Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,037 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 1,037 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030,
630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
North Carolina
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Went to buy me a shed the lady Tammy at leanord was so nice and helpful got the one I wanted and out the door in a flash got it delivered and setup today just like she said i wish everywhere I shopped had these kind of people working with all the knowledge they have and 5 star customer service thanks alot I love it
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We have bought numerous items from this store and they always exceed our expectations!! All the personnel are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
First time buying from Leonard it was awesome Tammy got me the shed I really wanted and she was so nice letting me look and showing me around wish every place i shopped were that friendly. Thanks alot
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
everyone was very kind and helpful installed my hitch in time quoted will go back
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I would rate this company with a 6-star rating if it was available. The knowledge of the products and the explanation with the differences between bed covers was instrumental in helping me make my decision to purchase the Armor Flex bed cover for my truck bed. I am truly satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Went to leanards few months back with electric break issues I was in kinda of a hurry and the young man that fixed it he said give me a minutes and he would check it out So he did and had it fixed in less than 20 minutes and it works perfect I wish I could remember his name Next issue I t was yesterday with my trailer went and talked to one of the customer service guys told me to bring it to them and they would check it out I figured I would get it back in 3 or 4 days which I was in no hurry for it called me today and said it was ready Went pick it up and all I can say is WOW nice job getting my issues fixed in such a speedy time With all that said So far I have ordered stuff dropped off some of my items to get fixed and all of them from sales and to the young guys working for them is all on there A game Great customer service great service and down to earth great bunch of guys to deal with If I could give them 10 stars plus I would definitely do it So all the guys who helped me from sales to the guys that worked on my trailer and electric break I greatly appreciate it If or when I have any other issues I will not hesitate to take it to leanards in the Mt Airy NC on hwy 52 Sorry I m not good remembering names So to all of you guys I greatly appreciate you helping me out with my issues in such a fast nice way Great customer service and friendly staff Again thank you all for your help and time Richard
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Staff at Leonard excellent. Went above and beyond for a part for me
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very Honest, great experience finding the trailer that fit my needs. Keith Simmons was very helpful in getting the trailer that I needed. Loan experience was easy and payment to fit my budget. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I very much appreciated Alex and Cory for helping me with my sun visor.Cory contact weather tech about my sun visor coming off an I lost one they weather tech sent new one.came in today and they called and took care of it they are very nice guys would recommend them to take care of your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wonderful service and advise. We purchased a boat and did not have the correct connection on our Jeep to tow it home. Went to their shop and they had the correct new electric connector installed within a few minutes. Great service at a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Took my truck in to have both front windows tinted and I thought they done a good job up till 3 days later I could lower my windows.There is about a half inch gap at the top of the windows that weren't touched with tint.Really sickening to see when the windows are lowered.Stay away from their tinting because it sucks and now I got to have someone to take it off and do the job right.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Worked with Kevin Stallings. He was very easy to work with and extremely professional as well as knowledgeable about the trailer I was interested in buying. I bought the trailer and it was a fast and easy process. Definitely recommend to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Done a fantastic job and was $100 cheaper than another place
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Everyone I have dealt with here has been very friendly. The service I received was excellent. Great place to deal with!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I wish I had never heard of "LEONARD" !!. I purchased a tonneau bed cover for $3500 with lifetime limited warranty, it came in with wrong color, it took two months for replacement. The latch on the left side broke and I was told that was not covered. I purchased bed rug $350 that was cut 1/2" short and was told grey spray paint would cover it up. The rain shields had to be replaced when the window was raised, it hit the shield then retracted. So far the mud flaps have worked properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The Mechanicsville location staff were phenomenal from walking through their doors to delivery and set up. Our garage burned down with all contents. They were very knowledgeable, professional, true to their word, communicated great, and made excellent suggestions and price for what we needed to get us through. Delivery and set up guys were patient with placement, just awesome. Brian called 45 minutes after set up to make sure we were satisfied and to see if we had questions. I highly recommend them as they are one of very few companies and staff we had to work with through the total destruction we were dealing with that did what they promised the entire process. Thanks to you all!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The ENTIRE crew at Winston Salem, Peters Creek location was incredible to work with when buying my trailer. Answered any questions I had and gave me very helpful suggestions. The gentlemen that did the install could not have been more helpful. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This place has the worst business I have ever dealt with. The store located in bristol va had told me when I ordered my headlights that it would be 3 to 4 weeks to get them. I called after 5 weeks because I had not received any notifications and was told they hadn't shipped yet to give it a couple more weeks...flash forward 6 MONTH'S! I call and I was told the headlights had arrived. My wife goes to pick them up the next day and they are no where to be found in the store. Long story short, I got my money back and will never deal with this place again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great people, highly recommended! C.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The customer service at the Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories in New Bern (James City), NC is outstanding. I had two reps helping and answering every question I had and also got me everything I was looking for. They had me in and out in less than hour which included me purchasing a trailer with accessories, hitch accessories and ensured both the trailer and my vehicle trailer/towing electrical system worked properly before me leaving. These guys are great!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 1,037 reviews