Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 966 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 966 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
Mount Airy
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great customer service would definitely recommend them go see Jason at the rockingham north carolina store
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought aLeonard Steel Shed in 1979 and am still using it. Now I want my son to get a larger shed for his tools and more. Now to find one he can afford.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had seen the buildings online and went to the Raleigh location to see for myself their quality, and I was not disappointed. The store manager Shelly was very professional and very helpful. She didn't try to upsell me on anything like so many other places and you can't beat their warranty. I definitely recommend Leonard Buildings.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I WAS PLEASED WITH THE GUYS AT LEANORDS. THEY ANSWERD ALL MY QUESTIONS WITH STORAGE UNIT I PURCHASED. THEY DELIVERED IT VERY QUICKLY AND THEY ALSO SET IT UP RIGHT WHERE I WANTED IT TO BE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS. THANKS GUYS.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Pulled in with a loose cap Fellas reset and tightened No charge? Thanks a bunch Highly recommend and I'll be sure to comeback
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
i WENT TO LEONARDS TO BUY THIS SHED THAT IS $6456 ON THE WEBSITE, THEY TOLD ME THAT SHED WAS A REPOSSESSED SHED THAT"S WHY IT WAS 6,456 ALSO THEY DIDN'T HAVE THAT SHED, I BELIEVE THEY HAVE THE SHED MARKED FOR THAT PRICE ON THE WEBSITE JUST TO GET YOU THERE.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was in need of a hitch for my car and I needed it by the weekend. Leonard's searched for the part and installed it in time for our trip. They were wonderful to deal with!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a 14x20 metal building. Was delivered quickly. Placed with only a few blocks and one set of blocks was sitting on top of a piece of WOOD ON THE GROUND ! Blocks not lined straight and none under the double barn doors on both sides. They came and sorta fixed blocks. Spoke with Mt Airy,salesman was not helpful that I purchased from in Winstonsalem. Sent out “repair person” to fix several issues, screws missing, shutter not screwed in correctly, doors have gaps underneath. Top metal is bend, on right top of building. Repair person was unable to fix issues. Was to return and do repairs. Now been few weeks and NO COMMUNICATION AND STILL WAITING TO USE BUILDING. I’m disappointed with Leonard because bought another building 2 years ago with no problems AT ALL. Workmanship has declined and poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was so pleased with my 1st utility trailer here we are with our 2nd one. Good fast friendly service. I ordered it one day and picked it up the next. I like the quality of their products. Go Leonards of Spartanburg SC you rock!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I purchased a Piedmont building from Mt.Airy location and had additional windows put on both ends. First time it rained there was water in the floor. After inspecting the windows we noticed none of them were sealed. They sent a tech up to calk the insides (you could actually see light around them.) A few days later it rained and the same thing happened! I took pictures and emailed them but did not get a reply. We ended up removing all the shutters and sealed the windows ourselves. Guess if you want something fixed right it’s best to do it yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Chris, when well beyond my expectations professionally and handled all concerns with my building.I would highly recommend his service with any building. Thanks Mike Chasteen
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Silvon Carpenter at the Rocky Mount store provided excellent customer service along with the new guy. I really appreciated despite him being backed up, was patient and did not complain. He answered all my questions. HE DEFINITELY DESERVES A PAY RAISE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was going to purchase a trailer from this company; however, after reading all the bad I've changed my mind. Tractor Supply here I come!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
D'ron Taylor at the Manassas Virginia location did such a good job for me. Went out of his way to ensure I got the best grill guard for my SUV. Great customer service and great install. Give him a raise.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I love the storage building and Roy, who delivered it was fantastic. It was a little tricky getting it in but Roy was a pro. Rick
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ken and Mike did a great job on my camper top and running boards,very happy with the results,thanks guys,Leonard's is the best. .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
These trailers are built to fail. They use T clamps for all their electrical connections which are not waterproof and will allow moisture inside and corrode the wires after time. One already popped off mine I’ve had it a week. No point in taking it back for them to put the same junk on it. They mount the spare tire right in front of your swivel Jack so you can’t spin it 360 degrees. Hits the tire at 180 the. You gotta flip it and do another half turn. Takes 20 mins to raise or lower the thing. They mount the lights right in front of the gate handles blocking their view. They let my gate slam inwards putting two holes in my outside floor boards. Two other boards are bowed and crowned like a banana (they agreed to replace those) but I’d rather them give me the boards and I’ll do it myself. I have to tear the entire trailer apart to rewire all these junk connections anyway. They didn’t scrape enough paint off for the ground connection so that lost connection bouncing around I had to fix that. $3000 and I have to basically rebuild the entire trailer. The license plate mount is pointless because the tag won’t fit on it. It’s not offset enough and hits the cage preventing the holes from lining up. So I’ve already re mounted the spare tire, changed about 10 of those connectors. Still have more to go.. The customer service part was great. Shelly was amazing at the Raleigh location. It’s the build quality and execution I have issues with. They’re built cheap and fast not made to last. How someone could inspect this thing and sign off on it blows my mind. I’m extremely dissatisfied and disappointed in Leonard. No way I would ever buy another trailer from them. I wish I could return it I’d do it in a heartbeat 100000%
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased one of the 12 x 24 building's in 1997, have not had to do anything to this building in the 25 years I have had it, no leaks no problems. One of best purchases I have ever made.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Financing I can get a car but not a trailer wat a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
everyone i worked with at leonard in ruckersville va. was very helpful. from mike the manager to the young lady that helped me with the colors to the delivery man who put my shed exactly where i wanted it. i had to put the delivery off twice due to rain and mike worked with me without complaining. GREAT SERVICE, GREAT QUALITY AND PRICE.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 966 reviews