Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,037 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 1,037 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030,
630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030
North Carolina
27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My wife saw a storage building she wanted on Monday so I walked into the Mt. Airy office Tuesday morning. I was enthusiastically greeted by Frank and his trainee Zach. Frank was able to guide me through the option of purchasing the existing building or ordering one with some possible additions I was considering. It was very impressive to watch these guys multitask as one customer after another walked in while I was deciding what I wanted. My wife decided that I wanted the existing building and Frank explained the paperwork for the purchase making the entire experience pleasant and comfortable. Delivery driver Ryan was able to make delivery that same afternoon. Ryan was friendly and personable while professionally setting and leveling the building. Zach accompanied Ryan on the delivery and they made sure my wife was satisfied with the placement. The entire experience was pleasant from start to finish. All three of the employees who assisted us are excellent representatives of the company and we thank them for our positive experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered a camper shell for a new truck and when it arrived the color was slightly off. There was no hesitation for them to contact me and tell me it wasn't the correct color. They sent it back for repainting. Have to admire a company that refuses to do subpar work. Will make all my future purchases like this from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I recently ordered a large chicken coop for my wife. Honestly, I was dreading the whole process because I had already reached out to multiple companies to try and get quotes. When I spoke with a representative at the Garner, Leonard Building’s location, I was informed that I would need to come in and actually speak with an associate to place the order. Again, I was dreading it… But I can honestly say, this is one of the best experiences I’ve ever had doing retail business. The staff at this location was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Shelley is an absolute hoot and knows everyone and everything (she’s a keeper)! Our building was completed in well under the estimated time, and we could not be more pleased with this entire process. We will be doing business again, and I am going to recommend this particular location to everyone I know who has a need for any of the services provided here. You guys have won me over!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I bought an Under Cover teaneau cover and it had been a night mare trying ti get it. I was told it was delivered to the wrong location. I called that location and they do not have it. They also installed a defective bug shield and now want me to wait for them to claim the warranty. They should have ordered a new one a delta with the warranty after I got a good one. I could go on but I am specifically referring to the location on Rte 401 in garner nc. They are horrible to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Chris,Ricky, and Shane were awesome. Their customer service was excellent. Very informative in helping me modify my 2019 Jeep Wrangler. Ricky and Shane did a great job with my halo headlights and foot rails.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Friendly helpful staff. Timely service. I’m very pleased with my truck bed cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Chris and staff provided excellent customer service from designing our orders to delivery and installation. Thank you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I went to this store to purchase a 6x10 open trailer when their employee go to hook the trailer to my vehicle I notice a major impacted dent in the front end of the trailer that had broken a weld. I inquired about a repair or a discounted rate due to the damage. I was told by their staff that someone would reach out to me to either repair the trailer or issue some type of discount due to the damage. This was on Saturday May 20th I was told I would be contacted by Tuesday May 23rd no call no nothing. I call on Thursday May 25th and was told that they haven't received any response on a recourse of action to rectify this situation and no timeline to rectify this issue. I am writing this review to inform people that if they plan on purchasing anything from these people and this business,I would advise them to not purchase anything from this company or do any type of business with these people. The location of this business is in Portsmouth Virginia.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent customer service! Alex helped resolve my issue quickly and with a level of friendly professionalism. I am a very satisfied customer and can’t say enough good things about Alex and the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went to the Leonard location in Mount Airy last week searching for a bed cover for my new Ram 2500. I was greeting and assisted by Keith Simmons. Keith is extremely knowledgeable and professional. After showing me the many excellent options available I decided with his advice to purchase the RETRAX roll up bed cover. The pricing was excellent on the product, and Keith was able to get it on the way and set up the install for the same week. I went last Friday and had it installed and the installation team did an awesome job. Best customer service, product knowledge, and quality of product and installation I could have asked for. After such a great experience they have earned my trust and my business! I will be returning many times in the future as any needs arise. I would strongly recommend purchasing from Leonard Building and Truck Accessories to anyone in the market. The showroom and stock items are great as well!!! Keith also went the extra mile to help me find a cover I was searching for to cover the goose neck prep hole in my bed! Thanks for everything Keith!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a Building delivered today and we couldn’t be happier!!! Mari, our delivery driver was the Best,he took such Great Care not to cause any damage to our property or landscaping. He was very professional and friendly. And Kevin has also been Wonderful all the way through the process of buying and setting up the delivery of the building!! Overall A Great Job By All!! Thank You 😊 Eddie and Linda Akers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you're just purchasing an item then they seem to get them in pretty quick but has quite the up charge. Note: I ordered an item and after delivery to their location I realized it wasn't the right fit so I asked them if I could pay restocking fee and order the right one. They were quick to say non refundable.. I was stuck with the item. Very frustrated at that point. But part my fault for ordering the wrong item which I might add is a huge seller that they could have resold in the near future. I had a gooseneck installation scheduled. U bolts had to be removed from my air bags. Well they were a bit rusted so Leonard's cut them off and said I had to buy new ones. Did provide a part number but long story short in my opinion they are not setup or have the resources to do the job if everything doesn't go as planned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service on my building and delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tammy, David and the other staff are what I describe as 10 star customer service. I watched a video in my young career at Lance and they fit the bill. When I pull into the lot they know I have a problem with my trailer and they knows that’s fire my business makes me money this they try their best to fix the problem ASAP and for that I’m very grateful for their attention to detail
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alex in the high point store did a great job with my spray in bed liner and installing my 100R top really looks good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent company, great customer service, fair prices, wonderful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I came to the old truck master USA store in winter haven Florida. The employee's had informed me they were acquired by Leonard's. The Leonard employee's take pride in their work. Great customer service!! I was happy with the work they did on my truck. I got a bedcover & a spray on bed liner, everything looks perfect highly recommendable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Youngsville NC location. I was looking for a trailer for my Polaris Slingshot to fit on that my jeep would pull. The slingshot was able to fit on the trailer but my jeep wasn’t able to pull it. I took the trailer back, they won’t refund me my money, poor costumer satisfaction. Shame on Leonard!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Leonard, Johnson City Tennessee I had a spray-in bed liner installed on my new truck. I thought it looked great, and my bed is now protected. They recommended I leave the tailgate down for at least 1 day to prevent the newly sprayed sticking between the gate and the bed. A couple of days later, after I closed it, two dents were noticed. I was going to go back to them, but after reading the warranty I didn't. The warranty included the statement, "Leonard does not remove dents". (Would've helped to know this first). So, I had to pay for the damage myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don't leave too many reviews but Shelly is the best customer service rep that I've worked with! She is all heart and helped me with my shed purchase, delivery and installation and made it a breeze! Definitely recommend going to see her and making your purchase from Leonard!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.3 based on 1,037 reviews