Magnet Reviews

1.7 Rating 125 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Magnet
1.7
Based on 125 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 43%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Magnet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Magnet 5 star review on 15th July 2022
Customer
Magnet 1 star review on 6th June 2022
Duffy
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd December 2021
Anonymous
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd December 2021
Anonymous
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd December 2021
Anonymous
27
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Over one year and still they have not finished my kitchen. 1. they dont tell the truth 2. they ignore complaints 3. there fitters are appalling possibly the experience is different depending on the store but Acton should definitely be avoided
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
i had my kitchen about 4 years ago about a year ago the plastic and the door fronts stared to peel and then the woodchip is showing through about 5 upboards and i drawer front my daughter had a budget b and q kitchen 9 year ago and it is still perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst experience ever I had as a fitter. Pls avoid those scumbags. Wow,I still can't believe what I have experienced. Pls see in picture how looks my costumer kitchen for now:D the kitchen won't be finished until May
Magnet 1 star review on 23rd March 2024 Magnet 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had the worst experience from this company. After several days of fitting my kitchen,I noticed there was a leak in the cabinet under the sink . I called them ,they changed the cabinet but they said the leak was from my washing machine pipes. I called someone to change it but they said there is no problem from my washing machine pipes. Then after changing them still there was a leak. I continued in this situation for 9 months they send people and can't recognize where is the leake from. In the end they decided to blame it on me of leaving too much water on the surface. In the end I contacted the head office which they were dishonest and refused to help. In the end I contacted the ombudsman and I found two different qualified people from different company which they from the first look they diagnosed the leake was from sink as it was fitted without seal and clips . In the end I won the case and they had to send someone to fix it for me . They are bunch of liers dishonest people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor quality kitchen, appalling customer service both in store and over the phone from head office. They do not respond to emails and refuse to come out and look at the quality of the kitchen, I used their installer, just a complete waste of money. Avoid Magnet at all costs they are crooks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible quality of units and a low guarantee on the medium range. Terrible customer service and terrible aftercare even after paying for a premium fitting service. Their fitter even swapped my new integrated fridge for a cheaper one before we realised. Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I would strongly advise against using this company. The level of service has been appalling from the Hemel Hempstead branch. Not only did they include 4 different ranges in our order, but they measured the space incorrectly and forgot to include several cabinets which meant we would have ended up with a kitchen that did not fit the space and was a mish mash of cabinets. I decided to give them a chance to rectify this and reached out the the head of customer service who kept passing our case on to another branch. They quoted at a much higher price and refused to compensate us at all for all the mistakes they had. If you are on the fence DO NOT go with Magnet. Howdens provide a much better service and more importantly, get all the details right so you’re not left with half a kitchen.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The performance of your Canterbury branch is highly unprofessional. The fitters come and go as they jolly well please, no information when they will come next time. We were delivered the wrong sink, we advised the designer sbout it, she assured us that the Stone Company that manufactures the worktop will be advised about it. When the worktop arrived today (13th of April 2023) it appeared that the opening for the sink is of the wrong size. The works started on the 17th of March 2023 and they are still unfinished and we have no information when they will be completed. I most strongly regret that we have chosen Magnet as our kitchen supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We spent over £12,000 having kitchen units supplied for our builder to fit. One 600 wide draw unit didn't fit and we wanted to return it and replace it with a 500 wide draw unit. We paid over £500 for the new draw unit and they would not take back the 600. Also some very expensive wood was supplied to support the sink and they would not take that back either. I would have given a reasonable review but for these matters. Terrible after sales attitude for a company to have towards customers. I do not recommend Magnet Kitchens.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Magnet Fulham has been extremely poor and and Magnet Head Office Complaints team equally poor, both to the point of the customer left feeling insulted by the complete lack of concern once the money has been paid. I would advise prospective purchasers to look elsewhere. Do not not trust Magnet to deliver a satisfactory job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On November 21st 2022 I contacted the customer service department (They do not understand the word) as 6 of my chrome handles had the chrome peeling off, I received an email saying the issue would be resolved in 7 - 10 working days. I have made numerous calls to them and to the Ipswich store to get it sorted out, I finally thought it had been sorted when the Ipswich store emailed to say they would be delivered to the store the following week and they would bring them out. No handles so I contacted the store who tole me the handles had been delivered to the store at Colwyn Bay and they bounced the problem back to the service department. I have just rung them and they told me the issue has been resolved as I have had the new handles, so I have explained to them they sent them to the wrong location, they didn't know, and they are supposed to be ringing me back this afternoon, not hopeful. My advice - DO NOT SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY, ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY THEY JUST DON'T CARE!! I have had to chase them constantly, no-one has ever phoned me back. Buy your kitchen elsewhere for peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered kitchen through Malcolm at Magnet, Plymouth. He was very helpful and have no complaints with his order. However, when I asked for recommendations for a fitter, he suggested Rob Mackey. I went with this guy and ended up with VERY poor worktop joins (big gap in one of them), glass and wall cabinets above hob not centralised, wall unit heights different on each side of the room and he was happy to leave after tiling with the gap still showing, one under cabinet plinth cut all unevenly. He also put in extra plug sockets but never got an electrician to check his work. He poorly fitted Magnet supplied flooring which is already starting to lift. This was done in 2021. I have contacted both Rob and Malcolm for their comments and advice....guess what neither had the courtesy to reply !!!! Do not use the above named fitter, unless you want to repay someone else to rectify his work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Magnet kitchen fitted fine. Four years on problems with drawers and one panel. Bought with fifteen year guarantee, but after four requests for attention Magnet have stopped responding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything went wrong , units missing , electrics failing after kitchen installed wrong electrics for cooker ordered door bro , cooker didn't arrive until 3 weeks after kitchen installed, units not in line, joins seen in work tops , floor bubbled Door broken on unit push and pull awaiting decision for it to be fixed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Design done wrong. Had to be redone. Delivery date late. Only a third of the units arrived on first delivery. Have been chasing the rest for months. Greenwich branch London appalling customer service. I have been shocked at how bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been fighting with magnets for 4 years about my kitchen they put the double oven to high i am only 5foot changed it for a smaller one but its against the wall by my radiator still can't use it properly kickboards rotting the ombudsman was on there side
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Magnet Plymouth.......great until after they have had your money. As a single woman on her own, just beware. They recommended one of their fitters to me who took weeks to complete, the upper wall cabinets were not the same height above the worktop service on either side of the room. He was not bothered and left the difference showing after putting some tiles up. One of the worktop joins keeps cracking and was just told to use colorfill and try to repair myself. Fitter did all the electrics even though he wasn't qualified and failed to ensure my property was signed off by a qualified electrician. I have tried on various occasions to get Magnets representative to sort for me but all to no avail. Beware and spend your money somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We called for a service for our boiler he had to dismantle the housing around the boiler it was a disaster , the floor in the hall had to be relaid because it was bubbling up they came to do it again it squeaks when you walk on it . When we called the manager he was totally un professional he was scruffy we though he had come to do some work , he then went on to defend the mistakes they had . Hadleigh branch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Once they have your money they not only don’t deliver what you’ve paid for they go out of their way to inconvenience you. They never call you back, asking for a complaint to be escalated does nothing - still nobody calls you, customer care hang up on you, branch staff tell you they’re too busy to look into issues. Worst company to deal with ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There should have been a refund on my kitchen I paid nearly 30 k and My kitchen is not finished this is outrageous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Magnet is rated 1.7 based on 125 reviews