online4baby Reviews

1.37 Rating 111 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend online4baby
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how online4baby made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Received a faulty item 3 weeks ago, been trying unsuccessfully since then to get it resolved.

Would never order from again.
Posted 2 days ago
Please do not use this company!!!!!
Purchased 2 faulty products, one of which they are refusing to refund even tho it is faulty. The second, only offering a partial refund. Shocking customer service, they are impossible to deal with. I have never known anything like it, ever! 6 weeks of trying to deal with this. We have been left with no choice but to buy another travel system, while they drag there heels hoping we will give in.
Posted 1 week ago
I strongly urge anyone considering purchasing a 4Baby Little Acorn crib not to do so. My son has twice woken with large dents in his head due to the round bars and, of course, we are not able to put bumpers on the cot as Lullaby Trust strongly advises against doing so. I asked for a straight swap for something of the same value with flat slats and was rudely refused. It's upsetting as I've been using this company for almost a year. I will not be using it again.
Posted 1 week ago
awful communication, customer service and damaged product. nightmare to try and get it sorted
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disgusting customer service
Quality of products not as shown
Instructions sent not for item ordered
Will only accept refund for half the order
Now expect me to pay half the price of the item to return back
Rude lady called Jodie on the phone
Avoid at all costs!!! Wish I had read the reviews about this company before purchasing.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a Moses baskets and it arrived 9 days later and it was the wrong one.when ringing customer service they were rude and said I will need to wait 21days for a new one to sent out when I need this Moses basket urgently.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a Joie Tourist stroller from Online4Baby because they were cheaper than their competitors and my maternity pay has sadly come to an end. Initially I was quite impressed, ordering was easy, the delivery was prompt, product looked ok upon first inspection so I couldn’t wait to test it out with my 15 month old.

I decided to take it out at nap time, reclined the seat and it worked a charm. My daughter fell into a lovely dreamy sleep and we had a lovely walk - that is until she woke up and wanted to sit up. I tried to put the seat upright however pushing it as far as it would go it was still considerably reclined. Pair this situation with a curious, headstrong toddler and you have a disaster!

When we got home, I tried once more to push the seat into an upright position with no success. I didn’t think it was unreasonable to expect that a modern day stroller should be capable of this so I assumed it was faulty and emailed the customer service team.

The initial response was in good time, the representative asked for images and a video to demonstrate the issue I was having to enable them to investigate further. I replied with the requested items and waited a further 9 days for a response before sending another email to follow up. They replied to inform me that someone would be in touch within 24-48 hours to discuss my query.

Someone claiming to be a manager called me the next day. She said that they had looked at the information I had presented and there was nothing wrong with the stroller, the product was designed this way and isn’t supposed to sit upright. She also said I should have checked it sat upright before I took it outside. Now call me a crazy person but to assume a stroller sits up would be like assuming it had wheels - One would just expect that surely?! I explained that this rendered the product unfit for purpose. She said that it was my own personal opinion, some would not see this as an issue and and they would not be assisting any further. I tried to further question how they had come to this conclusion about the strollers design and she was kept repeating the same phrase “I cannot assist you any further” like a robot, suggesting she wasn’t actually listening to me and wasn’t interested in explaining herself to me. I asked to speak to someone else to which she responded “There is no one else, I’m the manager”. I’ve worked in customer service myself for most of my adult life so I know that there is always someone else...... she denied that there was and said we were going around in circles and she wouldn’t be assisting further. I asked her if she had children herself and if she could relate, at which point she said she did, that I was rude and that she was ending the call. I told her I wasn’t finished discussing my query, she told me to put a complaint in writing. Unsurprisingly and rudely, she hung up.

Her manner was extremely unbothered and patronising. It was almost as though she was quite happy that my written complaint was not not going to be taken seriously which didn’t give me much confidence in the management team but all the same, I did as she abruptly told me and I wrote a complaint and requested that someone reasonable contact me.

The very same day, the general manager called me back but sadly I missed it. He left a voicemail but by the time I got to my phone their lines were closed. He tried again the next day which sort of gave me the idea that he was actually keen to resolve my query but I missed that call too. I asked my husband to call him back when their lines opened, just for my own peace of mind that I am not a rude, confused alien from outer space, expecting too much from a £100 stroller and the customer service team. He has just got off the phone and confirmed my suspicions that I am not. He said pretty much exactly the same as the previous “manager” did and that they would not be assisting further. My husband asked if they would be continuing selling products which are unfit for use and he responded “I’d appreciate it if you didn’t speak of our products in this manner” suggesting that they would be continuing to sell this and he was backing it up. He basically told my husband no refund, no exchange, no goodwill gesture and to “have a nice day now” so we can see where the staff get their unhelpful and patronising manner from.

Advice to potential customers: Avoid like the plague. Buy cheap, buy twice and waste your time and energy trying to resolve the situation.

Advice to Online4Baby: Check the products you’re selling are not in fact junk and perhaps enrol on a communications seminar when this lockdown is over to learn how to properly address the customers that have so far kept you in business. “Have a nice day” does not equal customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
After reading some of the reviews on here about online4baby I've actually come to a conclusion a lot of the online4babies goods are other companies returns damaged goods if the customer is lucky they will get a brand new items.
This is the reason why a lot of us customers are complaining
about online4baby.
And the staff I've definitely programme not to give refunds once they got your money.
This is the reason the team managers are so rude to customers.
Posted 1 month ago
Got my pushchair back from the manufacturers companies name online4baby I have not opened the box it's gone straight into my garden shed to be binned.
The manufacturers has obviously tested this pushchair without a toddler this pushchair cannot take a weight of a toddler which is ridiculous my toddler is only 15 months old and he was born 3 months premature so he's a small baby.
When my baby is in the pushchair I'm pushing it right it's going left when I try and release the brakes it's literally impossible to release the brakes after only 5 weeks rain covers rip, wheels are rusty, screw has come off bar.
I emailed the manufacturers of HAUCK the manufacturers also needs to be named and shamed my son £2 gym shoes has lasted longer then HAUCK pushchair
Ladies and gentlemen you've been warned HAUCK pushchair from online for babies should not pass inspection to be sold to the public.
Online4babies has tried their best to get my review taken off claiming I'm not a genuine customer.
Don't be fooled by all the positive reviews online4babies try to get all the negative reviews off the websites clever company you will not take my reviews off the websites
There's a team leader call Jody very rude I'm surprised she's the team leader she needs to be demoted she does not know how to talk to a customer she was trying to find any excuse to put the phone down on me her favourite words refund not an option when talking to Jody on the phone never got no apology.
Will never shop on line4babies again I put it down to experience.
I bought myself and lovely pushchair £175 mamas and papas from Argos with help from my family members.
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE**
I had ordered a pram about a month ago, got estimated delivery, so arranged time off so I would be home for the delivery. Then they changed my delivery date ( without notifying me) so again, arranged time off again. They email me my ON the day of delivery to say that delivery has been changed yet again to a MONTH later!!
What poor communication and customer service is this?
I emailed back, stating how I was unhappy with the changed delivery date twice, and expressed I'm now left without a pram for a month. To receive an email back just saying "please accept our apology". There was no understanding, no apology for not actually letting me know about the first change of delivery or the second being on the day. I even said how I had rearranged work. To just be told to "accept their apology"
I'm absolutely disgusted in the service, no communication and yet I'm still left here without a pram!
Do not buy from here, unless you're willing to accept loss.
Posted 1 month ago
I should have read the reviews before ordering from online 4 babies my pushchairs only 5 weeks old I have problems with the brakes and problem with a wheel .
The wheel is rusty in only 5 weeks and it's making a terrible noise .
Was out shopping with my baby I could not release the brakes the pram would not move I had to literally drag the pushchair back home thank god passerby help me.
I will be taking this to trading standards if I do not get a full refund should be getting a call on the 14/12/20.
Online baby can't get away with sending out faulty goods.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered an item for next day delivery as we needed it quickly. At 16.13 on the day it should have been delivered we received an email saying there was no stock and it would be dispatched in a couple of weeks! Really annoyed it took so long for them to tell us as we urgently needed the item. They have just cancelled the order but there was no apology. I will never use this company again.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely shocking customer service received!! Faulty item received after spending a lot of money. Never get a straight answer other than they blame the manufacturer for the issue, my rule is don’t sell something if you cannot fulfil your end without blaming someone else! First contacted back at the beginning of November and I am still yet to receive the replacement faulty parts or even an email to say they are due to me! This is absolutely shocking! Very quick to take peoples hard earned money yet I wouldn’t even say they are slow to rectify any issues as slow would be an improvement! For price they are great, but avoid at all cost if you need any customer service pro-purchase!!
Posted 2 months ago
Bought many things including cotbed, mattress, swing and travel system from here. Bought a My Babiie travel system was faulty called and explained fault even sent video. Was told to send it to them to be looked into, so sent it back, however then was told there no fault with it but to have it returned will need to pay £30 or the pram base will be destroyed. Paid £300 for the travel system and then paid extra £30 to have it returned and it still faulty. So i would advice others to be careful when purchasing anything
Posted 3 months ago
We were initially really pleased that our order arrived in good time. Ordered a double buggy and bassinet from the same brand. The only two items stocked online from the brand. On attempting to assemble the pram we realised the buggy was an old version and the bassinet a new version. Two completely incompatible products. Sent a complaint through looking to resolve the matter and followed up despite a rather rude bounce back response to say initial emails shouldn’t be followed up because of the demand. After a week of no response I followed up on FB messenger. Had a response telling us we would receive a call the next day. We received a call from a customer service rep with an attitude who pushed and pushed that we hadn’t reached out and we were past warranty. I had proof of our reaching out as I had taken screengrabs (they had no interest in these). As for the warranty. It’s clear it’s set at 14 days and not 30 as they either do not have capacity nor the intention of responding in a timeframe that facilitates their own policy. If they’re short staffed due to covid and overwhelmed by demand perhaps the policy should be extended as it has been by many other companies. They agreed that we could return the buggy in a gesture of “goodwill” but have not come back to us with confirmation of an address for the return and this is after telling us the product must be returned within a 7 day window. I have little faith this will be resolved without further escalation. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
Posted 3 months ago
Awful customer service, ended up cancelling order. Recommend looking elsewhere!
Posted 3 months ago
Be warned Online4baby asks for additional payment even after you have paid.
I paid (money taken from my account) and received an invoice for a £500+ pushchair, 3 days later I was contacted for an extra £70 when I refused and my order was cancelled.
Apparently this was a director decision however no director would communicate with me in any form to explain their decision.
Fortunately I found the same product at John Lewis cheaper otherwise I would have had to use the small claims court to get a resolution
I feel very sorry for anyone working for this firm and strongly recommend that they be avoided.
Posted 3 months ago
Be warned Online4baby asks for additional payment even after you have paid.
I paid (money taken from my account) and received an invoice for a £500+ pushchair, 3 days later I was contacted for an extra £70 when I refused and my order was cancelled.
Apparently this was a director decision however no director would communicate with me in any form to explain their decision.
Fortunately I found the same product at John Lewis cheaper otherwise I would have had to use the small claims court to get a resolution
I feel very sorry for anyone working for this firm and strongly recommend that they be avoided.
Posted 3 months ago
Be warned Online4baby asks for additional payment even after you have paid.
I paid (money taken from my account) and received an invoice for a £500+ pushchair, 3 days later I was contacted for an extra £70 when I refused and my order was cancelled.
Apparently this was a director decision however no director would communicate with me in any form to explain their decision.
Fortunately I found the same product at John Lewis cheaper otherwise I would have had to use the small claims court to get a resolution
I feel very sorry for anyone working for this firm and strongly recommend that they be avoided.
Posted 3 months ago
If anyone thinks about using Online4Baby don't. Oh my days! Shocking! Their prices say they are reduced but no different than every other website. I couldn't find one site that sold it at the price they 'discount' from. I even found a site that sold it cheaper. This should be fine as they offer a price match, us 10%. However, the email giving this matched price didn't then work... TWICE! When calling they were able to put through at the improved price but not complete as not in the office. This was fine as someone was calling back from the office before the end of the day, as only valid for 24 hours. The following day a call comes in and was missed (1 attempt). Rather than attempting again or asking me to call they cancel the order and tell me to order online (so at higher price). When I call to get the improved price and complain I'm told I can't complain as its because staff have covid so they are not fully staffed. Really?! I did not care that I waited for the next day to get a call back it was the cancelling of the order that I was not happy about and this has nothing to do with how many staff are working. Awful customer service and misleading price reductions.
Posted 3 months ago
online4baby is rated 1.37 based on 111 reviews