Magnet Reviews

1.8 Rating 110 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Magnet
1.8
Based on 110 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Magnet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Magnet 5 star review on 15th July 2022
Customer
Magnet 1 star review on 6th June 2022
Duffy
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd December 2021
Anonymous
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd December 2021
Anonymous
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd December 2021
Anonymous
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd December 2021
Anonymous
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd December 2021
Anonymous
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been fighting with magnets for 4 years about my kitchen they put the double oven to high i am only 5foot changed it for a smaller one but its against the wall by my radiator still can't use it properly kickboards rotting the ombudsman was on there side
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Magnet Plymouth.......great until after they have had your money. As a single woman on her own, just beware. They recommended one of their fitters to me who took weeks to complete, the upper wall cabinets were not the same height above the worktop service on either side of the room. He was not bothered and left the difference showing after putting some tiles up. One of the worktop joins keeps cracking and was just told to use colorfill and try to repair myself. Fitter did all the electrics even though he wasn't qualified and failed to ensure my property was signed off by a qualified electrician. I have tried on various occasions to get Magnets representative to sort for me but all to no avail. Beware and spend your money somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We called for a service for our boiler he had to dismantle the housing around the boiler it was a disaster , the floor in the hall had to be relaid because it was bubbling up they came to do it again it squeaks when you walk on it . When we called the manager he was totally un professional he was scruffy we though he had come to do some work , he then went on to defend the mistakes they had . Hadleigh branch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Once they have your money they not only don’t deliver what you’ve paid for they go out of their way to inconvenience you. They never call you back, asking for a complaint to be escalated does nothing - still nobody calls you, customer care hang up on you, branch staff tell you they’re too busy to look into issues. Worst company to deal with ever
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There should have been a refund on my kitchen I paid nearly 30 k and My kitchen is not finished this is outrageous
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Magnet Inverness when they get you in fine but then the trouble starts paid 8k for the kitchen then they recommend a so called fitter and he gave me a estimate 7 k it ended up paying 19k raw deal for a raw meal
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid 30k for my kitchen should have been,15k not finished yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Never again.very bad experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Maaa Nameste Namskaar sorry bhul chuk maaf kar dijiye God promise promise maa bhul chuk aainda galti nahi hogi Subject demand ek Aadmi insaan man human jagdish bhai my brother or nitin bhai dono two persons jinda chahiye alive alivement agreement jagdish bhai my brother jinda chahiye HELTH PROBLEM SOLVE YOU jinda ghar bhej dijiye contact number 9004879503 jagdish bhai or nitin bhai Order par jinda chhod dijiye Thank you dhanyawad Thank you
Magnet 5 star review on 15th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience manger Mark Ruff helped all the way with this thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Magnet have been an unprofessional, ignorant, and useless company. I have wasted Months trying to get a correct design, quote, then actually place an order. Once I had, the real problems started. No paperwork, no confirmation of spec/delivery date, no invoice, no receipt for payment. Once I had paid, no answers to anything. Then they failed to deliver my kitchen, twice, over a two week period. Finally offering another two week delay. Never again! Go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely terrible. Two months without a finished kitchen and no idea when they will come back and do it.
Magnet 1 star review on 6th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have purchased a £25,000 magnet kitchen, Gillingham, since November 2021 and have not received them all delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought a new house with a Magnet kitchen...cabinets not fitted properly, trim cut at different lengths, sink not sealed, countertops delaminating on corners and not fitted level. They said it was because of Covid and short on labour that they had to rely on new fitters. Excuse after excuse, 6 months later we are still waiting for them to put it right. The cabinets themselves are quite cheap looking and plastic-y (we have the Tatton range). I have heard that Wickes or even B&Q are slightly better in customer service and quality of product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Disaster. Nearly three weeks after the promised delivery date, I have received only an incomplete order, incorrect units, units which do not match the kitchen, units which are broken or damaged. This morning their delivery man tried to deliver the incorrect units which he had removed yesterday. Local office not taking phone calls now that the bill has been paid. Head Office Customer Service is a joke. Nobody from senior management has had the courtesy to telephone, Customer Service is "following procedure". I am paying my builder to twiddle his thumbs. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We purchased a kitchen via the on line team and Roche branch in Cornwall. Service has been appalling: Kitchen delivered with units wrong and missing and no worktop at all : Branch have been very unhelpful and Area manager I has no idea what is happening and isn’t interested: I would never purchase from them again :
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We have just bought our kitchen from Magnet so cannot vouch for installation etc but we did want to give a massive shout out to Riad who is the manager at the Clapham Branch. We went in with a clear picture of what we wanted and it would have been awful. Riad really knew his business and we have ended up choosing a really fabulous looking kitchen and worktop. All without an argument too. Thank you Riad.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Legs missing from oven housing, drawer runner screws missing, instructions contradicting for fitting of pull out drawer. Experienced fitters having difficulty with instructions. I would not be recommending their kitchens to anyone especially after two visits back to get things that should have been supplied
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible quality, the fitter was useless and we had to get someone back to fix the issues. Over priced and after doing research, we have been ripped off!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Incompetent liars. The salesman charged us for a fitted kitchen without visiting the site to assess services or measure up. When the fitter came he said it would cost £350 more than we had already paid. Kitchen still not fitted a month after promised date. Magnet have had our money for months and not provided anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Magnet is rated 1.8 based on 110 reviews