MORE TH>N Reviews

4.24 Rating 1,462 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MORE TH>N
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.19 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how MORE TH>N made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Policy not setup in a timely manner - No Policy number once policy is purchased
Customer service hours too short, unlike other insurers who have 24hr customer service
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com, including your contact details and telephone number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns you have. Thanks, Josie.
Posted 2 years ago
I tried booking online and it wouldn't accept my payment.
Had to contact via telephone for the policy to be paid and approved.
The person who took the call was rather rude to me and not explaining the questions properly for me to understand. I would have complained but at the time I just wanted to get the policy paid for and dealt with ASAP! Unfortunately, I didn't capture their name but I think they will need to understand how to speak to customer and understand Customer Service as they didn't make the company look good!
I am still waiting for my documents to come through the post as all I have been given is a confirmation email to state that my policy will start with More Than on the date agreed but that's it.
Only started the Policy on 14th October so I am reviewing on leading up to the policy
Posted 2 years ago
Although I have been with MoreThan for 3 terms. Price is always increasing but still best in the market. The reason I am giving 2 stars is because the South African call centre is awful and they don’t know how to speak to customer. They also promised me to write back to me with my NCB with the full years (not 9 plus years)- not heard since and to speak to someone every time I rang it took over 30mins to answer. Awful customer experience in this day and age.
Posted 2 years ago
Not at all happy as their computer glitch spoiilt my day for picking up my new car
Posted 2 years ago
Telephone answering service and resulting waiting times are totally unacceptable.
Follow up telephone call to assess performance also uses a "menu" system which loops on "key 1" instruction thus unable to gather any customer feedback... but.. you must be aware of this..
Get you act together..very poor service.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn’t print out my documents from my account
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
There does not seem to be an easy way to find the online account and information specifically about the policy. There are the general documents but I would like to see my actual home policy online. Although there are forms that can be submitted they generally end up in requiring a call. I would prefer to be able to manage my account more online or via an app.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
I couldn’t get a hold of More Than after buying my policy for a few days: they either stopped working at 5pm, or I gave up after being on hold for 20 mins, or when I finally got through to them their “systems were down”... In the end I cancelled my policy by sending them an email.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
The online process was easy but when the documents were sent they were wrong, I couldn't amend them on line so had to phone up, after waiting 20mins to get through the person on the phone dealt with it quickly and informed me my documents would be sent over within 48hrs, they weren't, I then emailed a complaint and the documents were rectified.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Called them up, only to be on hold for over 25 minutes.

Can’t access my account online, just get a loading screen, so difficult to get information.

Guy who finally answered finally was very helpful though.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
No notification of payment provided plus it took 10 days and two calls to get my docs.
All insurers have slick doc issuing software. Not more than it would seem.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Have not yet received paperwork details of RAC breakdown recovery. Was promised they would be posted to me!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Unable to cover ourr house as a listed property
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your contact details, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
more than. almost imposable to speak to a human. gave me no real information about my RAC cover. disappointing how little contact on a personal basis.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Website not designed for returning customers and doesn’t allow you to renew online. You have to go through the process of speaking with someone which is a lengthy process and a waste of time. A renewal online takes less than 15 minutes and speaking to staff takes you through an excruciatingly long time. Gives customers the idea to look elsewhere kindly address this!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate your concerns.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Good price but staff on the phone were clearly not interested. I nearly put the phone down
Posted 2 years ago
Trying to get more money 2 weeks after the policy started
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Spent too long being passed to call handlers, one even hanging up on me. Insurance policy not valid even though full payment had left by bank account. After several call rep finally resolved.

Clearly an overseas call centre, if I’d known before purchasing policy would of thought otherwise.
Posted 2 years ago
Documents of my landlord policy turned up with the incorrect address on them for the property covered..phoned and was told it was a internet glitch and new documents would be sent out straight away. One week later still waiting.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number to allow us to investigate your concerns.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
REALLY disappointed to discover that, instead of taking up the policy renewal as offered, and which represented an approx. 40% increase I was instead able to buy the self same policy from you on line for 20% less. So much for brand loyalty.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number to allow us to investigate your concerns.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
MORE TH>N is rated 4.24 based on 1,462 reviews