Machine Mart Reviews

1.8 Rating 249 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Machine Mart
1.8
Based on 249 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Machine Mart Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0871 410 1250

Location:

Machine Mart Limited211 Lower Parliament Street
Nottingham
NG1 1GN

Write Your review

Tell us how Machine Mart made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
GR
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service bought a compressor it was delivered on less than a week including weekend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First class service will definitely be back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very poor service and very poor spare parts service, I have had a order in for almost a year, I will never buy from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
customer service is none existent sent wrong parts was told to send them back with my old parts as reference phoning them for four week was told all sorts bull they lost my parts so can not make my own gaskets now i have a compressor that is scrap i am 64 years of age disabled and i have never been treated like this
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The managing director of this company should get rid of all the rude and unhelpful staff and employ people that actually want to help and not play it like a game and fob you off with excuse after excuse. A very long story but have been lied to on many occasions, service has been poor from the get go and when I asked if I could speak with management, I was told rather rudely, no and the more people that get involved, the more chance of things going wrong. I was told to send an email as not possible to speak on the phone. I am still awaiting a phone call from said member of staff who is too frightened to admit their mistakes and actually speak to their customer. How this company exists treating customers like they do is beyond me. Avoid if you can!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The staff don't care about the product or service and repair if a product is not working properly and don't oner the product guarantees on them as you are the retailer you sort it out and not tell the customer to ring the manufacturer up to sort out the problem I am sill waiting for you to ring me about my draper gtp34 petrol bushcutter gard for the last three weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
There is no customer service! They are people answering your calls who do not care about the company losing customers and seem to only be employed to prove you wrong and argue with you, they are condescending and rude. Please don’t order from here or buy from the shop if you expect any kind of after sales care or a refund if a part breaks. Also do not believe them when they say it is a consumable part so it’s not under warranty, call citizens advice and they will tell you that your rights aren’t effected under the sale of goods an services act 2015 and you are able to get a refund. They will try and fob you off. We will never shop there again. Poor products that break easily. Poor people skills. And disgusting attitude towards paying customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Customer service is appalling Customer service is appalling. I bought a strimmer and it fell apart less than an hour on the grass. Was told that it was my fault and i would have to pay £75 to have it fixed. Michael from customer services should not be employed to work in his position. He treated my call as a game of who can win and thought it was amusing to talk to me in a condescending manner. Other reviews have said the same about him. Eventually after seeking advice from citizens advice bureau and emailing their head office I was given a new strimmer as a ‘goodwill gesture’ which they made sure that I knew they were doing me a favour by lecturing me when I picked it up from the shop. I will never shop there again. The whole situation was stressful and has taken 3 weeks to sort out. They will do anything not to refund you and will make you feel like you’re lying.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Warning do not order to be delivered Warning do not order to be delivered Ordered and had to have delivered to a post office, however on collection the box was absolutly battered and when opening up found that 3 of the main boards for the workbench had damge to the corners, I needed this for the Easter weekend, all I got was they can collect and replace but cant do in time even though its still 3 days before the weekend, Ive bought many items over the years, but never will use again Date of experience: 04 April 2023
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023 Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023 Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023 Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023 Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023 Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023 Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dealt with the Nottingham branch, spoke with Millie, very knowledgeable, very swift and professional. Part arrived within 3 days all happy compressor working again. Thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a generator from Wolverhampton branch yesterday. I have been buying from the Wolverhampton branch for around 12 years and up to yesterday I have always been pleased with the service, however the salesman yesterday was arrogant and asked me what I intended to plug into the generator, I stated it was a back up for my home in case of power cuts, salesman stated that unless I knew what I was doing I could damage my home electrics and the generator. I explained that I had taken advice from a qualified electrician and I am confident that the 3 KVA would be OK. Salesman stated that he had problems with customers who do not know what they are doing !!! He waited until I paid and then said that if I had any problems with the generator they would have to have it checked by an engineer before anything could be done as customers do stupid things like putting diesel in petrol generators etc. The first salesman I approached when I arrived could not deal with me as he had been busy texting on his phone. I will not be rushing back, ( only hope I do not have a problem with the generator). This company appears to have forgotten what customers or service are !!! Most of all I found the salesman to be patronising and he assumed I did not know what I was doing. Ken Smith FIoR
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought an clarkes air con unit. It lasted one summer and broke just blowing warm air cost nearly £400. Warranties ran over by a few weeks. Spoke to the manager only helpful if you pay for fixing and transport to ship it to Nottingham. Not fit for purpose don’t buy if you don’t want blood pressure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a garden seat as a present, and paid on ordering, says 7 days delivery on website, ordered on 7th October now 14th October, just been told despatching order on 17th Oct to delivery company, and delivery co will be in contact in 7-10 days to arrange delivery. How is that 7 days? Online shopping is just getting worse and cannot be trusted. Co Site says This item can be ordered online, in-store or by phone, please allow 7 working days for home delivery. Added a review, to company website, not appeared, answer from Company, Good afternoon, Thank you for your email. We are sorry to hear that this order has been delayed. As per our terms and conditions, all delivery timescales are estimate only. The item in question is from our Machine Mart Xtra product range, which means we do not stock the items ourselves. These items are ordered in from the manufacture directly based on the customer requirement. Unfortunately we were not aware of any delays to the previously provided estimated delivery timescale and will raise this with our supplier to ensure our website is better reflected of their current lead times. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hyundai lawnmower purchased, great value for money, works a treat. Machine Mart customer service was also brilliant. All round good service from both Hyundai and Machine Mart.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I read the reviews before I placed an order with this company, but they were the only place I could get a 25” guide clamp from. I called to check the stock, they had 200. I took a chance and placed my order, I said to the guy I was dealing with that their reviews were very poor. I told him if this arrived on time as ordered I would write a,good review. It has arrived very quickly it is just what I wanted. So from my point of view they were good to deal with, and I have no complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Long reach hedge trimmer ordered Wednesday morning - delivered at 07:40 next day - great service - will definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a generator for £1,000, 5 days later told its sold out and wont be available for 6 weeks. I told them to cancel the order. I get told it will take another 5 days for a refund.I get a message to confirm my oil for the generator will arrive today,phone them up to explain it was the whole order to be cancelled, they said they forgot. I go onto their website and see the same generator for sale today,I call them up to explain they are advertising goods that they knew 5 days ago they could not provide, they told me its not their fault, I said it is your fault because you are knowingly advertising expensive goods knowing you wont have any for 6 weeks, their customer service guy refused to accept responsibility and continued to ignore the issue of their I.T guy not changing the website product to sold out as no big deal. I would love to know how many customers have ordered the same product and being lied to, even if it was twenty, thats £20k of money they get to loan for 10days for free, knowing full well that they have no chance of getting stock, corrupt company. My phone call ended by them putting the phone down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for a generator (Over £1k) 5 days later I dont get a phone call I get an email saying they dont have any stock and that I would need to wait over a month. This after getting emails confirming that my item was on its way via postage companies. The company follow this by telling me I will need to wait another 5 days for my refund. Have zero confidence or trust in this company, but if you wish to loan them your money for ten days they are very welcoming. Dodgy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The xr80 space heater failed after just 2 years of age but of little use. Filled workshop with fumes making it impossible to work even with the doors open. Machine mart technical support was of zero help. I had to diagnose and repair myself. What is shockingly bad is that I left a one star review for the heater on the machine mart website and it was never published. Machine mart only allow good customer reviews to be published. Reported machine mart to trading standards. Reason 1 for selling a diesel space heater which is unsafe to use and poor customer support. Reason 2 filtering out any negative 1 star customer reviews for the heater and only publishing 5 star or high rating reviews making it appear as it's best selling product. Scandalous behaviour . Hopefully the trading standards company review will provide change's to protect future customers.
Machine Mart 1 star review on 12th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased I tool roll cab off machine mart. Unfortunately this was missold due to their poor advertising. The size they quoted would have meant that my old snap on box would fit nicely on top. Unfortunately this was not the case and now my box overhangs the clarke one. I have approached them to attempt to come to a resolution, but they are ignoring my requests. Next step is trading standards, small claims court and a letter to Mr Clarke who is still a director. Mr Clarke you appear to be in the dark with how bad your company has become..
Machine Mart 1 star review on 5th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Machine Mart is rated 1.8 based on 249 reviews