoke with Tabatha, our account manager, who made our 1 star experience into a 5+/5 star experience. She took the time to explain our account to where it made sense. She helped us get caught up and get setup on the payment plan we wanted. She was so kind and understanding, and so incredibly helpful. She makes us want to continue to do business with Leonard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It should tell us al something when you can’t get an estimated price on line!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I purchased my owner truck cover and scheduled Leonards to install it. I commend them on the service, it was great. Brad the manger set me appointment I arrived a few minutes earlier and he had Dustin the installer to start work immediately. After he finished the installation Dustin explained the proper operation of the cover. He covered all the does and don't. I only waited for less than a hour. Also the waiting room was cleaned.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I want to give a shout out to Don at the New Bern, NC Leonard location. I had a short term truck need and Don went above and beyond in assisting me in fulfilling this need. He was professional and personable throughout the entire process. I have dealt with Don and this location several times over the years, and he has always bent over backwards with a smile in assisting me. Don is a credit to the Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessory family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I dropped by the store to inquire about a toolbox for my new truck. I thought I probably would need to order one, wait for it to come in, and then set up an appointment to have it installed. Jerry was extremely helpful in helping me select a toolbox. The computer showed that there was not one in stock. Jeff, who was also extremely helpful, went to the warehouse to make sure and actually found the one I needed. The technicians had it installed and ready to go in 15 minutes. Everyone was very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. I would highly recommend these guys for any buildings, trailers, or truck accessories.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Richard Lockett, the service tech, went out of his way to repair the defects in in the roof of my building. After trying very hard he will have to return to fix a problem with the doors. Although I am happy that Richard was sent out to do the repairs, it makes me wonder about the quality control that would let the building leave for delivery to the customer with the obvious problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Leonard. I have a question. I own a business and wonder just how you can stay in business if all of your customers experience the same grief and dissatisfaction that I did. Once I know your secret, then I can screw up orders and send to paying customers defective products, just like you did me, and I can still make a profit! I waited 10 weeks for a tonneau cover that was sent to Greenville SC instead of Greenville NC. When it arrived it was defective (was not square) and now has to be reordered. No telling how long this is going to take. So if you don’t mind, please explain how this, in your mind, is GOOD business and how you continue to provide poor products and poor quality control and still stay in business. I MUST be doing something wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
James at the Morristown location is always a pleasure to work with. He is friendly, courteous and thorough! He helped me tremendously when purchasing my building. I highly recommend Leonard's for accessories and storage needs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Spent hours shopping online for a car hauling trailer yesterday. Decided to get one made by by Leonard. Noticed they offered a cash discount, so I borrowed a tow vehicle today, went to the bank to get cash, drove all the way to Manassas (a 40 minute drive) only to find the trailer I want is not available anywhere. Total waste of time. Also, one of the guys behind the counter was annoyed (shaking his head in disgust) everytime the guy who was helping me asked him a question on my behalf. Sale and customer lost. Will be spending my cash elsewhere tomorrow.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Joel was so easy to work with when I ordered my BakFlip MX4 bed cover. I had a deadline to get it in & get it installed & he came through for me & actually got it ordered & installed the next working day. Alex did an awesome job installing the bed cover & got it done even quicker than anticipated. Great buying experience & wonderful service. Would recommend those guys to anyone!! I am a happy customer!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have purchased 2 large buildings for Leonard in Conway, SC. I have one that is a 12x24 and a 24x28 that I made into a pool house. I contacted my local dealer where I purchased due to a floor defect. The branch manager said it was still under warranty and he would send someone out. Someone did come out in 2 weeks after my initial complaint and he looked around and said he had no idea why the floor has soft spots. I now have mold issues in my pool house and I had to cut the vinyl floor out of it. It has been months with no more response. The branch manager is trying to put blame on a air conditioner condensation which caused moisture and the floor to rot pre maturely. The ac is used very little and that is clearly not the problem but it appears they do not want to hold up to their warranty. So it looks like I am going to be forced to go to the next step. I have issued photos to my local branch plus the gentlemen who came and inspected also took pictures. Hopefully this will get settled one way or another and I will receive some feedback. It’s been long enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
June 17, 2021 I called the Princeton store and had to leave a message!!! Later that day I visited Princeton location asking about corners for a screen. They did not have any parts, nor offered to order any. Gave me number to corporate store. I called corporate and had to leave a message!!! I messaged Haley Young from corporate. Said Princeton should have submitted papers for corners. (?) Said she would have them call me. Well I'm still waiting on the first call from the Princeton store!! Obviously customer service is NOT what this store is all about!! Ordering a new screen from Amazon and do without Leonard!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have used Leonards Buildings for camper shell, trailers, car accessories, and recently a van hitch. As always they have earned my business for life! Very polite and eager to help. Give them a try.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not pleased with customer service. My shed came late and I thought ok that happens sometimes, but it wasn’t level and I can’t open one door without it damaging the shed. I then called the next day and told them and well we are over 3 weeks and nothing fixed. I would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Justin and the team are very professional at what they do. I love my new blade tail light. A very professional and respectful team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The guys over in Raleigh on Fayetteville Rd go out of their way to meet your trailer needs. They are always courteous and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.34 based on 880 reviews