Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 958 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 958 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
Mount Airy
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not buy a Leonard trailer! They will not honor the warranty! I purchased a 6 x 12 Leonard cargo trailer in 2021 from Leonard Buildings &…on Wade Hampton Blvd. in Greenville, South Carolina. I will say the experience was less than pleasant. I picked up the trailer they did not even put air in the tires before I picked it up. Unfortunately, I figured this out while on the highway and a tire blew out after I traveled less than 10 miles. The tire that didn’t blow only had 12 pounds of pressure. So I got a new tire and seven months later one of my customers noticed the tread on one of the tires was completely worn on the inside while the other tire had not worn. I took the trailer back up to Leonard. I thought there would not be an issue having it fixed. After all I had the trailer less than a year. The manager measured the axle & said it was off 1/4”. So it was a manufacturer defect that caused the tire wear out. The manager said they’re not going to warranty it because they’ll say I hit a pothole or something. The fact is I never hit any potholes that could cause any type of damage to the trailer. I informed him that before I purchased the Leonard trailer from him I had a Lowe’s cargo trailer for 20 years (I must say that Trailer went through a lot of wear and tear). However, never did I ever have one single problem with the very inexpensive Lowe’s cargo trailer. I told the manager that the reason I purchased an expensive Leonard trailer was because I wanted it to last a very long time so I paid a premium price thinking they were a reputable company that would also be an honorable company (I WAS WRONG). The manager and I both spoke with corporate, showed them pictures… they did not care. So the only option I had is to purchase a new axle from them and have it installed. The only thing the people at Leonard (even at the corporate level) care about is selling trailers they do not care about their customers or customer service…Unfortunately Leonard does not care about honoring their warranty’s. I would highly suggest going with a different company. Craig C. Greenville SC
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a new truck bed cover in late 2019 for my new Silverado. The customer service was outstanding then in the entire process was painless. I was very satisfied. I returned last week to see about purchasing a couple clips for my bed cover replaced and getting a little weatherstripping replaced. I was ask if I had registered my warranty for the bed cover. I did not remember and likely did not register it. The sales manager quickly looked me up in the system ordered the parts and scheduled me for replacement. The clips were installed the weatherstripping replaced all at no cost. I recommend using Leonards for any truck center services or needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I very pleased with my new building, an 8X10 lean to that works great with my contemporary home. It was built to my specifications and looks great. I would totally recommend James Reid and his staff. Attention to detail was great and they helped me plan and select the best location on my property. Terry the delivery man was also very professional in his work and placing the building exactly in my chosen position making recommendations I had not not thought off at the time. Thank you James and John. Vivian
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased a Blue OX baseplate and electrical wiring to tow my truck behind our motorhome from Leonard/Gaston Auto Glass in Gastonia. They did a great job installing everything. I took a trip this past week, towing my truck behind the motorhome, and it worked perfectly. While we were traveling, a rock hit my motorhome windshield. I called the claim service phone number at my insurance company. They said I could use the glass company of my choice to do the repair. I chose Leonard/Gaston Auto Glass in Gastonia. They came out to my house the same day. They did a wonderful job. They were very courteous. They explained everything to me. They billed my insurance company direct, and it did not cost me anything for the windshield repair. I will use them again when needed. Thank you and your team for taking care of my towing and glass needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In my visit to Leonard in Burlington NC my experience was extremely good. The technician Michael Marshall was friendly, polite, and very professional. I was at the store for less than 45 minutes and on my way. Thank you Leonard and Michael !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wanted a Leonard Utility trailer because of the brand quality. I applied on the Leonard USA website, where there are pictures of utility trailers with Leonard signs on them and where the part number for the trailer is a Leonard part number. I was contacted by a company representative: I told him on the phone that I wanted a LEONARD trailer. He did not tell me there was NO Leonard trailer. NOW he tells me that Leonard stopped making utility trailers in 2015. If I wanted a Carry-On utility trailer, I could have gone to Lowe's or Tractor Supply. As a 66 year old woman on Social Security, this was a major purchase. I used the 12 months interest free plan: I have 3 payments left. I am appalled that a salesman was so desperate to sell a utility trailer that he would deceive a customer to this extent. I have filed a complaint to the state of VA consumer affairs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The manager Scott, Jose and all the staff at the Wilmington NC location were amazing. They were so helpful and professional. They were polite and answered all questions I had regarding Undercover brand Tonneau cover for my truck. I would recommend them for all accessory sales, service and repairs. Truly the best!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The trailer I bought in 2006 has been great but after reading reviews I will not be using Leonard for a second trailer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The one we bought on rent to own we bought in Raleigh NC. It was considered used because it was a display model used at the fairgrounds. It was wired for electric and had a workbench and loft area. We enjoyed this a paid it off and sold it to our neighbor when we moved from Raleigh. As soon as we get approval from our landlord we will be dealing with Leonard again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My company bought a camper shell for our work truck from the Garner store. Shelly and the staff in Garner were great to work with. Highly recommend them for your truck and trailer needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Learned a valuable lesson, after being upset about an appointment that I was suppose to have, I showed my butt, and was unprofessional, but Shelly the store manager listen to my wrath and proceeded to still show me great customer and listen to why this appointment was needed today, she went out of her way to help me and no only that she never lost her cool and gave me a discount with a smile. Lesson to me don't be the bull in a china shop, because an Angel could be waiting to help you. Thank you again Shelly💕🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Corey at the Winston Salem location installed my bike rack. But there was play between the hitch and the rack. Michael, Carson and Corey all worked with me on a creative solution. In a few min, my ebike rack had no wobble. No charge. Thank you guys so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great customer service would definitely recommend them go see Jason at the rockingham north carolina store
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought aLeonard Steel Shed in 1979 and am still using it. Now I want my son to get a larger shed for his tools and more. Now to find one he can afford.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had seen the buildings online and went to the Raleigh location to see for myself their quality, and I was not disappointed. The store manager Shelly was very professional and very helpful. She didn't try to upsell me on anything like so many other places and you can't beat their warranty. I definitely recommend Leonard Buildings.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I WAS PLEASED WITH THE GUYS AT LEANORDS. THEY ANSWERD ALL MY QUESTIONS WITH STORAGE UNIT I PURCHASED. THEY DELIVERED IT VERY QUICKLY AND THEY ALSO SET IT UP RIGHT WHERE I WANTED IT TO BE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS. THANKS GUYS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Pulled in with a loose cap Fellas reset and tightened No charge? Thanks a bunch Highly recommend and I'll be sure to comeback
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
i WENT TO LEONARDS TO BUY THIS SHED THAT IS $6456 ON THE WEBSITE, THEY TOLD ME THAT SHED WAS A REPOSSESSED SHED THAT"S WHY IT WAS 6,456 ALSO THEY DIDN'T HAVE THAT SHED, I BELIEVE THEY HAVE THE SHED MARKED FOR THAT PRICE ON THE WEBSITE JUST TO GET YOU THERE.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was in need of a hitch for my car and I needed it by the weekend. Leonard's searched for the part and installed it in time for our trip. They were wonderful to deal with!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a 14x20 metal building. Was delivered quickly. Placed with only a few blocks and one set of blocks was sitting on top of a piece of WOOD ON THE GROUND ! Blocks not lined straight and none under the double barn doors on both sides. They came and sorta fixed blocks. Spoke with Mt Airy,salesman was not helpful that I purchased from in Winstonsalem. Sent out “repair person” to fix several issues, screws missing, shutter not screwed in correctly, doors have gaps underneath. Top metal is bend, on right top of building. Repair person was unable to fix issues. Was to return and do repairs. Now been few weeks and NO COMMUNICATION AND STILL WAITING TO USE BUILDING. I’m disappointed with Leonard because bought another building 2 years ago with no problems AT ALL. Workmanship has declined and poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 958 reviews