Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,039 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 1,039 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030,
630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
North Carolina
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just want to give a shout out to delivery guy Matt , Super nice guy , Very Customer oriented, delivered our unit in 100 degree temps and never complained , he's a real asset to your company. Thanks again Matt
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Leonards installed a hitch on may car. The team was friendly, professional and communicated well throughout the process. They answered my questions and worked around my schedule. I didn’t have leave the car all day as one place required. I arrived at our scheduled time and about an hour later I was on my way. They took the hassle out needing a hitch installed and made it a super easy process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We were on vacation with time and had electrical issues with trailer brakes. The guys in Winchester said bring it right in. They had it fixed and on our way in a jiffy. Friendly and great service! Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My wife Mary and I (Kelly) were looking for a new trailer. We looked around different places and then came to Leonard's of Jacksonville, NC. They have very friendly and polite people working there. They answered my questions and helped us out . It was raining and still came out in the rain to do what was needed. They were on the ball and I highly recommend them if you're interested in purchasing a new trailer or extras for your truck. Thanks guys for all your help in our purchase. If we need anything else we will be coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
To the Gentlemen at Leonard Buildings & Truck, Please accept my deepest appreciation for resolving my broken trailer hub. These guys worked in the rain and it was close to closing time. There a very few kind hearted people left. It is an honor to meet each of you. Again, I THANK YOU. Respectfully, Tony T.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was looking for specific clamps for a truck cover. Although the clamps were not available, Eli Gray went above and beyond customer service to track down the exact part number that I needed for these clamps. Much appreciated!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shopped around today for a cargo trailer and mistakenly went to another dealer in the area before stopping by Leonard's and i won't make that mistake again! Walked in told Victor what i needed and in 10 minutes i was on my way to owning a new trailer!! Honesty goes a long way when doing good business!!!! Lornards has my business from now on!! Thank you, Victor, for your honesty and professionalism !! Look forward in doing business with you in the future!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience, excellent service, good communication with Mr. Guy! The shed we ordered is very good quality and was professionally installed. Happy with their service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brought truck in to get two side windows tinted ..they charged $140 to tint two lousy windows and left drivside door loose where they removed door panel and also left big a** Stain n drvr seat .. picked truck up late nite..called next day no response ..never do business wit them again no way to run business ..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible experience truck been sitting there a week and putting everyone else in front of me poor management!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible experience, bought a leer truck cap for and paid to have it installed. After multiple visits the truck cap was still not installed. Called H & H in Pensacola they fixed everything and had it working within in hour. Do not waste your money and time. Just go to H & H in Pensacola.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The overall interaction was great! I showed up and told them what I was looking for with specific details on requirements I needed. They immediately were able to make several recommendations and talked through the differences to help me make the best decision. The response time was quick and the order as well. Didn't even take a full week. Installation was easy and quick as well. I believe the price was well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Talked with Trevor the store manager in Aberdeen NC about the best system for my truck. VERY informative, helpful. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased a truck and wanted a new bumper/grill guard put on. Jesse and Jamie helped me get exactly what I wanted at a good price. The installation of the bumper was quick and there were no damages to my truck. They both are great at customer interaction and did not try to sell me anything I did not want. The Rockingham store Rocks!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Since my very first visit the staff has been amazing and has done everything they could to satisfy the customer. This staff definitely knows what they are doing, and they do their work in a timely manner which is very pleasing as for as their quality of work. Leonard’s definitely is a great place to go to have projects done on your vehicle, everyone is very knowledgeable in their expertise. I definitely would recommend going to Leonard.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Welp, the company came to our property to relocate a shed. There was concern about the lawn due to the recent amount of rain. The driver was Ryan. S. I had a conversation and found him to be extremely competent about the task right away. The shed was hooked up and the pulling began. I was alarmed when tires started to spin. Oh the stress level! But Ryan knew exactly which actions to take. It was a mighty professional experience. I expressed my gratitude to him and it was refreshing to know that there was good people in the world and on the job. He was absolutely amazing. I phoned the company to express my gratitude and spoke to Ron. That’s when I discovered that Leonard’s hires the right kind of individuals intentionally. My gratitude was so high that I took a drive over to take a look around and to say “Thanks” in person. Ron came out the same day to take measurements of our lawn. It’s great knowing that such high quality people are working throughout the community. I appreciate the attention to detail these guys have to my family’s needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
When buying a building from these people, they deceive you and not tell you that you’re paying a rental fee while you’re buying( said it’s in the contract), which is 45% of your monthly payment, just paid 8 grand for a building that was originally $3500. Read your contract people because they will not go over it with you. When you call in to get a payoff, they give you the run around. I will not recommend this business to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We bought a unit in Jan.2023 it was delivered damaged we took pictures to them to show the damage but still no results not even a phone very upset thought this was a good company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Return customer and I already have another project planned! Just had Halo lights installed on my 18 JLU and could not be happier. These guys know what they are doing, get it done right the first time and are just down right friendly. I'll be back as soon as my checking acct allows me!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great place to deal with ! Will definitely refer friends and family to Leonards. Manager of the store very helpful and knowledgeable on truck and jeep accessories.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 1,039 reviews