lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 1,323 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Outstanding service and responsiveness from Amy and Nick. They provided the most suitable insurance options for us along with great support with managing all offered policies. Cannot recommend more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That is great to hear, thanks very much Lukasz
Posted 2 months ago
Amy and Nick were really helpful with the process of getting mortgage protection, they made the process simple, answered any questions I had and helped us get a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
It was pure pleasure to deal with Hannah, she is very professional. I will definitely recommend this company to everyone! Thank you again Hannah!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You have made Hannahs's day with that review Alice, she will be celebrating tonight in the nightclub!
Posted 3 months ago
Very good to deal with, Hannah came back very quickly with any queries I had. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very responsive and easy to deal with also much cheaper than mortgage lenders for dual life cover
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are return customers to lion.ie. We found the service exceptional on both occasions and the product offering and knowledge second to none. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt, reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah and the wider Lion team were on the ball at all times, great response times and had me sorted for mortgage protection in no time. Thanks for all the support.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Teamwork makes the dreamwork, thank you for your kind words Olan!
Posted 3 months ago
A great experience with this company - very efficient and seamless from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are delighted to hear that, spread the good word!🙌
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah was fantastic to deal with, really quick with getting back to me with answers to all my questions, and really took the stress out of the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That is what we like to hear Julie, thank you very much!
Posted 3 months ago
It was a pleasure working with Lion team, from first enquiry email until further conference call and follow up emails, eventually they presented us with the best deals in the market. We are delighted with our insurances policies and found Lion team highly professional and friendly. They were very easy to work with through day one, they are always ready on the end of phone & email with any questions we raised, particularly Hannah and Nick, who really know what they are doing. Thanks so much for all your kind help. You made the experience so pleasant and easy for us on such complex subject We are so happy they got the best deal for us-They give us the peace of mind guaranteed. Happy days! B.regards Owen Xing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review, it really means the world to us!
Posted 3 months ago
First time buyer?, Don't listen to your bank, do yourself a favor and go to Lion.ie. We had a mortgage protection and financial review through our bank with another insurance firm, the lack of knowledge and their desire to only offer us a joint policy was a little worrying. As an unmarried couple the thought of leaving a loved one with an inheritance tax bill was not something that we would ever want. The next day we made it our business to take a look at the Lion.ie website, within 5 minutes we had more information than a 90 minute call with the insurance firm. The next day we filled out the online application on the Lion.ie website, within minutes Hannah replied. Hannah answered all our questions and pointed us Nicks blogs and all the other relevant information we needed. As first time buyers, we felt Hannah and Lion.ie actually wanted to help us and only wanted the best for us. We did not feel pressured to taking a certain policy nor did we feel we were missing information to make a decision on a policy. We as first time buyers can not recommend Lion.ie enough, the whole home buying journey is extremely stressful, Lion.ie and especially Hannah took that stress away and make this stage of our journey so easy. Hannah, thank you for everything, we cannot recommend you or Lion.ie enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
WOW, you have brought a tear to our eyes with such a fantastic review like that John. Thank you so much, kit was a pleasure doing business with you, best of luck in your new home :)
Posted 3 months ago
Great quick service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That is what we're all about, thanks Edita.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing service from start to finish with Nick and Hannah. It was the least stressful thing we had to deal with in our house buying process. Nothing was too big or too small for them to deal with. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for insurance in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review Joanne, spread the good word!
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah has been a blessing from the sky!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not the first time we have heard this, they even wrote a song about it! Hannah's simply the best, Better than all the rest, Better than anyone, Anyone I've ever met
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant team - fast, efficient and reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Sarah, teamwork makes the dreamwork!!
Posted 3 months ago
Very good to deal with, Hannah came back very quickly with any queries I had. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah is faster than Usain Bolt when it comes to replying to emails. That is great to hear, spread the good word🙌
Posted 3 months ago
I heard about Lion.ie as I was researching mortgage protection, I thought due to my past and from what I was reading online it would be impossible for me to get insurance, then I found Lion. They made everything so straight forward and easy. I was dealing with Hannah throughout my process and she was so friendly and helpful ! She answered all my questions (I ask way to many) and reassured me that she will be there for me if I have any queries, sometimes I’d email Hannah at 7:30pm or even 8:00pm and she would still be working away !! I can’t recommend Lion.ie enough !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hannah is a freak of nature. She eats, sleeps and drinks excellent customer service. You have put a smile on all our faces here in Lion Towers with this fantastic review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
We came across Lion.ie via The Get House podcast on Spotify and were very impressed by the amount of information on the website to explain different parts of the home buying journey. We found Nick and Amy fantastic to deal with in getting our mortgage protection sorted, and they ensured we set it up correctly based on our circumstances. Amy also let us know before she was going on annual leave of who to contact in her absence. That was very proactive as it meant we wouldn’t be found wanting for a quick answer if needed. Genuinely highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unbelievable Jeff. An outstanding review, thank you so much Ciaran!
Posted 3 months ago
Happy to recommend Lion.ie. Helpful staff and good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks very much for your amazing review Ronan, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 1,323 reviews