Mira Fertility Reviews

4.60 Rating 836 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Mira Fertility
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mira Fertility Reviews
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 31st August 2021
CNj
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 31st August 2021
CNj
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 31st August 2021
CNj
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 18th June 2021
Elisabeth
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 11th May 2021
S Bagels
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 11th April 2021
Bridney
Mira Fertility 5 star review on 11th April 2021
Bridney
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The customer support is so bad it feels like a scan. Mira offers you extra wands at a discount when you check out. If you click "yes" you end up with TWO Mira devices, one with extra wands, charged for both. There is no phone number to call so I emailed. Two days later I get a response "oh they already shipped". I shipped the one with the extra wands back. I never even opened the brown ups box. Before they even received my return they sent me an email saying they assumed I kept the wands. . . Even though the order number I sent them was the one with the wands . . . And that they would refund me the smaller amount. I have had to email back and forth with this company a dozen times over the last few weeks and I still don't have my refund. It has been a nightmare and taken up so much of my time. I only give 2 stars instead of one because I DO like their product. It seems to give good information. However not having a phone number to call is unconscionable in my mind. This could have been SO simple with ONE phone call. Update: Mira has asked me to change my review as "my issue has been resolved". I DID get a refund, finally, but that does NOT change the issue of their poor customer service and a sketchy check-out system. This took forever and was a huge hassle. They also tried to refund me for a lesser amount and luckily I caught it. A much bigger reason I will not change this review: MIRA IS BLOCKING CUSTOMER REVIEWS. I had to work to get this review posted. Whatever issues they are having they are working hard to keep under wraps. Not cool. Be open about your issues. Customers should know about the poor customer support and the way their "sale" tricks you at check-out. Fix these issues, be open with your customers, stop blocking reviewers and then trying to silence the reviewers that get through. I like this product, but no matter how many smiley faces and "have a great day!" messages they send me I won't change this review unless they acknowledge their problems and change their standards. If they change their check-out to be less of a scam, have prompt customer service, have an actual phone number to call, or stop blocking reviews on multiple sites (Amazon, this site . . . I had to email someone on this site a few times in order to be able to post here) . . . THEN I will change my review accordingly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Lindsay, We are sorry about your experience and it is not what Mira wants you to have! We completely understand how frustrating it can be. Please trust that it is our goal to help women to go through their fertility journey smoother and easier, so we are here to help and improve your experience. Your extra order was automatically shipped out from our warehouse before we could make any changes. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! We are working hard to improve our service and customer experience now. As per checking our emails, we have already issued a refund for your extra order. Please feel free to email us via support@miracare.com if you have any further doubts. We are always here willing to help! :) Hope you stay safe and joyful! Warmly, Mira Support
Posted 7 months ago
I have irregular cycles and PCOS. I’ve also been using MIRA since June. I think I need more time using it to really catch my fertile windows, if I am even ovulating at this point. I’ve only gotten one “medium” reading so far and no highs, only low or none. Also, I pre-ordered the new wands that test LH and estrogen and they still have yet to arrive after two months.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mira Fertility is rated 4.60 based on 836 reviews