www.mcarbo.com Reviews

4.34 Rating 50 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend www.mcarbo.com

Write Your review

Tell us how www.mcarbo.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
(13JAN20) Called tree times in the past 7 days and left messages but they have not returned my calls.
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered several parts for my Ruger PC Charger from them, everything came as expected but I ran into a bit of trouble with the muzzle break. The crush washer on the muzzle break deformed and therefore I needed to obtain a replacement. It was my fault and I own that, I was not expecting a replacement for free but reaching out to customer service, I was told a replacement washer will be $7.00. This is very poor customer service IMO, I obtained 5 replacement wagers from a random eBay seller for $5 shipped. I will never buy another product from them again, I’m sure their products are great as long as everything goes right, you’ll be happy. Just hope that nothing goes wrong for you as they are not trying to help. To me, customer service is just as important as a quality product.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered and installed the spring and shim kit for a Ruger SP 101, and I couldn't be happier with it unless they actually did the job for me. I wanted to do it and learn for myself and since then I've installed their kit for my S&W SD40VE and my daughters Ruger LC9, both with excellent results thanks to the video's guiding me.
Some people have complained that there are not enough hammer or trigger shims in the kit for a perfect fit, and that may be true, but I think these people would complain if they were hung with a new rope.
Great job M*CARBO, I will be ordering from you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered the spring kit for the FN509 earlier this month. Long story short, I never received my spring kit in the mail but the tracking information showed it to be delivered. I reached out to MCARBO to see what the process was on tracking the product down or filing a claim. I emailed them at 9pm central time last night and they responded at 7am central the very next morning. They were able to help me out and there is another spring kit being shipped TODAY. I am completely blown away with their customer service, punctuality, and kindness. Most other companies would have said it wasn’t their problem but MCARBO stepped up and resolved an issue that wasn’t even their fault. I’m very impressed and will definitely be doing more business with them in the future, as well as referring everyone I shoot with!
Posted 3 weeks ago
They talk a good game however the spring- shim kit I ordered for my sp-101- .22lr revolver resulted in about 25% misfires. They provided less than half the shims needed to shim the trigger. Their attitude was “well, that happens” they suggested I buy thicker trigger shims elsewhere. When I inquired about the 100%satisfaction guarantee I found that since I had installed the kit that I would only get a store credit minus a 25% restocking fee. And I would have to remove the installed parts and send back for their approval. Not happy. Will not recommend and will shop elsewhere in the future. They couldn’t even tell me with confidence what weight the hammer spring in the kit was. Got about 3 answers. Factory spring works fine.
Posted 1 month ago
Received my order quickly and in perfect condition which many expect when placing an online order however after i placed my order MCarbo sent me videos with installation info just in case i needed it without any request from me...awesome
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased multiple items for Hi-Point Carbine to include: Extra Power Recoil Spring & Stainless Steel Guide Rod. Of those 2 items, there is a recall for both. Seems that their company did not do their do testing prior to selling items. Purchase at your own risk. Now I have to contact Hi-Point and see if they will send me the original parts as a warranty item.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent products ( Kel Tec Sub 2k), service and price, love my military discount too.
Posted 1 month ago
MCarbo stood behind some problematic spring /trigger upgrade for the Ruger PC Carbine in the end. I ran into severe hammer follow leading to a dead trigger with their spring kit which they no longer sell. They sent me a prototype disconnecter to try which was awesome, but it lead to a double fire problem which is a major safety issue to me. They asked me to send them my rifle so they could troubleshoot it. We had a few crossed wires in communication about the return of my rifle and I'll take some of the blame here. The solution was to make the bolt carrier heavier and they were going to make me a tungsten charging handle. When my rifle arrived, the tungsten charging handle was not with the gun and there was no explanation. When I talked to the gunsmith, he said his note must not have been included with the gun but that the charging handle was waiting for its coating. A few months went by with no communication. I checked in and had got the same answer. I checked in again as another few months went by and a different gunsmith gave me a straight answer and said the tungsten charging handle was breaking the screws (I assume the charging handle screws) and that there was no solution. I appreciated the straight answer and we agreed on a refund which was processed quickly. When I pulled the trigger assembly out to remove the MCarbo parts, my gun was filthy. I got the feeling that MCarbo used my rifle for their product development, which is fine, but I sent them a spotless gun and received a filthy one. I have never received a dirty gun back from a gunsmith - whether the gun was getting upgraded or repaired. I feel a bit like I was left holding the bag on this one until I got the straight answer from a different gunsmith. I have had a lot of great experience with MCarbo. The are a veteran owned and operated company and I want to support them, but I am going to wait for a while before I try them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Great company to work with. My parts arrive as planned. And they kept me informed during shipment. I installed the parts after watching their how to video. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Recently ordered the reduced weight spring and shim kit for my SP-101 .22. Did the action job per their video. They did not supply enough trigger shims to proper shim the trigger. The hammer spring was too light to reliably fire the rounds. When I emailed them about it they offered no solution or help. Their attitude was like oh well, this happens. Project was actually a waste of time. Their 100% satisfaction guarantee means nothing. Not happy.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and product, great videos
Posted 1 month ago
Yes! I bought a SCCY CPX2 and the trigger was horrible. I was considering selling the pistol. Then I bought your kit. It makes the pistol a pleasure to use. I liked it so much I bought another for my vehicle defense. Just received my second trigger kit and cannot recommend your kit enough for this Pistol . Thank you for outstanding work!
Posted 1 month ago
recieved the sccy CPX2 spring kit today. installed spring kit, was fairly easy to install. getting the frame pins out was a bit of a job, used clp breakfree. helped a great deal. followed Chis's video step by step, feels great, can't wait to try it out.
Posted 1 month ago
Placed order and they sent response saying they pride themselves on shipping ASAP! They went ahead and got money off card, then 4 days later sent text saying part of order not in stock. It was when I ordered. Then 8 days later sent another text saying more stuff not in stock. Really? Should have been told this up front! ALL reputable companies do not take money from card until items are shipped! Once again I was sent text that said they pride themselves on same day shipping,ASAP. They didn't have anything to ship!! Only thing they did right was refund money after taking it for nothing in return.
Posted 1 month ago
I never knew this company existed until I was looking for some mag springs and they were sold out everywhere but I came across their website and decided to go for it. Amazing. Most definitely will be doing business with them again and they deserve more recognition.
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a guide rod for my Beretta 92. Excellent price, fast shipping. Couldn't ask for anything better. Five Stars to them.
Posted 2 months ago
Mcarbo was a great company to work with shipping was fast,and product was as advertised ,will definitely use them again in the future .....
Posted 2 months ago
Nice to dial a number and have a person answer! Guys in the shop were great answering all my questions. Ordered m-series kit for my kel tec which the guys installed, fast turnaround especially in-these times.
Thanks m carbo
Posted 2 months ago
Fast service, awesome videos !! Great job fellows !!
Posted 2 months ago
www.mcarbo.com is rated 4.34 based on 50 reviews