Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 932 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 932 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I love the storage building and Roy, who delivered it was fantastic. It was a little tricky getting it in but Roy was a pro. Rick
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Ken and Mike did a great job on my camper top and running boards,very happy with the results,thanks guys,Leonard's is the best. .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
These trailers are built to fail. They use T clamps for all their electrical connections which are not waterproof and will allow moisture inside and corrode the wires after time. One already popped off mine I’ve had it a week. No point in taking it back for them to put the same junk on it. They mount the spare tire right in front of your swivel Jack so you can’t spin it 360 degrees. Hits the tire at 180 the. You gotta flip it and do another half turn. Takes 20 mins to raise or lower the thing. They mount the lights right in front of the gate handles blocking their view. They let my gate slam inwards putting two holes in my outside floor boards. Two other boards are bowed and crowned like a banana (they agreed to replace those) but I’d rather them give me the boards and I’ll do it myself. I have to tear the entire trailer apart to rewire all these junk connections anyway. They didn’t scrape enough paint off for the ground connection so that lost connection bouncing around I had to fix that. $3000 and I have to basically rebuild the entire trailer. The license plate mount is pointless because the tag won’t fit on it. It’s not offset enough and hits the cage preventing the holes from lining up. So I’ve already re mounted the spare tire, changed about 10 of those connectors. Still have more to go.. The customer service part was great. Shelly was amazing at the Raleigh location. It’s the build quality and execution I have issues with. They’re built cheap and fast not made to last. How someone could inspect this thing and sign off on it blows my mind. I’m extremely dissatisfied and disappointed in Leonard. No way I would ever buy another trailer from them. I wish I could return it I’d do it in a heartbeat 100000%
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased one of the 12 x 24 building's in 1997, have not had to do anything to this building in the 25 years I have had it, no leaks no problems. One of best purchases I have ever made.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Financing I can get a car but not a trailer wat a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
everyone i worked with at leonard in ruckersville va. was very helpful. from mike the manager to the young lady that helped me with the colors to the delivery man who put my shed exactly where i wanted it. i had to put the delivery off twice due to rain and mike worked with me without complaining. GREAT SERVICE, GREAT QUALITY AND PRICE.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Needed a hitch and lite wiring pigtail and was on a tight schedule to get it done. Shelly was very helpful on the phone and ensured me it was in stock in their warehouse and could be installed before my deadline. Install day comes; couldn’t get my car to them until 3 PM. Dustin jumped on it and had it done by 6. He also explained to me all the details he had done and even showed me were in the line fuse was. Great guy and great job. Highly recommend Leonard’s for all your hitch needs. J
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The work was expedited and well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had the best experience purchasing my new trailer. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Leonard installed a trailer hitch on my RAV4. They stock the highest quality products and charge a very competitive price. They are professional and provide wonderful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I really appreciate the guys at Leonard Buildings and Truck for helping me on getting my trailer perfect size perfect fit!!!! I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The man I talked to in the Bristol store was rude and bragged about him being the owner, and the good prices he had. The building's did not have the prices on them and he would not leave us alone to even talk about them. If you really want to sell them put prices on them and let the people make up there mind what they want. I will never go back there. I went there in person to look and punches one...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Greetings! I’m a high school tennis coach. I coach both the boys and girls teams! I own a Prius 4 and it’s not big enough to carry all the tennis equipment needed to coach. Plus, the equipment was tearing up my vehicle. So, I found and bought an old truck. It did not have a back window. I took it to “Leonard” Hwy 70 in Morehead City, NC. The manager and the 2 techs that waited on me could not have been nicer. They fitted the back with a sheet of plexi glass. They were very creative and made the back functional for Me. Also, the truck’s camper was being held on with one nail. The tech immediately noticed and secured for me. This staff was amazing, friendly and truly went the extra mile. I will return and spread the word. Best, Mary Marino
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The absolute worst experience I have ever had ordering online. Ordered on Wednesday night. Now Monday and it still hasn’t shipped, even though the website said in stock ready for delivery. When I’ve called the number on the website it hangs up on me. Email tech support basically says we will check our vendor to see when it will ship. Vendor??? Your site says in stock! If no response by tomorrow I guess I will just cancel it and order elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
J T and the men went ABOVE THE TOP in service. Replaced window on my Leer topper. While there I purchased floor mats and window vents. I haven't had this kind of SERVICE in years!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We got the sage brush shed and absolutely love it. It looks very good and add character to our back patio. I get a lot of good use out of it. And it is built tight so I haven't needed to put insulation in it. The only thing I hate about it is when they put the wiring in, they did a terrible job. They ran conduit on the outside of the studs instead of running wire through the studs like its suppose to be. They seemed to be completely ignorant to how a building is suppose to be wired. Because of that I can't put panelling on the inside. I have never seen anyone do that because it's the wrong way to wire anything. I notified them of that mistake and they refused to correct it. Other than screwing up the wiring the building is very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My experience buying from Leonard Buildings in Monroe N.C. could not have been any better. From making sure that I received the best deal possible, to helping me decide the best placement for my new building in my yard. Professional and courteous staff. High quality buildings and sheds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5X10X24" high side with mesh. Good for Harry Homeowner. Use it commercially and the very soft mild steel angle-iron frame will give out. I had to weld in inserts to reinforce the ramp because my 1300 pound tractor was going to go thru the expanded metal. I called Leonard to respectfully suggest an enhancement that would have not have added much to the price and enhanced safety and they blew me off. For light duty, and, if price is your primary consideration, get a Leonard. All trailers use Lippert or Dexter axles and they performed well. The tires held up great. One hopes Leonard has enough integrity to publish this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shelly was great. Ordered the trailer. Had everything ready to go when it was time to pick it up. Excellent service at the Garner store. A++
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Solid well made Trailer, Love it...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.30 based on 932 reviews