Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,031 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 1,031 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030,
630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
North Carolina
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brought truck in to get two side windows tinted ..they charged $140 to tint two lousy windows and left drivside door loose where they removed door panel and also left big a** Stain n drvr seat .. picked truck up late nite..called next day no response ..never do business wit them again no way to run business ..
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Terrible experience truck been sitting there a week and putting everyone else in front of me poor management!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible experience, bought a leer truck cap for and paid to have it installed. After multiple visits the truck cap was still not installed. Called H & H in Pensacola they fixed everything and had it working within in hour. Do not waste your money and time. Just go to H & H in Pensacola.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The overall interaction was great! I showed up and told them what I was looking for with specific details on requirements I needed. They immediately were able to make several recommendations and talked through the differences to help me make the best decision. The response time was quick and the order as well. Didn't even take a full week. Installation was easy and quick as well. I believe the price was well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Talked with Trevor the store manager in Aberdeen NC about the best system for my truck. VERY informative, helpful. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a truck and wanted a new bumper/grill guard put on. Jesse and Jamie helped me get exactly what I wanted at a good price. The installation of the bumper was quick and there were no damages to my truck. They both are great at customer interaction and did not try to sell me anything I did not want. The Rockingham store Rocks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Since my very first visit the staff has been amazing and has done everything they could to satisfy the customer. This staff definitely knows what they are doing, and they do their work in a timely manner which is very pleasing as for as their quality of work. Leonard’s definitely is a great place to go to have projects done on your vehicle, everyone is very knowledgeable in their expertise. I definitely would recommend going to Leonard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Welp, the company came to our property to relocate a shed. There was concern about the lawn due to the recent amount of rain. The driver was Ryan. S. I had a conversation and found him to be extremely competent about the task right away. The shed was hooked up and the pulling began. I was alarmed when tires started to spin. Oh the stress level! But Ryan knew exactly which actions to take. It was a mighty professional experience. I expressed my gratitude to him and it was refreshing to know that there was good people in the world and on the job. He was absolutely amazing. I phoned the company to express my gratitude and spoke to Ron. That’s when I discovered that Leonard’s hires the right kind of individuals intentionally. My gratitude was so high that I took a drive over to take a look around and to say “Thanks” in person. Ron came out the same day to take measurements of our lawn. It’s great knowing that such high quality people are working throughout the community. I appreciate the attention to detail these guys have to my family’s needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When buying a building from these people, they deceive you and not tell you that you’re paying a rental fee while you’re buying( said it’s in the contract), which is 45% of your monthly payment, just paid 8 grand for a building that was originally $3500. Read your contract people because they will not go over it with you. When you call in to get a payoff, they give you the run around. I will not recommend this business to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We bought a unit in Jan.2023 it was delivered damaged we took pictures to them to show the damage but still no results not even a phone very upset thought this was a good company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Return customer and I already have another project planned! Just had Halo lights installed on my 18 JLU and could not be happier. These guys know what they are doing, get it done right the first time and are just down right friendly. I'll be back as soon as my checking acct allows me!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great place to deal with ! Will definitely refer friends and family to Leonards. Manager of the store very helpful and knowledgeable on truck and jeep accessories.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ryan was phenomenal‼️ He provided great customer service and was a pleasure having him deliver & install our building
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had an issue with my truck topper and contacted Leonard where I purchased it. I dealt with Jose Irizarry the manager at Leonard in Wilmington, NC who was so helpful and professional and I can’t say enough good things about him! Leonard’s is the best and I would highly recommend them if you are in the market for a truck topper or anything else that they carry. Super customer service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Went to buy me a shed the lady Tammy at leanord was so nice and helpful got the one I wanted and out the door in a flash got it delivered and setup today just like she said i wish everywhere I shopped had these kind of people working with all the knowledge they have and 5 star customer service thanks alot I love it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We have bought numerous items from this store and they always exceed our expectations!! All the personnel are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
First time buying from Leonard it was awesome Tammy got me the shed I really wanted and she was so nice letting me look and showing me around wish every place i shopped were that friendly. Thanks alot
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
everyone was very kind and helpful installed my hitch in time quoted will go back
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I would rate this company with a 6-star rating if it was available. The knowledge of the products and the explanation with the differences between bed covers was instrumental in helping me make my decision to purchase the Armor Flex bed cover for my truck bed. I am truly satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Went to leanards few months back with electric break issues I was in kinda of a hurry and the young man that fixed it he said give me a minutes and he would check it out So he did and had it fixed in less than 20 minutes and it works perfect I wish I could remember his name Next issue I t was yesterday with my trailer went and talked to one of the customer service guys told me to bring it to them and they would check it out I figured I would get it back in 3 or 4 days which I was in no hurry for it called me today and said it was ready Went pick it up and all I can say is WOW nice job getting my issues fixed in such a speedy time With all that said So far I have ordered stuff dropped off some of my items to get fixed and all of them from sales and to the young guys working for them is all on there A game Great customer service great service and down to earth great bunch of guys to deal with If I could give them 10 stars plus I would definitely do it So all the guys who helped me from sales to the guys that worked on my trailer and electric break I greatly appreciate it If or when I have any other issues I will not hesitate to take it to leanards in the Mt Airy NC on hwy 52 Sorry I m not good remembering names So to all of you guys I greatly appreciate you helping me out with my issues in such a fast nice way Great customer service and friendly staff Again thank you all for your help and time Richard
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 1,031 reviews