Luxplus Reviews

1.31 Rating 26 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Luxplus

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Luxplus deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Luxplus?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Luxplus made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Clever scam. Knobbers."
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Luxplus? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"While (only just) legal this business model is highly unethical. Uses a web storefront to lure consumers into a paid monthly subscription which is just small enough to go unnoticed for a while. I have little doubt that the revenue generated by this subscription is their main source of revenue and the very reason for the webstore. In short. It's a scam. Don't touch this site and if you have, contact your local consumer protection agency and have this business model outlawed"
Posted 1 month ago
"Luxplus is a scam website, stay away, they trick you into buying a cheap product then illegally continue to take £8.99 per month for a bullsh#t membership! the company is based in Denmark so good luck trying to understand who these con-artist are!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased an item from Luxplus back in February 2018. Without realising it I have now been informed that I had chosen the membership price, i would never select this as I do not buy regularly from any suppliers. I had not thoroughly checked my visa statement and a year later I discover that the fee i thought was paying for a magazine subscription is actually pertaining to a one off purchase from Luxplus. The original purchase wasn’t even for me it was something my mother had wanted, even more reason for me to not have chosen a membership. Nevertheless my credit card has been debited £8:99 for the last year and a month. On discovering this error i contacted them and other than offering to cancel the membership there is no recompense. I strongly advise others to purchase their products from non membership sites this is an utter con and I have never received any confirmation of a membership account or a password ot anything else supporting my choice. I an appalled at their customer service and cannot believe that this is legal. I will be contacting a solicitor and informing as many friends and associates as possible. Do not use this company"
Posted 3 months ago
"That's the worst thing I had to see. I paid the money and did not get my product. When I asked for a message I want to get back the money they just ignore me. Be careful here are thieves"
Posted 3 months ago
"Exact same has happened to me this is a con do not give them your credit card details. They waited 6 months before taking payments probably in the hope I would not notice."
Posted 4 months ago
"Fraud! Avoid!!! Taking £8.99 subscription a month without consenting it knowing about it, tiggered only buy the purchase of the product! Very deceitful indeed! Shame on you luxplus.... seeing all these comments here they shouldn’t get away with it. I’m going to the ombudsman and trading standards , this can’t be legal!"
Posted 4 months ago
"I searched online for a fragrance for my mum and luxplus came up at a good price so I ordered it now I find that £8.99 is being taken a month from my my bank, nowhere did it show that I would be charged a subscription for ordering this. IT SHOULD BE MADE CLEAR WHEN ORDERS ARE MADE"
Posted 4 months ago
"STAY AWAY FROM THOSE SCAMS! they use Paypal to rip you off , every month and even after causation of "standing order" still "remind "you to pay subscription fee , I tried to get back - but they are "cleaver "and make you "AGREE" even you do not "agree" on fees! NEVER TO VISIT THIS SITE is a scam!"
Posted 5 months ago
"It’s amazing. I’ve saved so much!"
Posted 5 months ago
"STAY AWAY from this site. It's an ABSOLUTE SCAM they're running. I bought something from them back in July thinking that it's just a normal webshop and ended up paying a monthly membership of 8.95€ without even knowing about it. They never sent any receipt or anything. The only thing I got was the confirmation email when I placed the aforementioned order. Where in the small letters with the weird format, to make it unreadable so that it won't catch the potential victims' eye, following the order confirmation they mention that by making this order one agrees to a monthly subscription fee. And all this was in Dutch, which I don't speak, and I found out I was being RIPPED OFF for 6 months accidentally when checking my account and saw this weird "STG MOLLIE PAYMENTS" transaction."
Posted 6 months ago
"AVOID AT ALL COSTS. They automatically set you up as a member and bill you every month. Currently trying to get back £35.96 that they have taken from my account unlawfully."
Posted 6 months ago
"These guys charged me even after cancellation of the contract. Please note they never send you any cancellation confirmation which is usually required if you are making a paypal claim. AVOID THEM, DON'T SUBSCRIBE to their service as you may end up paying to them monthly even if you cancel it later. Please read the other reviews, people here are not lying, this is a scam company which should be reported for unauthorized payments"
Posted 6 months ago
"They are Total scam.. put you on auto membership without customer permission. and will not refund you."
Posted 8 months ago
"SCAM! They didn't inform me about any membership and then they took my money for it! An absolute theft! Do not get anything from these scammers!"
Posted 9 months ago
"This company steals your money. BEWARE! Do not buy from these fraudsters. They sneak money from your account late at night so that you probably don't notice the following day or so when you next check your bank account. I have just noticed this and I feel sick that there are such awful people operating companies like this so as to trick people into a membership that they absolutely would not sign up for. SHAME ON YOU."
Posted 9 months ago
"What can I say - except to reiterate what most of the other reviews say -this is a scam. It is NOT clearly stated on the website that you will be enrolled as a member and be charged £8.99 every month: if it had clearly stated this then I would not have (unknowingly) "joined". Luxplus please don't bother to reply to this review - it is obvious that you have one stock answer which you send out to every negative review. You obviously have no intention of amending your very misleading website and are happy to continue to mislead and rip off as many people as you can. Like many others, I originally paid for the product through PayPal and as many of them have said PayPal have been extremely helpful and proactive in trying to get this matter resolved. I shall be leaving as many honest reviews on as many review sites as possible to alert potential customers to your misleading website"
Posted 10 months ago
"Fraud fraud fraud. You cannot buy without being member and then luxplus starts deducting 89 SEK every month without your approval. Not going to buy anymore from this website"
Posted 10 months ago
"FRAUD website.. i totally agree with the other comments earlier. Bought only once from them and they sent a wrong product - maybe without meaning I don't know, but I didn't think to buy more from them. That doesn't matter, BUT they withdraw 89 SEK from my account every month without me knowing it. And I didn't notice it before many months' gone by. I talked to their customer service and he said it was written clearly on their website. My fault, I didn't check their membership conditions as I had no idea that I automatically became their member!"
Posted 10 months ago
"It's not made clear that you're signing up for membership with this company. Yes it's in their terms and conditions but when you buy Chia Seeds online you don't expect to be signing up for anything. I think it should be specified without the need to read terms and conditions but then of course they wouldn't be scamming people out of all those £8.99 fees - a nice little earner for them!"
Posted 11 months ago
Luxplus is rated 1.31 based on 26 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access