Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,037 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 1,037 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030,
630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
North Carolina
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful at the Leonard's location in Aiken, South Carolina. I would highly recommend this location. Devin Wilder went out of his way to assist me in ensuring the instillation of my truck cover was to my satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service. Amazon Customer I received my locking hubs 30 days after ordering them. Requested a refund. They sent a shipping document for the return. My son put the shipping tag on and mailed it. It came back to his house. Requested another shipping label and was informed if I wanted a refund I had to ship them and pay for shipping. I would not recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly recommend Leonard's of Manassas. I have purchased numerous buildings, trailers and truck accessories from them and have always been more than satisfied with their sales and service. Most recently I purchased a bed cover and some floor mats for my new truck and they were able to match me up with exactly what I needed. A happy customer of over 20 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went to the High Point store, Joel and Alex set me up perfectly. The top for my Silverado came in earlier than expected, installation went smoothly; could not be happier. My German shepherd and I are now going camping!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My Leer Cap had a leak at the window. Zach and Bob diagnosed the issue and had not me out of there in an hour. The fiberglass was not shaven down properly when manufactured. These guys are very good and so friendly. Highly recommended !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took 30 days to receive warn locking hubs. Had to return them and buy locally. Asked them to stop messaging me but the continue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible experience , I ordered a cap for my truck in March of 2022, cap was installed a month later and one of the window seals was damaged, also cap was dirty from open transportation from factory with road salt stains all over it, they did not care. New window was ordered and 3 months later it arrived and would not fit, a total replacement truck cap was ordered and finally in January of 2023 it arrived and was installed. I have to say during all of this experience I was not never called regarding updates on my purchase, I had to constantly call down to Leonard to ask were my cap was. How Leonard is in business treating customers like this. Bad Bad customer service, my truck cap cost $3500 which I paid up front.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly. Easy process and fast service. Plenty of stock to choose from.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery wasn’t as expected. Took weeks before the building was positioned and then another few weeks before it was leveled. There still is broken molding that I was told a warranty claim has been submitted but after 3 months I doubt that. Have tried to call the office which goes to a full voicemail box. I would not recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everyone was friendly and the technicians did an excellent job of installing my new hitch. They were very creative on how they mounted the 7 pin plug as well. I'm very pleased and appreciate getting good service. Thanks Illiana, please let the technicans know I really appreciate the great job. Take care
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In marketing material words like tough, durable, etc. are used by many companies. With Leonard products tge are not just words. I recently had an aircraft crash into my fields causing a brush fire. The fire spread, burned around and past my Leonard Shed, with he flames going right up against the shed. After the Fire Department put the fire out, I inspected the shed and there was not a mark on it aside from one piece of insulation that was slightly melted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve purchased 3 different types of trailers form this location in Jacksonville North Carolina never had any issues. I purchased a 7- 10 utility trailer and paid cash though all was fine but the next morning I went to load my 48 in John deer lawn mower and the front tire fell completely through the drop down gate it had not been welded at all on one side . So I call and ask the manager if they could fix it and he said sure not sorry you had a problem so I took it to him and he said they were to busy to get to a 15 min issue. No concern about my inconvenience I called the next day they still had not done anything really bothered me because again no concern for my inconvenience so I told him I would come get it and have it fixed my self he with his professional personality said ok not Mr Dennis I’ll get right to it it cost me $ 50.00 to have it fixed and no I haven’t received a refund for having a inferior product fixed . I would say be mindful before purchasing from that management go to another location. Billly Dennis Jacksonville North Carolina.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My issue relates to moving my shed from one location to another and if I could give this particular issue a zero, I would give it less than that. To be clear, I would recommend Leonard's to anyone who asked. The service my wife and received when we purchased our shed was A-1. Even with the issue with the move I can honestly say that Alex and others that I spoke with were always very kind, apologetic and professional. So why the low rating? Although there were extenuating circumstances beyond control, the time it took to resolve the issue was inexcusable. Because I'm a disabled veteran who can no longer do a lot of the things I use to, I have to hire people to do them and in this case, it winded up costing unnecessary money, and these difficult times we're facing, paying people to show up and stand around is not a good look neither financially or professionally. Not to mention stressful. I just wish that Leonard's had the manpower needed to accommodate and provide the service I needed. Again, Leonard's is a great company with a great staff of people and I encourage anyone to check them out if they're in need of a good quality shed or any of the other services they offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought my truck cap along with weather tech floor mats both front and back, and a rubber mat for my truck bed back in 2017. Recently the light in the Leonard bed cap light quit working. I took it in and they completely rewired the system and now it works perfectly and they didn’t charge me a dime. I will definitely do business with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've purchased WeatherTech matts Leonard in Conway for a couple vehicles in the past. No problems at all. And their prices are a bit better than from WeatherTech's website. Recently, I had a problem. My wife wanted floor matts and seat covers for her new truck. With Covid, supply chain issues, and whatever, I ordered in September to be sure I would have them in time for Christmas. On Christmas morning, my wife was delighted that I listened to something she said. Now, comes the "but". She asked for the "charcoal" colored matts assuming them to be black. That's what the picture shows. That's what WeatherTech themselves say. That's what the last set of matts looked like. They weren't black. They were dark gray. As it turns out, WeatherTech actually has 4 colors: dark gray, light gray, dark brown, and something else that wasn't black. My wife was not happy. "Take them back." Ouch. I would not expect a business to take back a product that was purchased more than 3 months earlier. I was wrong. Two different people I spoke to, on two different occasions said, "No problem, we'll make this right". This is important. It tells me Leonard has a commitment to treat customers properly, even under extraordinary circumstances. They not only took back the seat covers. They helped me find what I think will be more like what my wife wants. Customer service is not all that common these days. But, if you want someone that will go the extra mile to make sure you're satisfied, take your business to Leonard in Conway.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1:18 08! 5G A Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories (21.. VinAngela Bren We purchased equipment from this company and the equipment was damaged and warped. We returned the equipment in a timely manner as suggested by the company, who was suppose to look the equipment over and come up with a plan to exchange or refund us. After numerous calls to the main office, Not only did they not give us our money back they refused to exchange the equipment. Wow, unbelievable an ongoing issue with this company. What kind of customer service is this. We are now having to explore additional options to be refunded our money or get other equipment. Thumbs down Response from the owner 6 days ago Angela, we are so sorry to hear about your negative experience with our Raleigh store. At Leonard, we pride ourselves on our customer's satisfaction and would like to earn your business back. Someone from our team will be reaching out to you today to discuss the matter further. Update-as of today, I still haven’t heard from them. 12/22/22
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My Name is Perry Duff This is about the Leonard in Gastonia N C The Staff is Super I Have Purchase Several Products There Tammi ,David the Whole Staff is Great. Hats Off To You All !!!! Thanks Again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was excellent when I purchased two utility trailers from Leonard’s from West Columbia South Carolina
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories (21.. VinAngela Bren We purchased equipment from this company and the equipment was damaged and warped. We returned the equipment in a timely manner as suggested by the company, who was suppose to look the equipment over and come up with a plan to exchange or refund us. After numerous calls to the main office, Not only did they not give us our money back they refused to exchange the equipment. Wow, unbelievable an ongoing issue with this company. What kind of customer service is this. We are now having to explore additional options to be refunded our money or get other equipment. Thumbs down «
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not buy a Leonard trailer! They will not honor the warranty! I purchased a 6 x 12 Leonard cargo trailer in 2021 from Leonard Buildings &…on Wade Hampton Blvd. in Greenville, South Carolina. I will say the experience was less than pleasant. I picked up the trailer they did not even put air in the tires before I picked it up. Unfortunately, I figured this out while on the highway and a tire blew out after I traveled less than 10 miles. The tire that didn’t blow only had 12 pounds of pressure. So I got a new tire and seven months later one of my customers noticed the tread on one of the tires was completely worn on the inside while the other tire had not worn. I took the trailer back up to Leonard. I thought there would not be an issue having it fixed. After all I had the trailer less than a year. The manager measured the axle & said it was off 1/4”. So it was a manufacturer defect that caused the tire wear out. The manager said they’re not going to warranty it because they’ll say I hit a pothole or something. The fact is I never hit any potholes that could cause any type of damage to the trailer. I informed him that before I purchased the Leonard trailer from him I had a Lowe’s cargo trailer for 20 years (I must say that Trailer went through a lot of wear and tear). However, never did I ever have one single problem with the very inexpensive Lowe’s cargo trailer. I told the manager that the reason I purchased an expensive Leonard trailer was because I wanted it to last a very long time so I paid a premium price thinking they were a reputable company that would also be an honorable company (I WAS WRONG). The manager and I both spoke with corporate, showed them pictures… they did not care. So the only option I had is to purchase a new axle from them and have it installed. The only thing the people at Leonard (even at the corporate level) care about is selling trailers they do not care about their customers or customer service…Unfortunately Leonard does not care about honoring their warranty’s. I would highly suggest going with a different company. Craig C. Greenville SC
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 1,037 reviews