Outdoor Living UK Reviews

1.77 Rating 30 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Outdoor Living UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Outdoor Living UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid! Poor customer services and delivery timescales and completly unmanaged despite website clearly starting operating as 'normal'. Extremely difficult to contact anyone by phone and processing of refund for undelivered item is like pulling teeth and left out of pocket!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very poor service. I know we have Covid 19 causing problems but 8 days to post a small pump and 12 days still no pump! Not acceptable. They say "we pride ourselves on our service", I ask what service. Quick enough to bank our money. Using Hermes isn't helping either as their service is next to useless at the best of times. Not happy at all.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service. Water feature arrived with flawed glaze. Emails, phone calls to no avail. You can’t get through on the phone it just rings on any of the press 1,2,3,4,5 numbers. Very efficient at taking customers money though, that they have got right! I personally wouldn’t recommend. Extremely disappointed, wish I had read all the review sites first. They all say the same, avoid!
Posted 1 month ago
Rude customer service and when my product arrived it was incomplete, asked for refund, they charged me to send it back then didn't send me my money back and weeks later I am having to go though the bank to get it back as the company are ignoring my emails and calls.

I advise anyone and everyone to avoid this company, they are bad news.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered over 1200.00 worth of goods. Had voicemail saying courier will contact me in a couple of days. The was over a week ago and heard nothing. Tried calling constantly and phone just keeps ringing. Absolute nightmare and shocking service. Can anyone advise how I can get my money back.
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish Service Item never arrived to get a refund was like pulling teeth
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service very poor. Phoned to say led light did not work on new item received, gentleman on phone went through troubleshooting while on phone, nothing worked, said we would receive new light within week. When we phoned to enquiry about new light we were told they didn't send replacements. Gentleman, Michael was extremely rude and discourteous and we still have not received replacement light.
Posted 1 month ago
We are still waiting for our water feature ordered and paid for on 18th May. Three weeks later, no one answers phone calls or emails and we’re significantly out of pocket. They also show a trust pilot review of 41/2 stars on their website, but it’s only 2 here. Shouldn’t even be 1 star. Very unhappy with this company.
Posted 2 months ago
Did not dispatch the item, will not reply to me and I am not 100s of pounds out of pocket. Disgusting
Posted 2 months ago
Hi I purchased a mini rock fall water feature it arrived on Monday 4/5/20 I set it up on my patio and was delighted until unfortunately I noticed water around the base thinking it could be spillage but it did not dry I do not see any damage or holes but it seems to be seepage from the base edge please see photo how do I return this item
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a 30cm Tranquility Sandstone Sphere recently. Had various technical questions prior to purchase which were all answered by knowledgeable staff member. Arrived yesterday.....looks great and exactly as expected! Not fitted yet, but full instructions supplied so should be no problem 😊
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely shocking service avoid at all costs
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a solar water feature well over a week ago. Paid in full and have heard nothing about expected delivery. On phoning told to go to contact section on the website. Neither I nor my tech savvy son could find it! You promise to be in touch within 48 hours. That as far as I can see is a load of rubbish.
Posted 10 months ago
My advice is don’t buy a thing they are conmen.
Posted 11 months ago
I bought a water feature online. Had exactly the same experience as many others. Delays, no reply to e mails, no phone answered, false promises. Eventually got the product which was as ordered and excellent. Reason for this review is my original 2 star review with full details on Trust Pilot was taken down after company reported rules broken i.e. contained personal names/phone nos.
Fair enough but where that was mentioned it was in a positive light and exactly the same as in other reviews. In fact the owner had already given his name along with contact number in several published replies.
On checking I find that now several reviews have been disputed and removed pending investigation. Given my own and many others' experience with this business it made me wonder if this might be another example of their poor practices, in this case to improve their review performance. It is a shame since I eventually ended up with the product i wanted and am very happy with. But based on my experience, I would never use them again and urge potential customers to read the independent reviews before deciding.
Posted 11 months ago
be warned this company are the worst i have come accross,i would never buy any thing again off them again nothing but trouble since i got water feature off them,and they dont wont to know once they got your money,it aslo the worst custermer service i come accross,so i would never ever touch them again,they dont deserve any stars but i had to put one,since my last reveiw the transformer as packed in,after two and a half month
Posted 1 year ago
Please don’t ever use this company we have never received the refund on a water featur e that we purchased from them. The item was sent to us cracked from top to bottom so could not be used we sent it back and have not received anything in return although they assured us we would receive a credit. The company should not be in business now. They refuse to answer any correspondence. Ord er no 16176 Mrs Barrett. Disgusted
Posted 1 year ago
well am sorry to say i wont be using this company again,had a small fault with a srew into the transformer which would not screw up as it was too big,i e mailed that many times without reply,and they call this custermer service ,more like store servive,in the end spoke with mick hall and he said it was fine becouse it was sealed,so tell me why do they put the screws on for in the first place,i would think to stop it being pulled out by accidentor whatever,but i will put up with it has they wont do nothing so i advice stay well clear of this company.thanks for nothing
Posted 1 year ago
Really like the water feature but part missing and company did not bother to reply to emails or answer phone. In the end, to get it working had to buy 3 different connectors as it was not clear which one would fit - another £10. Lovely feature but very poor customer service
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a very good value water feature at show. Unfortunately DPD delivery was not so good, water feature appeared to be fairly well packed & marked "Fragile" but arrived in pieces! Outdoor Living UK did not acknowledge my two e-mails, 2nd one had read receipt, so know it was not opened. Finally phone answered and I await a call tomorrow???
Posted 1 year ago
Outdoor Living UK is rated 1.77 based on 30 reviews