Nintendo Reviews

3.05 Rating 21 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend Nintendo
Read Nintendo Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

ph:+1-800-527-8029

Email:

customer-support@nintendo.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Nintendo made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Be aware of SCAM, they dont send items ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Probably the worst experience I have had with a company. I deleted my account thinking this is how I stopped online payments. It was not made clear this would render my switch useless. Nintendo ignored me for four months before telling me there was nothing they could do. They refused to refund me or even apologize. They are happy to waste your time and money. Do not buy from Nintendo.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Awful awful experience took 2 payments no console arrived just a game this is a month ago still no console no refund nothing it’s been and still is a stressful experience it’s like dealing with dummies not a big company never ever buy from these idiot cowboys !!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
If I could give them zero I would. This was by far the worst online shopping experience I have been had. Their customer service is woeful. They don’t answer questions and when they do it’s copy and paste with little care for what’s actually being presented to them. Missed deliveries, lost items. Do yourself a favour and buy your Nintendo items anywhere but from the official store. I wished I had read the other reviews on here before making that mistake, hopefully this will help others avoid it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Nintendo's own webstore is TERRIBLE. Avoid using it like you would AVOID THE PLAGUE. -6 WEEKS later and still no delivery!! -unable to cancel the delivery - we no longer want it. -they have taken the money. NO REFUND -Customer service just don't care. They IGNORE YOU I can't think it's fair to take almost £600 for products that don't actually come?? We got so frustrated we bought the items we wanted from ARGOS - so much better - it only took 5 mins
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience with Nintendo UK has been shocking. I imagined Nintendo to be a good brand. But since my £350 order never arrived and they refuse a refund and blame their courier (Hermes) I am blown away that they can get away with that! Do not buy from them direct. Instead go to a local shop where you may get support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nintendo with their customer care have really lost their way. I’ve been a fan of Nintendo for over 30 years now and have owned every console and have never had a problem with their customer care team in all that time until now. I bought a game from their store (digital down load) which was faulty and very glitchy. When contacting Nintendo I got a cut and paste answer after 3 days of waiting, to tell me it was my job to get in contact with the developer of the game. I find it insulting that the lack of so called customer care I was given. The email address was given to me via their chat in the first place. You can’t even call them on the phone. it’s just a joke they take your money and expect you to get in contact with the developer of the game yourself. If anything they should have done this for me as I sent them evidence of the fault as well. I’ve now gone through PayPal to get my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nintendo with their customer care have really lost their way. I’ve been a fan of Nintendo for over 30 years now and have owned every console and have never had a problem with their customer care team in all that time until now. I bought a game from their store (digital down load) which was faulty and very glitchy. When contacting Nintendo I got a cut and paste answer after 3 days of waiting, to tell me it was my job to get in contact with the developer of the game. I find it insulting that the lack of so called customer care I was given. The email address was given to me via their chat in the first place. You can’t even call them on the phone. it’s just a joke they take your money and expect you to get in contact with the developer of the game yourself. If anything they should have done this for me as I sent them evidence of the fault as well. I’ve now gone through PayPal to get my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I previously have ordered from them. They are great with communication at keeping me updated on where my products are. When they are disparched. Emails. Great value of price for what you pay for. Some great products on their sites. I love to buy things off their site. Great company. Great experiences. Great satisfaction from this service. Deliver roughly on time sometimes just after. But with coronavirus going round is reasonable to why there was a couple of days delay. I will recommend this site to a friend to purchase. 5 star from me. -Libby
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nintendo, with their millions of games is awesome. Just I feel like some things in games are just wrong, but that doesn't Nintendo from being a great company. Also the recent release of Super Mario Maker 2 is AWESOME!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I Like Nintendo Handheld Systems
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I Really Like Nintendo Handheld Systems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Recently bought a 2DS XL hand held game. The price of buying direct from Nintendo was the same as most other places and it comes with a two year warrantee which didn't seem to be available everywhere - it certainly was not made clear on the sights I looked at. After ordering I wished I had made the purchase from Amazon as they offered, for an additional £15.00, a three year protection against fault and accidental damage. My experience with these is that they can be accidentally damaged - my wife got over excited with it and twice it has had to be replaced through accidental damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a nintendo switch, arrived quickly. Good price. Recieved on sunday post. Delivered buy hut delivery services (text message sent of delivery times). Perfect all round service from ordering to delivery and competatively priced
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
they helped me fix my problem fast and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nintendo customer service is like the best in the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
My tale of Nintendo customer service finally ended... and it was actually a happy ending. I now have my digital copy of The Wonderful 101. Thanks nintendo!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
So far my experience with Nintendo's support is pretty much the worst experience with a customer service team I've ever had...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Thanks to the customer service peeps at NintendoUK, I finally have access to my Club Nintendo account again. :D
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
won of de best customer service in the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Nintendo is rated 3.05 based on 21 reviews