eBay.co.uk Reviews

4.15 Rating 82 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend eBay.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how eBay.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Now a magnet for scammers and frauds unfortunately. I only use the site when absolutely necessary these days.
Posted 1 year ago
A magnet for cheats & scammers these days. I tend not to bother with them now. There are other 'safer'sites to buy from.
Posted 1 year ago
I sell a lot on EBay and buy items too . I love the huge choice and ease of buying selling
Posted 1 year ago
quite easy to list and always sending offers but can be expensive as they take percentage of selling price plus the postage charges that you have charged @10% each. Plus the fact that when a buyer pays by Paypal there is a further 4.5% taken from your funds and as Paypal and Ebay are linked quite a good little earner for them. So please be aware when selling to take the above into consideration.
Another Big Bug Bear is that there is no way of getting a sellers details if you wanted to view something before buying, I think they are Paranoid about losing their commission. But message to Ebay if reading, there are simpler ways to prevent this like charging their fees if a listing is ended before the due date etc. Also biased towards a buyer for returns and just accept their word without any proof that there is a problem with their item meaning that you can end up giving the item away and paying for doing so.
Posted 1 year ago
You can buy anything and everything at fantastic prices
Posted 1 year ago
I order a facial toner for $29.99 they sent me a different brand with a receipt that said this product was $17.99....where is the rest of my money and if they were out of the product that they listed Who asked them to send me a different brand without the rest of my money they should have just refunded me all my money back PERIOD
Posted 1 year ago
Deliveries are becoming more and more beyond the delivery date expected. Going off eBay as fast as a 10 day old slice of fish.
Posted 1 year ago
Very useful, helpful staff, quick delivery, found what i wanted
Posted 1 year ago
Ebay is an excellent tool for my buying habits, being able to shop on the go is very handy
Posted 1 year ago
more genuine staff
Posted 1 year ago
Always up date you of delays and reminds you of things you have looked at . Always had great service
Posted 1 year ago
Ebay have annoued me as if late, 60% of purchases are unreliable, and if you try and list an item it FORCES you to listen to offers now, even if you go on offer preferences and decline all offers, remove offers, you still get them ... it's annoying.. i dont want to listen to offers, thats why i listed the item as an auction with a starting bid of what i WILL accept.
Posted 1 year ago
I love ebay!
Posted 1 year ago
They make this site a delight to use, everything is fully and simply explained, there are amazing deals to be had and the review scores help to inspire confidence in the people you are buying from. This is no longer just the online version of a car boot sale, there are plenty of brand new products available as well as old tat lol!
Posted 1 year ago
i like to sell and buy things from ebay
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent prompt and uncomplicated service.
Posted 1 year ago
Never had problems with this company. If I did have some sort of problems with seller's, eBay would help to solve it. Great company, keep the good work
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience here, always find what I want, and most sellers are brilliant, and if they aren't ebay step in.
Posted 1 year ago
Such a great expanse of stock and very well set out platform
Posted 1 year ago
great variate of products and best prices! is easy to buy and the communication is great! couple of clicks and is done,eAsy!
Posted 1 year ago
eBay.co.uk is rated 4.15 based on 82 reviews