Money Expert Reviews

1.5 Rating 88 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Money Expert
1.5
Based on 88 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Money Expert made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Money Expert 1 star review on 14th May 2024
Anonymous
Money Expert 1 star review on 14th May 2024
Anonymous
Money Expert 5 star review on 3rd December 2023
Arshaman
Money Expert 5 star review on 3rd December 2023
Arshaman
Money Expert 1 star review on 6th December 2020
David
Money Expert 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Anonymous
Money Expert 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Kevin Jones
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Door knockers on comission fraudulently implying they're from the telecommunications infrastructure, and lying through their teeth when caught out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cold caller - claiming to be working with BT. Told her that I was not interested. she continued to ask questions. I told her I was in a contract, still 8mths to go and that seemed to change her stance. I also told her that I am not a fan of BT and would never switch to them and would never switch to a cold caller.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Going door to door whilst in National Lockdown. Man told me he was authorised by the police. I challenged this with him and he admitted it was a lie. No sanitiser whilst going door to door ringing bells and touching door knickers. Totally irresponsible
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Charles came to my door the other day, he was so friendly and helpful, even his cheesy jokes you had to laugh at. He also saved me a lot of money for my energy and was very clear and explained everything so well. Had a shield on to keep us safe and kept at least two metres
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Stop people knocking at doors in lockdown! Irresponsible!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
One star is too many. Within less than 5 minutes two separate door to door salespeople from Money Expert have called at our home today 13th November 2020. THEY BOTH COMPLETELY IGNORED OUR "NO CALLERS WITHOUT AN APPOINTMENT SIGN WHICH IS SELF EXPLANATORY AND IN PLAIN SIGHT. Our no callers sign was pointed out to the first caller BUT HE CARRIED ON claiming he was in the area on behalf of BT which is misleading. That was bad enough but then to be disturbed a 2nd time WITHIN 5 minutes by this time a female caller wearing the same Money Expert corporate clothing is appalling. THIS IS DURING A GLOBAL PANDEMIC AND IN THE 2nd WEEK OF LOCKDOWN!!!!!!!!!! DISGRACEFUL. BASIC TRAINING SHOULD INCLUDE RESPECT FOR SIGNAGE WHICH IS THERE FOR A REASON, DO THEY REALLY THINK THEY HAVE ANY CHANCE OF MAKING A SALE WHEN THEY HAVE DELIBERATELY IGNORED A POLITE NOTICE. THERE IS NO CONSIDERATION OR CARE FOR WHO THEY DISTURB.....SHIFT WORKERS, ELDERLY, DISABLED, FAMILIES WITH YOUNG CHILDREN etc
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This company keeps calling me even though I keep saying no and have asked to be removed from their systems. They call off a withheld number at stupid times - 8pm on a Saturday - so I immediately think it’s something important because my mother’s care agency also calls off a withheld number. You don’t expect to be cold called off a withheld number at 8pm on a Saturday so it’s purely to get you to answer. They initially came to my door TWO years ago and convinced me to switch to boost energy after telling me I could save literally PENCE on my current supplier. Found out after switching that I didn’t even have the proper meter so my switch was cancelled. Ever since, they won’t stop calling me and I can’t do anything about it because they’re calling off a withheld number. Disgusting practises.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AVOID. Salesman came across as quite nice on his first visit. Very misleading as to who he worked for & what they did. Had to sign up there & then, which I didn't do. He then came back later & when I questioned him about being misleading his whole attitude changed. He made me feel very uncomfortable on my own doorstep.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Scammers turned up at my door claiming to be from BT. Highly evasive and very pushy. Don't deal with these shysters.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Door knocking. Claiming my neogohave complained about energy prices. Wanted to 'check I'm ok'. Absolute scheisters.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cold caller harassing people in my area. Avoid like the plague
Money Expert 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was well impressed with my conversation and knowledge of your employee...Harry.. who gave me all I needed under one roof so to speak ie :broadband, switching electric and gas. Excellent Service. Regards K.G.Jones
Money Expert 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a serious problem with an insurance company on Money Expert's comparison site. They didn't want to know and washed their hands of it. They seem happy to endorse dubious companies. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Got two visits as I was out first time and my son is not 18 so she came the second time. She was very very lovely and polite. Asked if my internet is slow, how much I pay ans provider. When it came to the signing up part I just told her I never give my details with a company I can't verify. She showed me her badge explaining I could ring to confirm (that proves nothing) that she works for MoneyExpert. To which I said I'm signed up to MoneySavingExpert; Martin Lewis. Had to correct her when she said oh yeah he has really bad reviews if you check online. I said actually he does not but he does have a problem with a company who use his name and sound very similar. Long story short I told her I won't give details especially as I have to make a decision on the spot and not allowed to think about it. She was fine, however persistent but not nasty. Surprisingly upon hearing that she said she'd be back the next day...even though she said it was a one day one time offer only. Not once did she say she is from MoneySavingExpert but I can see why they chose such a similar name. The young lady is too good for this job feel bad for her as she can use her skills with a company people can trust.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly cold caller at the door this morning and we talked for a long time about switching broadbands etc... This is my first time and I was genuinely intrigued, sad to see on here that it turns out to just all be a ploy. Guess there's a first experience for everything! Won't be trusting anyone at the door from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I applied for a job at waitressing, I didn't realise it was for door to door sales at moneyexpert until I was driven to a stranger's door and made to observe for a 12 hour unpaid training day. At the time I was a naive 19 year old and they preyed on that and was lied to all day. At one point a lady answered the door in tears saying her daughter had just been killed and my supervisor kept trying to sell her the deal. Appalled. Only silver lining was thank you to the kind people of Leeds for being so polite and not hurling abuse at us. We were even invited in for ice lollies. Terrible, misleading company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm in Glasgow. Just had a cold - caller at my door saying she was from Money-Expert. Said she wasn't selling anything but wanted to know if I was getting best broadband deal and started asking questions. I stopped her in her tracks and told her I was telling her nothing and closed the door on her. I informed police.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The person who rang me from Money Expert I think was called Will. His manner was very good, but he was pushing me to agree to excepting his findings for the best energy company to change over to right now. I said I would like to have the details first before I committed myself. He kept on pushing me to agree now. I thought his manner became disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Cold callers at door. Probably get a referral fee for talking you into switching provider. Their name moneyexpert.com is very similar to moneysavingexpert.com which is a reputable company unaffiliated with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Disgusting to be cold calling during a pandemic
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Money Expert is rated 1.5 based on 88 reviews