Park BCP Reviews

3.4 Rating 457 Reviews
49 %
of reviewers recommend Park BCP
3.4
Based on 457 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Park BCP Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerrelations@holidayextras.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Park BCP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It took too long and stopped half way through saying something like your translation has ceased. However but some miracle it did work in the end and seemed to pick up my transaction when I opened the phone again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The long stay car park was full and the short stay parks were crowded with people having to park on grass verges etc..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We dropped our car off early telephoned ahead and waited 20 minutes to get the car collected. It was busy these things happened however staff at the pick up point were not interested in talking to us and were not helpful at all, we had to call the office to get an update. On the way back waited 15 minutes for the car to arrive, again staff at the pick up area not at all interested in talking to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi when your new office is finished it would be so much easier if you could put automatic doors on as it is a struggle to try and open the door with your cases in tow. Also why can't your drivers be told they must assist with loading and unloading of luggage as they do in every other country that we have visited, why should the service be poorer in England than anywhere else, a large number of your passengers are elderly and I have seen a very elderly couple probably late 80s early 90s struggling to lift their cases on to the bus and then both of them together to lift a suitcase onto the rack while your driver a perfectly fit young man sat and watched them, and to the driver's shame a young male passenger jumped up to help and still no movement from your driver
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
arrived 6 am, number plate not recognized by machine, pressed button for assistance waited 8 minutes no answer, cars queuing behind me. Had to press for a ticket even though i had prepaid. Just about the worst service i can imagine..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Parking overall was fine but at both entrances to the airport the machines did not recognise the number plates - person in the other lane & myself had to press for help. However this is rare & wouldn't put me off using the car park again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I got lost getting to the car park and then the shuttle bus was overloaded, few people had to stand during the transfer. Overall feedback is good as the service was quite quick and good but the location is a disadvantage. I would consider to use it again depending on the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Couldn't read my number plate Booking reference F810X
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Outbound service was acceptable as the flight time was quiet. However the inbound service left much to be desired. There was a long wait for the bus to arrive at the terminal and no attempt was made to control the boarding which was a free-for-all. Although the bus was declared full & passengers were left at the terminal, numerous additional people were collected on the round trip & allowed to enter the bus from front & rear doors, preventing returning passengers from exiting the bus. The driver appeared to find this amusing. On the whole, the return journey was a shambles & not an experience I intend to repeat.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Waited 25mins, and much too long, on Wednesday 1st October at Jet Parks 3. One bus passed supposedly full, the next bus was "out of Service", fortunately the next bus, although quite full, the driver allowed everybody on to the bus, and he is to be thanked. I will review my parking arrangements, for my next holiday, your website suggests a bus to the terminals every 10-15 mins, may I suggest you amend this timing to represent the actual times. A reply would be appreciated
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
No visible signpost with BCP on it, so hard to tell we were parking in the right place. On return didn't re-read the instructions on how to exit (i.e. validate ticket first) so got stuck at barier and had to call for help - had reference documentation with me but they still had to get someone out. Why not put something on teh front with teh booking reference to show that validation is needed prior to exit, rather than just putting it in with all the other text on page 2? Parking was at least spacious and transfers reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I have used BCP at least 15 times and usually opt for the meet and greet service. This service can be great but the last few times including most recently I have found myself waiting upto 20 minutes to have my car picked up and then found this time that the greet was in a multi storey car park which we were not informed about and then also waited 20-25 minutes for my car to arrive. I pay for this service to get our holiday off to a hassle free start but this has not been the case on the last few occasions
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Stupid wasteful idea having to queue to swop ticket to allow exit of car park. Useless location of validation desk, difficult to find, facing wrong way. Who wants to queue late at night just to get the ticket swopped? Useless bus stop far away from lots of cars. Bus driver stopped to let some cabin crew off, who knew it wasn't a proper bus stop?? Never again will I use this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The number plate reader didn't work and I was presented with a bill for £120 on my way out fortunately I still had the booking reference to hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Irritated by barrier not on auto. No guidance signs. Returned to wait for shuttle bus which was full of passengers standing. Very shabby service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Everything went well untill trying to leave the car park we had no probs leaving but 4 cars in front of us did taking about 10 mins to get away
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
we, along with 12 other people waited over 30 minutes to be picked up on our return, which was disappointing, in fact 2 people walked back to the carpark.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We found it very difficult to find a bus to get us to the car park from the airport. There were very few signs it took us longer to get to our car than to fly back from Germany. We will probably not book again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Everything was fine until we came to try to leave after a concert along with a number of other people. In spite of having prepaid and being well within our time we still had to queue to get an exit permit at the machines, one of which was not working at all and the other appeared not to be working properly. The help number was useless and that led to people queuing to exit in their cars and pressing the help button once at the barrier. This then took 15 to 20 minutes for each car to be allowed to leave. This resulted in fraying tempers after a long day and customers helping themselves to exit. A complete nonsense caused by lack of staff; it seemed to be pointless prepaying. You must be aware of big events happening in the vicinity of the car park and should staff it accordingly making sure things are working properly so that the number of people leaving such an event at the same time can be on their way ASAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The telephone number was constantly engaged which added to to delays. Upon arrival, getting through was again a problem and there was also a mix up for some reason which meant that we were waiting for about 40 minutes before picking up the car. This obviously defeated the object of booking meet and greet parking.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Park BCP is rated 3.4 based on 457 reviews