Open Listings Reviews

4.95 Rating 260 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Open Listings

About Open Listings: We're engineering the smartest way to buy a home.

Visit Website

Phone:
1-800-501-2077

Email:
support@openlistings.com

Location:
1864 N Vermont Ave

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Open Listings ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Open Listings is incredible! My wife and I were first time home buyers and the process was a bit daunting. Beatrice and her excellent team at Open Listings made everything run smoothly and helped us negotiate purchase of and ultimately close escrow on the home of our dreams! Matt, Roderick, Alex and Benito helped us manage property tours and also inspections of what would become our home. On the backend Beatrice, Angela and the other team members went above and beyond to communicate with the selling agent and get our purchase accepted and approved. We feel very spoiled to have had an entire team working with us to make our home purchase possible. Things ran smoothly and communication was effective and efficient. My wife and I both have demanding work schedules and it was wonderful to have a team to work with throughout the process to take a little pressure off ourselves. To conclude, I highly recommend Open Listings. Each person we interacted with was professional, knowledgeable and kind. We also really enjoyed that we received some of the commission from the sales, that could be one of the best things about the entire process with Open Listings. Definitely work with this company, you will be happy you did!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Ivory Ventura
Unverified Reviewer
"Open Listing was the BEST decision that I ever made! I was previously working with a traditional agent for over 5 months and it just wasn't working out. He wasn't showing me properties in my budget and after multiple offers/escrows, I was about to give up on my home search. But then I came across Open Listings. Not only is their website so appealing and easy to navigate but I could finally stop getting 15 MLS emails a day! Everything was laid out all in once clean, functional place. I took a chance and put an offer in on a condo that I had viewed at an open house the week before and within a week it was mine! The negotiating process and paperwork were so simple thanks to my agent and transaction manager! Sarah and Crista were there for me every step of the way and were happy to answer any questions that I had. Even though I never had the opportunity to meet them in person they were so kind and responsive. I would LOVE to work with them again! Thank you Open Listings for helping me become a first-time homeowner! You made an amazing first impression and I cannot wait to refer you to all my friends and family!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Easily a 5/5 ... I got the best house I could have hoped for in the hyper competitive LA market and it's thanks to Open Listing's help. The agent I worked with, Beatrice, had a thorough understanding of the local market and guided me so I could be competitive. This market is challenging so you need every advantage possible and because of the OL refund I was able to bid higher than I would have with an old school buyer's agent. Early in the process I wondered about doing it the old way with a buyer's agent but the more I encountered real estate agents in my journey the more sure I was the OL was the way to go. OL was always available, had crystal clear communication, and in escrow they were organized and easy to work with. It's the best way to buy a house!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I should have read the reviews here first and asked to have a different agent with the first early warning signs. I will admit fault on that. I didn't realize I had a choice. We were paired with a very inexperienced buyers agent pair. We were originally looking at homes in a lower price range"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Nirmal & Pragati
Verified Reviewer
"Had an extremely pleasant experience with OL, we were able to close on the property on the very first attempt. Ron and Crista, were always there for us, cant thank them enough for their effort. To anyone reading this, OL is the only way to go! Go Ron, Go Crista, Go OL!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Overall, I had a very good buying experience. Agents were always available to fit my schedule for visits, and each one was polite and punctual. I put in the winning offer on a competitive house with the help of Brian V. He was with me every step of the way, and I could not be happier with his knowledge and communication. I'm giving 4 out of 5 stars only because I think OL can streamline how parts of their website work. Even so, I would ABSOLUTELY use Open Listings again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We've worked with several showing agents in different areas looking for the right retirement home. Every single agent was friendly, responsive, always on time to showings and felt more like friends than agents. Expect almost immediate responses to requests for showings or information. All this with absolutely no pressure to buy. Liz Long, the Buyer Experience Specialist has been very helpful and responsive. We haven't found the right house for us, but we will definitely buy using Open Listings. In fact, we would use Open Listings even if they didn't offer a commission refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was a great experience working with Brian. He was very professional and his attention to detail was impeccable. He has an in depth knowledge about real estate and was quick to respond to our inquiries. I would recommend OL and their staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We had worked with the old fashioned reality company for 6 months until we realized we were basically doing there job. It was intimidating at first but once we starting using the service, the entire process was very clear and the dedicated team helped me every step along the way into our new home."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Could not have asked for a better group of people to buy our first home with than Sarah, Crista, Alex and co. They held our hand through every step of the process and were patient with all our first-time questions. Ultimately ended up finding our dream home AND saved a bunch with their fantastic commission refund perks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had the privilege to work with Charles "Chuck" Street. He was amazingly responsive and went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied. I did not expect this level of service from a discount realtor. The refund help cover most of my closing cost, which I am grateful for. I will definitely be using Open Listing in the future and will be referring all my friends and family to this wonderful new service. Open Listing will change the real estate landscape."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Barry And Rosemarie
Verified Reviewer
"Our experience with Open Listing could hardly have been better, from showing to final close. Everyone we dealt with was excellent and far more responsive than any previous agents we've used for buying or selling a house. Tamra, Ron and Crista walked us through the process every step of the way. It's not that the Open Listings system is as good as dealing with standard realtors. It's far superior. And we saved almost $15,000. The website was also extremely helpful, allowing us to generate a list of favorite properties we wanted to see and to keep track of what was happening with them: when they had open houses, when the price was reduced, when they went pending. I hope this is our last home but if it isn't we'll definitely use Open Listings again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My experience was more than positive. My showing agent, buying agent and transaction manager were always, always extremely prompt, responsive and transparent. And that means everything in this internet age. I'm happy to use OL again in the future and happy to have purchased our first home with them. I'm impressed and thankful at everything they were able to accomplish for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Open Listings team of Sarah and Crista was very responsive from start to finish. Thank you Sarah and Crista! I will recommend Open Listings to friends and acquaintances who might be purchasing real estate in the future. If you are the type of person willing to invest some time and effort into the transaction in exchange for the escrow rebate (which more than covered closing costs), Open Listings is the company for you. They have brought purchasing real estate into the digital age."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Open Listings team was very responsive and much faster than a normal realtor. I met over 7 realtors that were not listening to my needs and couldn't find appropriate opportunites before I did. With open listings, I was able to attend an open house for a property I liked and within an hour was able to put in an offer. I was able to cover the closing costs on my house purchase. This is a phenominal service for the DIY house buyer. Thank you Joe and Dillon for your service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jerry & Silke
Verified Reviewer
"Realtor JoeA and transaction manager AlexW were great. The process was as good if not better than a local realtor. Much less fake friendliness and more straightforward, which I prefer. Everything went as smoothly as past transactions, we got everything electronically (so 21st century, unlike the realty industry), and we got a ton of cash back on the buyer fee. We'll definitely use OL again (hopefully not soon!) and will gladly recommend it to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Beatrice de Jong and Alex Waidley were so easy to work with! They were able to negotiate a good return on my behalf and made every step simple and informative. They were very professional and very patient with a first time home buyer. I can't recommend them enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Man On A Mission
Unverified Reviewer
"OL is doing business just the way it should be done, fast and hassle free. With many of my family memebers and friend who are in the real estate sales business I decide to go with OL after I reviewed the business format OL uses. Hats off to Joe And Alex. 5 Stars all the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"OL is Great place to buy property plus it has team of amazing people . I bought my first home with kind and helping hands of Ron and Christa. They were always just a call or email away for any questions or queries . They made my home search and buying process a piece of cake . Thanks Ron and Christa. You guys are true Gem in OL team.. Great job guys .. i am beyond pleased and happy .. A true 5 star job ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Open Listing made the buying process easy. I was buying a vacation home and was having a difficult time with reliable real estate agents. I read about Open Listing in the LA Times and decided to go with them. And I got back $4000.00 savings."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Open Listings is rated 4.95 based on 260 reviews