Money Expert Reviews

1.4 Rating 68 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend Money Expert
1.4
Based on 68 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Money Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Money Expert 1 star review on 6th December 2020
David
Money Expert 1 star review on 29th September 2020
Anonymous
Money Expert 5 star review on 25th September 2020
Kevin Jones
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Claimed to come from Bt and was explaining an upgrade in the cables. When I realised a salesman told him I would not buy on the doorstep. He said he wasn't selling but merely introducing to BT (whatever that means). A blatant lie as he then went on to say that he could get a much better deal on broadband than through the BT website.. again I suspect a lie. Ended up shutting door in his face as he was not prepared to go when I said I was not interested.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rude and aggressive fraudsters who ignored our repeated explanations we were staying at a holiday cottage.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Couldn't give a shyte . Only concern is Randoms trying steal copper at which point I have "legal" right to put a nail through there knees other than that couldn't give shyte .don't knock here again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are in a NO COLD CALLINCPHG area yet the chap still knocked the door. Said he was from BT about broadband fibre. Told him I would report him to the council.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cold call. Very evasive. Lied about our neighbours, and what she actually wanted. Stated she worked for BT. Disgraceful. Sent her away.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cold-called. Outright lied and said that our internet access via copper telephone wire was going to end soon, and that FTTP was the only possible way to preserve an internet connection at my property. Obvious nonsense.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
As per other comments they ignore no cold calling signs and imply they are working on behalf of BT. Unhappy when I wanted to inspect identification.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Door to door salespeople pressured an old, vulnerable and not very computer-literate neighbour into signing up for BT broadband by scaring her with tales of ending access to the internet if she didn't get FTTP immediately. Although she claimed she'd repeatedly asked them to send details to her in writing somehow they signed her up. Had to spend three quarters of an hour cancelling her order for her. Avoid these scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The cold calling by Money Expert continues 'we are calling on behalf of BT. BT have written to you about the changes to the phone line (waves at telephone wire). I asked for the badge details and rang the number which connects to yet another company (who could be anybody). Nice enough young people but with a script that is simply a pack of lies.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Switched my broadband through these guys over to the new BT full fibre. Really smooth transition and saved me a tonne of money
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Evasive door to door sellers who appeared to be looking to make commission on BT broadband sales. Had to repeat a number of times we don't buy anything at the door. It's quite obvious they're looking for vulnerable targets to make their commission. The gutter end of the cold calling world.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Like the previous correspondent, I have a No Cold Callers sign. Just had 2 young men - Chris and Ryan - who disregarded the sign and knocked anyway. When I pointed out the sign to them, Chris said that he had been looking at his phone and hadn't seen it. I reinforced to them that ignoring the sign meant that I would be reporting it. Please ensure that cold Caller training includes being aware of the requirements of the signs.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Have sign on door asking for no cold callers, sales people, or religious or political canvassers. I'm disabled. Someone came to my door in a hi vis with BT on back. I went to window to say no. I had to repeat 3 times. Contacted BT. And BT have said they don't send people to doors, it's a 3rd party and usually Money Expert. Stop knocking if there is a sign on door. It's illegal to not read it. I have the sign fora reason, I'm physically disabled and don't want to be disturbed and hurts to keep getting up. I only answer my door to people I'm expecting and parcels.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Such a waste of time made a energy enquiry and they trying to sell me broadband. like wat the hell really why would you try selling me broadband when i made a energy enquiry. Its a scam dont make any energy enquires beacuse the fact is they have no energy to sell.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Doorstep callers going around lying that broadband lines have been upgraded in the area when they haven't and that you should have received a letter. Clever scam to try and fraudulently solicit business
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
cold callers visiting repeatedly - and even calling themselves moneysavingexpert to capitalise on an association with the famous Martin Lewis service. These cold callers are not offering a comparison service, they are selling whatever company is giving the most commission at the time and this changes every few months. They knock on vulnerable people in my street and try to upsell to expensive contracts unnecessarily. A lot of older people need the minimum speeds and don't need to spend £30 a month on internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Extremely rude and pushy. They fake accents to pretend to be different people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This guy came twice in one day. Told him I’m not interested and he had the cheek to keep talking over me. Asked him to leave my property. Earlier in the day he was harassing my vulnerable partner. These fools don’t take no for an answer. Next time he comes I’ll call the police for harassment. I have had to provide my email for this review to get through. Under no circumstances do I want any correspondence from your company ever. Location was LS5 area of Leeds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ignored sign on door for no cold callers Asking questions to my daughter about who was home, then asked me about if my husband was still home or had left Very pushy still kept talking offering services when I’d told him not interested Liam from money expert talk talk if that’s who you’re really from ..STOP doing what you’re doing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Saying they are BT and BT own my provider. Also, when I refused to give any details they said they could just get them anyway. Very deceptive and untrustworthy. Sent him on his way
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Money Expert is rated 1.4 based on 68 reviews