Mira Fertility Reviews

4.6 Rating 855 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Mira Fertility
4.6
Based on 855 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mira Fertility Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

5107251115

Location:

Pleasanton

Write Your review

Tell us how Mira Fertility made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 29th October 2022
Maria R
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 25th September 2022
Anonymous
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 25th September 2022
Anonymous
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 28th August 2022
Jennifer
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 31st May 2022
Megan
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 31st May 2022
Megan
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Anonymous
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I tracked using the device for a few months and then got pregnant on my first try. I’m 36 and I’m (pleasantly) shocked. Good job guys, 5 stars
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 4th February 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Me quedé embarazada a la primera después de usar Mira durante menos de un mes. Todo un éxito!! Lo estoy recomendando a todas mis amigas que no están consiguiendo quedarse embarazadas. GRACIAS infinitas!! Sueño hecho realidad🤍
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 29th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was trying to conceive and got no menstruation so I went to the doctor and I found out I had PCOS and got the pill prescribed again. After a year I was ready to TTC and was getting worried about PCOS so I found Mira. After 2 cycles I got pregnant!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mira helped me get pregnant. I was having issues tracking my ovulation with other ovulation trackers because my hormones were imbalanced. I see an endocrinologist who recommended the product. The ordering and delivery process was easy. You do have to remember to count your wands ahead of your next cycle so you don’t run out. It took about 7 days for my wands to arrive. I used Mira for 3 cycles and got pregnant.
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 25th September 2022 Mira Fertility 5 star review on 25th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mira helped me get pregnant twice!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As a woman with pcos I struggled knowing when I am ovulating and irregular periods/cycles. Mira helped me so much to log and see exactly what my body and hormones were doing . After 3 months I got pregnant after months of trying previously with no success . I’m so glad I invested in Mira
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It works after one month
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service is poor. They have blamed me as the customer for not reading the expiry date of the Wanda which was 6 months. Even though website says expiry is a year. Bad customer service blaming the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am using Mira, OPK strips (premom) and tempdrop. My levels Mira show I haven't ovulated yet but my OPKs and BBT indicate I have ovulated. I have regular cycles so I'm not sure why my hormone levels aren't being detected on my Mira. I'm a little disappointed honestly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Expensive! If you have PCOS you need $60+/cycle+ $199 starter kit. And given that you need at least 3 cycle to get pregnant with PCOS, this is super expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very bad experience with Mira fertility: I bought the equipment at the end of March 2022. I received the two packages instead of one (one for wands, one for equipment): one from Holland one from Germany. After 4 months the equipment doesn't sync anymore with my phone...so probably i will have to reset (meaning I'm losing the history of the results from the previous months) and something that shocked me was the fact that some of the wands are expired (from what i see on the package usually the wands have warranty 1 year), but they sent me some with only 3 months until the expiration date left...what's not acceptable. Probably this is the reason they sent me two packages ...from different countries, because they just clear the stores with almost expired products..what's very disappointing. This is showing that they have no ethic and if I don't get my money back i will see no option than to contact the Ombudsman/customer protection. Be careful what you buy from them. This was my dissapointing experience with Mira fertility!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tried to return this product, they are denying me the full refund within 90 days that they advertise. They suggested I give it to a friend as a gift!! I spent over $350! Total Scam!! Do not purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mira is amazing! No other ovulation kits were picking up my LH spike, so I became very discouraged! I tracked my cycle for 6 months with Mira, and now know my cycle pretty darn well. My husband and I decided to officially start trying and boom! Pregnant on the first try! I’m so glad I have a better understanding of my body, I know using Mira helped us achieve our little one!
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 31st May 2022 Mira Fertility 5 star review on 31st May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Perfect! I saw my estrogen and lh levels in real time and achieved my pregnancy during my first month of use!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My husband and I had been trying to conceive for three years without success. I was just using my iPhone to track my cycle. I got Mira for us for Christmas and we were able to conceive by February. So far, everything has gone well with my pregnancy. I didn’t even finish my entire order of wands before we conceived. Mira is really a miracle worker.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I'm 35 and have been single for the last 2 years. As a precaution, I have frozen my eggs. The results of the pick-up was disappointing, 3 eggs only! The doctor told me, that this might(!) be a sign of not becoming pregnant that easily. When meeting my current partner I searched for acupuncture therapy to see whether this could help, on one of the websites the Mira device was promoted! So i ordered it, tried it for one month- and boom! pregnant!
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 22nd April 2022 Mira Fertility 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It’s not that I have a problem with the device. My issue is that Mira keeps emailing and push notifying me “we miss you! Come back! Log data in the app”. I’m on my period. Calm down. This has happened two cycles in a row now. I would assume that the app, which has my period logged, would be savvy enough to understand this.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I don’t know why Mira keeps deleting my review. I had a huge issue with mira last year. I ordered my starterkit and wands. One week after another they will come up with excuses, in total for 3 months. They kept changing the excuse for everytime I wrote with them. It gave me so much stress, cause I was trying to learn the readings from other peoples chart, until I received mine. Did that for 3 months. Finally I was heard by one sweet lady from the customer service who apologized and fixed the problem. That helped alot, and I was finally excited to start with my mira when I was ready. So I finally started my mira journey last month, and it’s great. 1 month ago I ordered more wands for the upcoming cycle. Same thing is happening again! No shipment information, 3 different excuses already through mail. The latest excuses is a complete lie, cause I asked other women if they experienced the same (women who also use mira) and they got their order in no time. Even ordering AFTER I ordered. I am so stressed again, and then dealing with infertility on top of that. I though Mira was here to help women, but for me is just extra stress. I am so sad cause I am invested in the mira journey. I just can’t keep fighting for weeks and month with a customer service that is so poor! Apparently some countries doesn’t matter for Mira. If you live in a country where the customers are not thay many they don’t care. At all. I wanna recommend mira to other women where I live, but I dont wanna give them the extra stress that I am going through with mira. Its so discriminating that they make some countries last priority!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If you’re U.K. based, don’t buy the confirm wands. U.K. customers pay £17 more than USA customers for a box of 20. Also, the wands sold to U.K. customers are half the threshold of 15, not 30 sold in the USA! So not only are you getting charged more money but for half the sensitivity. Lastly, the efficacy of the wands are questionable with a lot of women getting incorrect results not reflecting their true values. A Facebook poll was created because of this where 59 women said they should discount them given we pay more for a lesser threshold wand. Mira has refused! Australian customers are also charged more for these wands for half the threshold American customers received. Don’t waste your money. If you want to track progesterone, use Proov! Cheaper, with a higher accuracy rate.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Device works but customer service is appalling. Shipping is late each time you order and just given excuses each time you chase. They shouldn’t be operating internationally if they cant find decent supply chain especially when shipping is not cheap. Worst thing is you’ve already spent a lot on the device so have to keep ordering the wands. Lots of discussions in my fertility groups over their delivery issues too so clearly I’m not the only one.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The customer support is so bad it feels like a scan. Mira offers you extra wands at a discount when you check out. If you click "yes" you end up with TWO Mira devices, one with extra wands, charged for both. There is no phone number to call so I emailed. Two days later I get a response "oh they already shipped". I shipped the one with the extra wands back. I never even opened the brown ups box. Before they even received my return they sent me an email saying they assumed I kept the wands. . . Even though the order number I sent them was the one with the wands . . . And that they would refund me the smaller amount. I have had to email back and forth with this company a dozen times over the last few weeks and I still don't have my refund. It has been a nightmare and taken up so much of my time. I only give 2 stars instead of one because I DO like their product. It seems to give good information. However not having a phone number to call is unconscionable in my mind. This could have been SO simple with ONE phone call. Update: Mira has asked me to change my review as "my issue has been resolved". I DID get a refund, finally, but that does NOT change the issue of their poor customer service and a sketchy check-out system. This took forever and was a huge hassle. They also tried to refund me for a lesser amount and luckily I caught it. A much bigger reason I will not change this review: MIRA IS BLOCKING CUSTOMER REVIEWS. I had to work to get this review posted. Whatever issues they are having they are working hard to keep under wraps. Not cool. Be open about your issues. Customers should know about the poor customer support and the way their "sale" tricks you at check-out. Fix these issues, be open with your customers, stop blocking reviewers and then trying to silence the reviewers that get through. I like this product, but no matter how many smiley faces and "have a great day!" messages they send me I won't change this review unless they acknowledge their problems and change their standards. If they change their check-out to be less of a scam, have prompt customer service, have an actual phone number to call, or stop blocking reviews on multiple sites (Amazon, this site . . . I had to email someone on this site a few times in order to be able to post here) . . . THEN I will change my review accordingly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lindsay, We are sorry about your experience and it is not what Mira wants you to have! We completely understand how frustrating it can be. Please trust that it is our goal to help women to go through their fertility journey smoother and easier, so we are here to help and improve your experience. Your extra order was automatically shipped out from our warehouse before we could make any changes. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! We are working hard to improve our service and customer experience now. As per checking our emails, we have already issued a refund for your extra order. Please feel free to email us via support@miracare.com if you have any further doubts. We are always here willing to help! :) Hope you stay safe and joyful! Warmly, Mira Support
Posted 1 year ago
Mira Fertility is rated 4.6 based on 855 reviews