Park BCP Reviews

3.4 Rating 457 Reviews
49 %
of reviewers recommend Park BCP
3.4
Based on 457 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Park BCP Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerrelations@holidayextras.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Park BCP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not good this time I'm afraid, I noticed immediately on arrival that we were going to have trouble on exit, when the machine didn't greet me by name. Sure enough on exit we were presented with a demand for £112 I think! For a weeks parking!!!! I had pre paid, obviously, £26 for the week. Certainly hope this was a one off, as we use this facility 4 to 5 times a year.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
badly organised car park at doncaster
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
WHY DO YOU NOT MENTION THE OCASSION YOU ARE ENQUIRING ABOUT?? I HAVEN'T PARKED AT AN AIRPORT RECENTLY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
On arrival at Long Stay 4 car park, signed to say car park full and to use Jet Parks 2. We were not happy at all as there was numerous free parking spaces & yet when we arrived at Jet Parks 2 we had to search for a space.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Used your car park before and found experience to be good. This time on arrival with my wife and two young children, I helped my wife and kids onto the bus then started to put my luggage on. We had three cases I put the first two on, went back for the third which was in view of the driver under the shelter when he closed the doors and drove off, my family on board me outside. My wife had to shout several times to get the driver to stop. I had to wheel my case down the road to join my family and received no appology at all despite my daughters both being in tears because they thought their daddy was going to be left behind! Another passenger spoke to him too and his attitude was very poor, maybe he was having a bad day but in doing so showed your organisation in a very poor light! His driving was also not what I would have expected, seemed to be braking very late, causing passengers to be thrown forward and cases to fall over. Again not what I have experienced before with your service. Since then when helping my daughter onto a train my youngest burst into tears again as she thought the doors where going to close and I was going to be left behind again. The experience on your service has obvious left my daughter with bad memories. On the return journey the bus was that full that in my opinion it was dangerous, nowhere for my family and I to sit and then lots of people got on after us making it difficult to even stand, I held a bar whilst the rest of my family held onto me for safety, the bus had to break suddenly and my daughter ended up falling. I know everyone is keen to get home but surely when the driver sees the bus is full, he shouldn't let more people squeeze on, felt like the tube in rush hour but with suitcases involved too! I fly 2-3 times a year and have used your service on several occasions without issue. I very rarely complete these surveys/feedback forms but on this occasion I felt compelled to. My experiences this time would push me towards another car park operator in the future. Regards Chris Davidson 16 St Clements Close Lower Earley Reading RG6 4BT
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Carpark is mostly gravel and dirt and as it had been raining loads of muddy puddles i have a bad back and RSI impossible to push my 4 wheel suit case along so had to drag it which is no good for my disabilities plus i ended up with mud all over my case and my leggings and shoes! It cost more to use this than the long stay but as we were flying out of 1 terminal and into another we had no choice than to pay more and use this, wudnt use it again unless there was no other choice....
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
on leaving the airport I was charged again and am still waiting for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We booked with the option of being dropped off at optionally north or south terminal. The evening before we rang to confirm that we require car to be collected at the north terminal.We were told to ring up the company 20 minutes before getting there. We rang confirming our arrival time to be told that we the car should be dropped off at the southern terminal, and the north terminal was an extra £30 +, it was the fault of BCP.BCP had wrongly booked us.Also at the southern terminal we dropped the car off initially in the wrong location, being moved on to the correct location.Communication was poor.On our return we waited 40 mins for collection. My partner was very upset as she had a health problem. Disappointing would have been easier by bus.Muddle could have been resolved by better planning and communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I booked a parking space online for a Saturday and upon returning to the car park the bar code failed to scan. There were no staff to help and the telephone help button was not working. I used the help button on the barrier and was told to drive my car to the barrier and press the help button again for assistance. I proceeded to drive my car to the barrier, pressed the help button and was told (by a not very polite lady) that I should have pressed the help button on the pay station. After giving her my name (twice) and the reference number (twice) the barrier was raised and I was able to leave the car park. The whole experience took 20 minutes and I do not feel this was acceptable. I think your company charges a great deal of money for a relatively short period of parking and maybe you should look at improving your customer support.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Parking service slick as always but feel that the buses being used have declined. The bus used to take us both to and from the airport was fitted with horrible plastic seats which are uncomfortable plus the luggage racks are not very easy to reach and use. Bring back the nice blue buses would be good.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Arrive at 12pm on time, ticket didnt work in machine, should have, recorded £175 fee. Had to go to customer services (unlike manchester it couldnt just be sorted over intercom). Then told needed paperwork so had to go back to car in rain. Took him 10 minutes to sort out. Not as easy as in Manchester, and disappointed car park 1 not connected to airport, so got wet en-route too. Not clear in the description. Disappointed by Glasgow and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Poor sign-age at Cardiff airport, position for opening barrier not clear, had to move car back and forth to get correct position. No exits signs when leaving until barrier, very confusing. BCP was good but let down by the airport infra-structure I think.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Beware of promises that are not fulfilled ! upon booking I was told we woud get champagne included in the price, upon arrival at the airport lounge was told that this was not the case.... although most of the people in the lounge did have champange :(
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Number plate not recognised when arriving or leaving airport. (Once again)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Staff at Birmingham airport had no knowledge of my booking, so had to find customer service to check I would not be charged twice, all this while on a deadline to catch a plane. Not happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The driver of the bus on our departure from Edinburgh Scotpark had no record of our booking. Otherwise fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I was disappointed that the barrier did not recognise my pre-booked car. I had to contact someone by intercom who spent some time looking for my booking. Unfortuntately they could not find it, but let me into the carpark. On my return to the airport I had to go to the airport information desk to explain that I had no ticket and obtain authorisation to exit the carpark. Not the slick service I was expecting.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The ANPR did not work at one entrance lane
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The sat nav post code was not accurate, the directions were also poor and when we did find the car park there were no spaces, so we drove round and around for 20 minutes! The buses we not every 10 minutes we waited another 20, in that time another 6 or 7 cars arrived and drove around and around not able to find a space! All in all the worst pre booked airport parking we have used! I would not want use them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Huge queue to enter as barrier was not issuing tokens. This meant that on return I couldn't get out so had to buzz intercom twice so that they could check my booking and let me out. Not a great experience! On the positive side buses this time were very frequent - in the past have waited 30 mins for a bus.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Park BCP is rated 3.4 based on 457 reviews