Money Expert Reviews

1.5 Rating 89 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Money Expert
1.5
Based on 89 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Money Expert made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a sign saying no cold callers which was ignored even after I pointed it out. NOT GOOD ENOUGH. It made me more determined to refuse offer no matter how plausible they were.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I have just had major surgery & I am recuperating. I answered the door first thing to the Money Expert Cold caller & very nicely advised I wasn't interested. I had 3 more bashes on the door, the final one being 8pm! I swung the door open then politely, but sternly advised that the multiple disturbances were unacceptable. The guy was polite & apologised, said not him as quite a few of them going around. I made it clear that it was indeed him on all 4 occasions that day & he left. Nice enough guy it seemed, but get the message already!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
SCUM! Repeatedly knock on the door multiple times throughout the day. Then get sarcastic when told no.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The young men knocked on my door 3 times today after being told the 1st time I was not interested.
Money Expert 1 star review on 14th May 2024 Money Expert 1 star review on 14th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
knocked on my door even when I have a big sign saying no sales or canvassing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a lovely young man Ameer Ali, to check my broadband supplier was more than helpful, was on behalf of BT, he managed to get me a fantastic deal as I have been with same supplier for over 25years , and I was paying way too much for my package I had can safely say he as saved me a fortune, I have signed up, and the advice I got was amazing, even came back once I had talk to the new provider to make sure I was happy and answer any more questions. Iam a very happy customer and Ameer was very polite and lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cold calling at my door today telling me the internet in the area was “really bad” and the engineers were coming to look at the lines so he was doing a survey. I said the internet wasn’t bad. He asked me what service I was with then how much I was paying. Claimed he wasn’t a salesperson, but he was. Telling me they’d have to dig up the street etc. (Which obviously no one wants so they’re going to answer his questions and say the internet is fine.) very dishonest tactic. I will never use a service Money Expert recommends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cold caller after dark - was probably about 5-5:30pm - wanted to check if our internet speed from Virgin was as fast as it should be. Surely that means he expected to be connected to out WiFi? It felt very unsafe, and my husband wanted me to report it as a scam, especially as the whole of our neighbourhood seemed to have been targeted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Expert money apps tottlly fake .. please no deposit..& no withdrawal
Money Expert 5 star review on 3rd December 2023 Money Expert 5 star review on 3rd December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Late doorstep cold call on very cold evening. Wouldn’t take no for an answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Aggressive horrible and manipulative cold callers - don’t open the door
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cold calling should not happen. Claimed was from BT, pushy and did not seem to want to tell me why he was here and what he was selling. We did not believe him, thought it was a scam . Sent him away. Since then I have found out that they are partners with BT. If BT wants to offer me a better deal there are other ways to communicate. We will be leaving BT as soon as we can because they do have some sort of relationship to this company. That makes BT just as bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Peddling lies on the doorstep, claiming lines have been upgraded, that there have been complaints locally about the broadband. Reluctant to take no for an answer. If they're prepared to lie to you from the off, why would you ever use them?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Kyle from Birmingham team called at 10.45 this morning. Asked about my broadband speed which I checked. He said this was a good speed and price also sounded good - he recommended seeing out my contract and then always checking around for good deals. Recommended ensuring I was on fibre service but again, he was impressed by speed I was getting so wished me good day. Nice chap, gave sound advice. Always impressed by young people working door to door and keeping a positive attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolute scum. Preying on the vulnerable. I would advise anyone who bumps into them in the street to let them have a piece of your mind in a civil manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
High pressure cold calling re: BT broadband. Won't take no for an answer! 6th call in recent months. One person even came back 1 hour later to check that we hadn't changed our minds! They need to be stopped.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Had one at my door, assured me that I was going to get better broadband speeds by switching to BT, telling me that the guarantee would ensure that even over WiFi, even 100ft down the road, my speeds would never drop below 700mb/s. When later setting up the deal on the phone I looked in to this, turns out he totally made all of that up, lied to me so I would sign a two year contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Cold callers, banging on doors at 8pm, they claim that "neighbours have complained about slow broadband speeds" - lies. BT, yet again using third party to harrass people into buying their overpriced services. Will be launching a civil trespass suit if they bang on the door again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They exclusively hire people who are selectively blind to ‘no cold callers’ signs. Always have the same line about how the neighbours have complained about the internet. Target the same street over and over again. BT should be ashamed of themselves for ‘partnering’ with these unethical harassers. Had to fork out for a video doorbell just to avoid dealing with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Turned up at my front door. Lied to me saying from money saving expert. Was polite but dishonest.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Money Expert is rated 1.5 based on 89 reviews