Machine Mart Reviews

1.8 Rating 249 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Machine Mart
1.8
Based on 249 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Machine Mart Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0871 410 1250

Location:

Machine Mart Limited211 Lower Parliament Street
Nottingham
NG1 1GN

Write Your review

Tell us how Machine Mart made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
STAY AWAY AND BUY ELSEWHERE!!! I ordered a pressure washer Online on the 2/5...the item was estimated to be delivered by the 12/5 so when it didn’t arrive I gave them a call the following day to see what was going on. I was told that they were out of stock and had 14 more orders that they were waiting to send out! They told me It was going to be at leat 3 weeks before new stock came in so they advised me to collect one form a branch and that they will refund me for the online order. Two weeks later no refund in my account and they are unsure how long the refund will take as they have to wait for the “warehouse” to confirm the cancellation...I have already been waiting 2 weeks!! To top it all off the one in the store was an ex-display and they sold it before I could get to them. Not happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
bought a pump it was faulty rung them had to return it even tho had rung them, because i didnt get it back within the 30 days 4 months later no refund and the pump is now fixed and ready for me to collect . Disappointing I have to now prove i rung them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a engine hoist click and collect Got charged £40 for delivery Which didn't show up until payment was taken Cancelled order still waiting for refund 10 days later Two hours on phone still no refund I'm a regular customer- not any more When this lock down is over people should remember how they were treated Good bye machine mart Regards Mr waiting for refund
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I just thought people may be interested in hearing about my recent experience with Machine Mart. I purchased a Machine Mart BC210C battery charger in February. It looked a really nice piece of equipment, but the first time I used it, the positive battery clamp self destructed. That meant 2 hours off work to return it to Machine Mart in Mansfield. To be fair, the assistant in store sorted it straight away, and replaced the clamp there and then. A week later, it would not turn on. The power switch would not go beyond half way. I also noticed that three out of the four front case screws were missing and there did not even seem like there was anything for the screws to go into when I looked down the hole. The entire front casing was loose. This meant another 2 hour round trip to Machine Mart Mansfield where I told the sales assistant I would like a refund after demonstrating the fault to him. I was astonished to be told this could not be done in store and it had to be sent away for inspection which would be 2-3 weeks! At no point did I say I would be happy with another repair, in fact I said the opposite. Over the next few weeks I made several more calls to customer services, each time saying I did not want a repair, I was told this would be sorted once it had been inspected. After nearly 6 weeks, I received a call from Machine Mart Mansfield saying my battery charger had been repaired and I could collect it (how exactly at the moment?). I told the assistant that I did not want the charger as I had specifically asked for a refund. I was told they can not sort this in store (why?) and I had to contact customer services again. I have received a reply tonight from customer services, saying I cannot have a refund as they could not find a fault with the switch. They have not disputed the casing fault and the battery clamp fault, both grounds enough to reject the charger as unfit for purpose. I am lucky in that I do not need this charger to run my business and the money for it is not needed at the moment. The returns process has already cost me far more than the battery charger in time of work and spent chasing their customer service. Take note of this if you use Machine Mart. If you get a problem with your item, they think it is acceptable to have it for 6 weeks and then refuse a refund, even though I am completely in my rights to reject it under the Consumer Rights Act and Sale of Goods Act. I will never use Machine Mart again and I hope this information proves useful to some of you in your decision making. Thanks for listening.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
excellent choice of tools, great prices and faultless communication
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
asked 4 months ago about purchasing a pressure washer part still no response previously asked about nail gun parts by the time they responded having only one of the two parts id already bought another (not clarkes) i personally will NEVER buy clarkes again useless company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
5 weeks later and still no refund because "our service team still haven't got to it but they will, I promise" Farsical returns policy coupled with staff who appear to no nothing about the tools they sell, at least in Catford anyway. Not the machine mart of old, more like an embarrassment to the high St.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
they don't believe in refunds and will fight to the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bought a heater had it for 4 weeks stopped working sent it back not heard anything the chap on the phone when i rang up was very rude and unhelpful and i was told i had to wait 20 working days for it to be fixed (which i wasnt told at the time of the first phone call) then when i said its been 19 days already he told me "well i havent counted the days but if you want me to waste my time i will but you still have to wait 20 days" then hung up on me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bought a heater thermostat did not work , that said it was not meant to, and would not give me a refund, I was forced to take a credit note , I will use it but Never shop there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Avoid this Company. Buy on line from a more reliable company who cares for there customer. Please do not waste your money or you time with this failure of a tool company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bought a part for extractor ventilation gave code and the representative repeated the code adding a B but did not tell me me products have been upgraded so the fan completely the wrong fan wouldn't you think the sales rep would have said in the machine and recently been upgraded poor communication just interested in a sale no interest in customer service very poor communication skills acknowledge and professionalism be warned and buying a spare air from machine mart
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
ecently purchased a gas heater from them which turned out to be dangerous and faulty. Tried to return under the 14 day return policy, but, had product returned stating no fault found. Clearly it is faulty and we were trying to return under the 14 day return policy. Customer Services refuse to speak to us on the phone about it and state we have to escalate via email. We hold out very little hope for a resolution which doesn't involve the small claims court. We have purchased a fair bit from Machine Mart over the years, but, never again now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Whilst going about my job in the Piersfield Terrace area of Edinburgh on Tuesday December 3rd, , I noticed these 2 frail old ladies they must have been in their late 70’s or early 80’s and under 5 feet tall struggle with what looked like 2 oil filled radiators, these things looked heavy and they must have weighed in excess of 15 Kg each, they came out of MACHINE MART and these poor old biddies could hardly lift these things of the ground, they then struggled with great difficulty to lift them up into their car, a hard enough job for a fit and healthy young man. I could see what looked like 2 or 3 guys in the show room window just standing watching these poor old women, they really struggled with these boxes. Shame on you MACHINE MART, you guys should be ashamed of yourselves, disgraceful behaviour and a totally unacceptable level of customer service by MACHINE MART. What’s happened to this country, when men stand and watch old ladies struggle to lift heavy boxes and don’t offer assistance. You guys are probably the same ones who would fail to offer your seat on a bus to an old person or a blind person…. You make me sick….
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sold me the wrong item, then blamed me. If you want good after sales, dont buy from Machine Mart
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I've had to rate 1star because i did not have the choice of any minus ratings. Where do I start? I bought an sds impact drill to remove old tiles off my kitchen floor. Only LASTED ABOUT ONE HOUR. Returned it to the Gloucester branch who would not give me a refund and said it would be down to the DINOSAURS based at head office whether I get a refund or not. Baring in mind this item is not fit for purpose, the only suggestion the manger had was that it must have been made on a Friday and that i Got unlucky. Thats not the point, I was entitled to a refund. After two weeks of deliberation by the DINOSAURS at head office it was completely broken but I was STILL NOT ENTITLED to a refund but I could have a credit note. I spent nearly an hour driving into Gloucester where I went to claim my credit note against another product I DID NOT WANT TO BUY but was forced to, this was ordered in branch where I paid extra for postage to be posted direct to my home address saving me another hours drive into Gloucester. Nearly a week later I have just received a phone call from the manager of Gloucester stating that the new item has been delivered to branch and could not be home delivered by Bosch and therefore I would need to waste another hour of MY TIME driving into branch, so why did I pay extra for delivery????? I WOULD NOT RECOMEND BUYING ANYTHING FROM MACHINE MART UNLESS YOU ARE RETIRED AND HAVE PLENTY OF TIME ON YOUR HANDS TO SORT OUT THEIR PROBLEMS FOR THEM. Buy from either TOOLSTATION OR SCREWFIX with their no quibble REFUND POLICY and you will save a lot more money in the long run. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANYTHING ELSE FROM MACHINE MART AND RECOMMEND YOU DO THE SAME OTHERWISE IT WILL COST YOU A LOT MORE OF YOUR TIME AND MONEY. WHY WOULD ANY IDIOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. ASTA LA VISTA DINOSAURS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Move aside and let the professionals take over you idiots.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I've had to rate 1star because i did not have the choice of any minus ratings. Where do I start? I bought an sds impact drill to remove old tiles off my kitchen floor. Only LASTED ABOUT ONE HOUR. Returned it to the Gloucester branch who would not give me a refund and said it would be down to the DINOSAURS based at head office whether I get a refund or not. Baring in mind this item is not fit for purpose, the only suggestion the manger had was that it must have been made on a Friday and that i Got unlucky. Thats not the point, I was entitled to a refund. After two weeks of deliberation by the DINOSAURS at head office it was completely broken but I was STILL NOT ENTITLED to a refund but I could have a credit note. I spent nearly an hour driving into Gloucester where I went to claim my credit note against another product I DID NOT WANT TO BUY but was forced to, this was ordered in branch where I paid extra for postage to be posted direct to my home address saving me another hours drive into Gloucester. Nearly a week later I have just received a phone call from the manager of Gloucester stating that the new item has been delivered to branch and could not be home delivered by Bosch and therefore I would need to waste another hour of MY TIME driving into branch, so why did I pay extra for delivery????? I WOULD NOT RECOMEND BUYING ANYTHING FROM MACHINE MART UNLESS YOU ARE RETIRED AND HAVE PLENTY OF TIME ON YOUR HANDS TO SORT OUT THEIR PROBLEMS FOR THEM. Buy from either TOOLSTATION OR SCREWFIX with their no quibble REFUND POLICY and you will save a lot more money in the long run. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANYTHING ELSE FROM MACHINE MART AND RECOMMEND YOU DO THE SAME OTHERWISE IT WILL COST YOU A LOT MORE OF YOUR TIME AND MONEY. WHY WOULD ANY IDIOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. ASTA LA VISTA DINOSAURS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Move aside and let the professionals take over you idiots.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordering a simple part for my Clarke Motorcycle lift and they cannot even give me the slightest clue when it may arrive, not good enough
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
sent me a damaged item then took 4 phone calls to get them to collect it had me waiting in 9 hours and no one turned up so still no refund AVOID THIS MACHINE MART THERE SERVICE IS SHOCKING
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This review is about an IG1000 Inverter Generator brought from Machine Mart in 2016. After 3 years and virtually no use it would not start. Despite cleaning thoroughly the service department insisted it needed a new carburettor. Clearly it must have been a manufacturing defect but MM would not contribute to the £150 repair, which is nearly cost of original purchase. Explained this to customer care call taker in Nottingham, he was not interested. When asked to speak to senior person was told they will tell you exactly and was arrogant to the extreme. Machine Mart customer care is shocking, I would avoid this company in future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Machine Mart is rated 1.8 based on 249 reviews